Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Anja K. Solo travelers Germany, April 12, 2013
Probably the best room on our trip

Comfortable room and bed, central location, friendly staff
9
HCMC was the last stop and this probably the best hotel on our trip. Our room and bathroom weren't particularly large, but very comfortable and spotless. Our room was on a higher floor to the back overlooking lower buildings and was very quiet, which was almost surprising given its very central location. Lastly, staff was consistently friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends or stay again.
Report this review
Anna N. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
Nice. Clean. Comfortable Hotel

Spacious room with a nice bathroom
7.3
Report this review
Caley M. Families with young children Singapore, April 8, 2013
Not as good as the last time I was there

Close to market and restaurants
6
Report this review
Barbora B. Couples Czech Republic, April 7, 2013
Perfect, right in the city centre

Clean and comfortable room, friendly English spaking staff
9
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Great location shame about the breakfast

Location cleanliness friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Sim K. Families with older children Singapore, April 1, 2013
Comfortable nice stay, great service staff

Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, good wifi
10
Wonderful, have great time in sanouva, thanks to all the dedicated staffs
Report this review
Yap C. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
A good hotel that near to everywhere

Clean, easy access, good breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Catherine A. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
good airconditioning - this is very important.

easy access to shopping areas, they gave us very practical advise on how to tour the city and provided us a map for it, they helped us book a day tour for the farther areas.
8.3
Report this review
Meiyin L. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2013
Wonderful stay - location, food, room, staff

Great location, yummy breakfast, lightning fast WIFI
8.3
We stayed for 2 nites in 2 Deluxe rooms (with windows). Went for 2 tours: 1 day Mekong Delta, 1/2 day Cuchi Tunnels (no lunch included - remember bring your own lunch), each tour cost about 15-18 USD. They go to other hotels to pick up other tourists too before heading on the tour.. If you are lucky, you get a guide with good English.. if you're not, listen hard. Location: Ben Thanh market is just round the block behind the hotel Room: Comfortable room and beds, WIFI is lightning fast, TV channels are mostly in Vietnamese though. Free fruits (those on the long white plate near the complimentary bottled water) Service: Staff spoken great English. Breakfast: Buffet style, small dining area so if you come down late for breakfast, you might need to wait a bit or share tables. However, small area but good spread with good variety and delicious~ (imagine creme brulee dessert for breakfast - that was a first for all of us!)
Report this review
Giao T. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2013
Great boutique hotel in central city

Staff, Location, Nice room
9
This is a nice hotel that is real close to Ben Thanh market. Close to a lot of restaurant. The high point is the staff, very nice and attentive to the guests.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08