Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2276 reviews

1687 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Eunice C. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Great weekend stay

central location, comfortable room, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Khoo C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
fast internet

fast internet, good location but poor room, very small
5.3
Report this review
Cheeboon L. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
small comfy and good location

small comfy and good location
8.3
Been staying here many times. It is in a good location not far from Ben Thanh Market. Usually I just tell the taxi driver "Ben Thanh Market" and I can find my way to the hotel myself if the taxi doesn't know the exact location.
Report this review
Emmiliese V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2013
Simple, Clean, Good Breakfast

Clean, Good Location, Good Breakfast
7.7
Decent hotel. Clean. Fast internet. More expensive than similar hotels in the area. Terrible fitness room.
Report this review
Tracy A. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2013
weekend getaway

clean, comfortable, convenient
7.7
clean, comfortable, convenient
Report this review
Alfrito M. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Good location. Good food and courteous staff
8
Report this review
Frederik L. Business travelers Belgium, June 3, 2013
very nice hotel

clean, good location, friendly staff
8.3
As usual, I had a great stay in Sanouva again. It's nice and clean hotel, value for money, with good wifi and friendly staff
Report this review
Kay F. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Comfortable city centre hotel near to the market

Central location, clean room with very helpful staff
9
This is a great little place to stay in Ho Chi Minh City being just around the corner from the market. Our room was very comfortable and quiet but without a view (we were on the second floor), with a lovely bathroom and fantastic shower. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with arranging trips and onward travel for us while we were there. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Lovely place to stay in the city for a reasonable price.
Report this review
Wendy D. Solo travelers Canada, May 26, 2013
Pleasant stay and good service.

Clean, Quiet and comfortable
8.3
Report this review
April R. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
Awesome No problem at all! Staff were so nice

Convenient, Easy access, Clean
9.7
relaxing, it's like a paradise after a long walk in the city
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1687 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05