or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Sherman A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Just what I need

friendly staff, good service
9.7
Great location, nice hotel, well-maintained, very clean, safe, friendly staff. Great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk thru the flock of motorbike and they will just drive around you. very cool!
Frances L. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
Nice boutique hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Accessible and within walking distance to famous tourist spots: Ben thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc.
8.3
Sanouva is a nice boutique hotel in the center of Ho chi Minh. It is within walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market and to other tourist destinations. We were accomodated with clean rooms with a comfortable bed size. The staff were very friendly and helped us in looking for good food, coffee shops, tour packages (Cu Chi Tunnel Tour) and bus booking. Although check the bathroom water heater first since we encountered fluctuating water temperature from very cold to extremely hot. Over-all, this is a nice hotel to stay in with a good breakfast spread as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Cu Chi Tunnel!
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Clean and relaxing with helpful staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Sanouva. The room while small was well appointed and clean. Met my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Recpetion helped me in English
9
A very enjoyable stay. Close to restaurants and markets with good availability of taxis on the street. Breakfast was adequate with a mixture of western and Asian offerings. The ataff made my stay all the better - helpful and ready to have a go at English. Close by are travel agents who can assist with day trips and any other travel needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby market has a variety of purchases with street food at night which was well priced and enjoyable.
Hung D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2012
Good location but room is small

It's near many shopping center
8
The hotel and rooms so small but clean and staff are friendly. You can take 5 minute walking from hotel to Ben Thanh market. Around hotel, you can find many fashion shops, good restaurants, mini supermarket.
Restaurant Tip: It's easy and very near to get Moc restaurant or Quan Ngon restaurant(a Vietnam traditional restaurant)
Pasi P. Couples Finland, September 11, 2012
Great location and service

Location, clean and modern rooms, sevice
9.3
Hotel location is great, rooms were clean and modern, complimentary internet worked well, can't find anything negative or reason why not to book this hotel next time too.
Shopping Tip: Binh Tai and bazaars really close
Tali B. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location but small rooms and lukewarm service

Near the market and a short walk from must-sees like the War Remnants Museum and the Independence Palace.
6.3
This hotel was satisfactory, however given our experience elsewhere in Vietnam we felt we could have found a better place for the cost. Our room was small and the staff were lukewarm. We were also disappointed with the breakfast.
Christopher B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location good, good room size, good bathroom
7.7
A nicer Vietnamese style hotel, well located with good air conditioning. Bed side lights would have been good as difficult to read in bed. No coffee and tea making facilities. A kettle was supplied by the hotel and we purchased our own supplies. Internet OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Ben Thanh market and other central shopping all a easy walk away
Lee K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great location, underrated, great price!

Great location, underrated, great price!
10
Mark B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Nice 3 star hotel close to most shopping area

Good clean room with nice breakfast
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Average internet speed. The room is small but comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the military museum and judge for yourself about the war
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs

Clean and convenient
9
Our stay at this hotel was truly an enjoyable one. The best part is the great location of the hotel. You can walk to all the sightseeing places in the city so you do not need to join any city tour. Roads in the city are well organized and most of them are straight roads. Get a map from the reception desk and the staff will show you how to go around. The hotel is very clean and this is something that I appreciate the most.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08