or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2114)
Sort by:
Lianne B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Staff were helpful the room was clean

close to markets and War museum
8
Not too far from the airport and you will prepay at the airport for the taxi should cost approx $13.00 Aus $14 US. China town is about 4klm away (south) and has larger shopping complex to visit so if your into that head down there. The Ben Than markets are close by and all undercover plenty to see there. We had a little trouble trying to find decent food but found a bistro called time door in Le than Ton Street which was reasonable and comfortable and good price.
Restaurant Tip: We had a little trouble trying to find decent food but found a bistro called time door in Le Than Ton Street which was reasonable priced, comfortable and food ok.
Jason N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location

Great location and friendly staff
9.7
just behind the ben thanh market. delicious basic breakfast every morning. just don't expect a "large" western sized room for this hotel, otherwise you'll be disappointed. room is not too noisy as there are only a few rooms each floor. road traffic noise is quite suppressed from inside the room. would stay here again for the connivence, value for money and good service from staff.
David C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Friendly, efficient and comfortable

Location
9.3
This hotel large comfortable rooms with everything we needed and the delightful staff to assist us with anything else we required. Breakfasts were varied with something for all tastes and needs.
Simon B. Couples Germany, September 29, 2012
good value for small price and nice staff

good location
7.3
clean room but small nice staff, abel to speak english good location, can access attractions easily
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Affordable hotel with great location

Location near Ben Thanh Market in the heart of District 1
9
As a repeat customer I must say that I really like this hotel. It offers me a great business location at a reasonable price with a very good guest room experience. The room is complete with in room safe, air-con, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, in room mini bar and much more. I would ask for a room in the middle or back of the hotel as the road can be noisy from all the street vendors. The staff traets me very well and the breakfast has a nice combination of local and western foods. The breakfast was free in my room package
Shopping Tip: Try Ben Thanh Market but be prepared to negotiate hard as their 1st price is normally quite high.
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 26, 2012
Location location location

This hotel is where you want to be in Saigon
9
Sanouva hotel was a perfect choice for us. It's "right there" in HCMC. Next to pretty much anything you want to see in this city. People working there are super friendly and helpful with everything you throw at them. Ask them about anything you need and you'll get the best advice you can wish for.
Restaurant Tip: First time in Vietnam? It was for us. Check this out. There is this massive restaurant not far from the hotel. It's a perfect place to get familiar with Vietnamese cuisine. Ask hotel staff to point you to a "place where you can eat some local food" and then in the restaurant let the waiter order for you.
Im F. Couples Portugal, September 25, 2012
Good Location and Spacious room

Close to tourist attractions
7.7
The staff is very nice and several tourist attractions are in 15-20 mins walking distance. Safe to be around even at night.
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and worth to stay.

location
9
everything are good the staff,room,location,food & etc.... will recomand to friends.
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
strategic for local shopping

nearby Benh Tham Market
5
I'm stayed for 1 night with my hubbby.Simple decoration and limit space for double room.We had a problem with room card key all the time.Hotel staff have to used spare key to open the door for us.Location strategic,walk 5 minutes to Benh Tham market.
Houwdy B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Good Small Hotel

Good Location, Good Service
6.7
i'm going for business/holiday. Good location, only 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market. Good services, free wifi. The room size is ok, not too small, but it's clean. Breakfast menu is standard, they don't have many options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08