Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Good clean hotel in good location

Location, access to transport, good staff
6.3
Good but breakfast was disappointing - small breakfast area with limited options.
Report this review
Janice O. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2013
Affordable hotel

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, good located.
8
Report this review
Jiu S. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2013
I have a great stay in this hotel.

Nearby Ben Tanh market, Centrally Located, Great Service
8
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2013
Centrally Located Near the Ben Than Market

Friendly Staff, Close to Local Restaurants & Big Shopping Malls
7.7
Report this review
Jean F. Business travelers Canada, March 14, 2013
Good locatiom, room renovated and very useful staf

location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Very good, the only minor point is that our room (twin beds) was small.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2013
Centrally Located Near to the Infamous Ben Than Ma

Polite Staff, Maintained Clean & Fast Check-in & Check-out
8.3
Been staying here a number of times already & the service is still good.
Report this review
Geri M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
The hotel was comfortable and convenient.

The hotel was clean, conveniently located very near the Ben Thanh Market. The room had all the necessary amenities found in Western hotels including a blow dryer.
7.3
Our overnight stay was completely without incident. The hotel had a very convenient location for shopping and sightseeing. The hotel staff was very helpful and spoke serviceable English.
Report this review
Allen Z. Business travelers China, March 10, 2013
good decoration level and style

service, breakfurst and location
8
Report this review
Howard A. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Excellent hotel and value.

Clean, good location, good breakfast
10
Report this review
Catharina R. Couples Canada, March 9, 2013
Great service and friendly.

Good location
7
Spent 3 nights here. Room on first floor was fine,but rather noisy since it was over the lobby breakfast area and the sound of chairs and tables being dragged around woke us up early morning. Staff was very good. Avoid the hotel's packaged sightseeing tours. We went on the full day cu chi tunnel tour. A very long day mostly sitting on a bus, rushed through the Cu Chi site, and guide with very poor English. not the hotel's fault,but try to find a better tour agent.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04