Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2168 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2168)
Sort by:
David, T. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Pleasent hotel, friendly staff.spotless rooms

Very helpful reseption staff.Lift to all floors.Food available in Restaurant.
9.7
The hotel is within walking distance to the markets and a few small restaurants. There are also many othe hotels which have restaurants.Taxis are not exspensive if you wish to go site seeing
Jessica K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location

Staff are friendly
6.7
Great location , friendly staff. They try to accommodate as much as possible. At breakfast, the staff are friendly and even tried to practice mandarin with us. Breakfast selection is decent, no complains.
Susie S. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wifi everywhere and fantastic location.
9
The receptionist was extremely helpful and the location made it simply easy to walk around for sightseeing, eating and shopping. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous.
Shopping Tip: Cho Ben Thanh is just behind the hotel.. Make sure you bargain to at least 50% of the asking price. There is no need to bring Vietnamese Dong as banks are very nearby and you get better rates changing in Vietnam.
Grant B. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2012
Wonderful Beds!!

Soft Beds, Great Breakfast, close to Ben Than Markets and night markets
8.3
Arrived Late at night and had an airport transfer wait ing for us. Very Easy checkin and nice clean room. The best part were the comfortable beds which is hard to find in vietnam. Very nice breakfast and just round the corner from Ben Than Markets and the night markets and walking distance to just about everything.... War remnants etc... asked for a late checkout to catch a flight and it was no trouble at all. Noise from outside was minimum. The only gripe we had was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Great little hotel otherwise and a great base to explore Saigon.
Shopping Tip: Dont go to ben than too early or the sellers will be all over you... wait until around 10 or 11 when more tourists arrive. Dont get into a cyclo without discussing price first or youll get ripped.
Tina D. Groups United States of America, October 22, 2012
Nice, clean hotel with excellent customer services

Friendly environment, feels like a second home away from home, extremely helpful staff
9
I saw the great reviews about Sanouva and we decided to stay here when we were in Saigon and we were not disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean, the room and bath room are large and clean. When we just arrived in Saigon, we took the taxi to the hotel, my friend's cell phone and passport fell out of her purse. We asked the frontdesk to track down the taxi. She was very professional and extremely helpful, calling the corporate taxi to find the driver. He found her passport underneath the seat and returned to my friend at the hotel. Every morning, we had complementary yummy breakfast and great coffee (Trung Nguyen brand). The service was excellent; staff was friendly and super helpful. At night, we hung out in the lobby as if the couches were ours. Overall, this place made us feel so comfortable; like our second home away from home. I highly recommend it.
Ho C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff and pleasant room

Great location, helpful staff and nice room with good breakfast
7.7
we took the deluxe room. it is nice and spacious. the staff are helpful and hotel is located in a good location which is 8 mins walk to Ben Thanh. tho there are plenty of negative feedbacks on its breakfast. i think that it is simple with little variety yet all cooked and flavoured well.
Stephanie T. Couples October 21, 2012
Comfortable room, good location

Rooms decent size, friendly front desk
7
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was a bit compact and we had issues with a leaky shower stall and a broken hair dryer, but both were only reported to management on the last day as we weren't too fussed. Breakfast was soso, I would suggest skipping it and heading out to the roadside stalls instead.
Jo L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
Very good, new hotel

Rooms were very new and clean
9
Yeemai Y. Couples October 17, 2012
great choice

location, amenities
9
stayed there for 8 nights. Close to markets & all sights within walking distance. Great breakfast- small buffet style but enought to get you through the morning. Very friendly & helpful staff. You do have to provide you own coffee/tea but they will provide a kettle/cups if requested. ATM right outside the hotel but do incur a fee (look for Commonwealth Bank ones instead as they don't charge) Great streetfood literally next to hotel- sandwiches/ noodles-no tummy problems after either!!! Highly recommended
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Nice room

Good location, friendly staff,
6.7
Good size of budget hotel, good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05