Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Friendly, efficient and comfortable

Location
9.3
This hotel large comfortable rooms with everything we needed and the delightful staff to assist us with anything else we required. Breakfasts were varied with something for all tastes and needs.
Simon B. Couples Germany, September 29, 2012
good value for small price and nice staff

good location
7.3
clean room but small nice staff, abel to speak english good location, can access attractions easily
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Affordable hotel with great location

Location near Ben Thanh Market in the heart of District 1
9
As a repeat customer I must say that I really like this hotel. It offers me a great business location at a reasonable price with a very good guest room experience. The room is complete with in room safe, air-con, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, in room mini bar and much more. I would ask for a room in the middle or back of the hotel as the road can be noisy from all the street vendors. The staff traets me very well and the breakfast has a nice combination of local and western foods. The breakfast was free in my room package
Shopping Tip: Try Ben Thanh Market but be prepared to negotiate hard as their 1st price is normally quite high.
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 26, 2012
Location location location

This hotel is where you want to be in Saigon
9
Sanouva hotel was a perfect choice for us. It's "right there" in HCMC. Next to pretty much anything you want to see in this city. People working there are super friendly and helpful with everything you throw at them. Ask them about anything you need and you'll get the best advice you can wish for.
Restaurant Tip: First time in Vietnam? It was for us. Check this out. There is this massive restaurant not far from the hotel. It's a perfect place to get familiar with Vietnamese cuisine. Ask hotel staff to point you to a "place where you can eat some local food" and then in the restaurant let the waiter order for you.
Im F. Couples Portugal, September 25, 2012
Good Location and Spacious room

Close to tourist attractions
7.7
The staff is very nice and several tourist attractions are in 15-20 mins walking distance. Safe to be around even at night.
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and worth to stay.

location
9
everything are good the staff,room,location,food & etc.... will recomand to friends.
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
strategic for local shopping

nearby Benh Tham Market
5
I'm stayed for 1 night with my hubbby.Simple decoration and limit space for double room.We had a problem with room card key all the time.Hotel staff have to used spare key to open the door for us.Location strategic,walk 5 minutes to Benh Tham market.
Houwdy B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Good Small Hotel

Good Location, Good Service
6.7
i'm going for business/holiday. Good location, only 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market. Good services, free wifi. The room size is ok, not too small, but it's clean. Breakfast menu is standard, they don't have many options.
Sherman A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Just what I need

friendly staff, good service
9.7
Great location, nice hotel, well-maintained, very clean, safe, friendly staff. Great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk thru the flock of motorbike and they will just drive around you. very cool!
Frances L. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
Nice boutique hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Accessible and within walking distance to famous tourist spots: Ben thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc.
8.3
Sanouva is a nice boutique hotel in the center of Ho chi Minh. It is within walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market and to other tourist destinations. We were accomodated with clean rooms with a comfortable bed size. The staff were very friendly and helped us in looking for good food, coffee shops, tour packages (Cu Chi Tunnel Tour) and bus booking. Although check the bathroom water heater first since we encountered fluctuating water temperature from very cold to extremely hot. Over-all, this is a nice hotel to stay in with a good breakfast spread as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Cu Chi Tunnel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06