or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Nice and modern design hotel

Near to the shopping areas, modernly design and friendly hotel staffs
7.7
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Excellent hotel at a good location

Friendly staffs, good location and clean rooms
7
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Great location

Location, cleanliness
9.7
Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh City I allways stay in this hotel. It is a small hotel but the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are big enough, clean and rather up-to-date. The location is perfect for a nice stroll in the evening to go to a nice restaurant or for a drink. And at daytime to go shopping.
Deborah D. Families with older children Ireland, July 12, 2012
Rooms are very small especially with an extra bed

location
7.7
Service was good but the breakfast selection wasn't great. We as a family are not into big cooked breakfast and the fruit platter on the 3 days we stayed there contained banana, watermelon and dragon fruit, i eventually got pineapple on the 3rd day after requesting more of a variety.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 10, 2012
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness
8.7
Stayed in this hotel many many times and will come back the next time. Great location close to Benh Thanh market and many more nice shops, malls, food stalls and restaurants. Good starting point to discover HCMCity from. Room was clean and tidy as allways only as usual the wifi is not allways working too well within the room so I mostly try to do my online work in the lobby.
Crystal G. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic service and great location

Fantastic service and great location
10
The service was fantastic and the location of the hotel was central to everything. I highly recommend visiting the cu chi tunnels as this is a once in a life time experience and is all about the war so very intense but the best experience. The food places around the hotel were awesome and the shopping was great once you got to know the prices because at first they really try to rip you off which a little frustrating.
Chou T. Groups July 9, 2012
Convinent location

Clean small hotel located in city center
7.7
A small decent hotel near to most of the attractions, Ben Thenh market just at the corner and walking distance to almost everything in district 1. It's a very convinent location and full of similar small hotels nearby. The delux room have 2 small windows with the view of nearby buildings. Average room, chilly air-con and good bathroom. Well the poor sound proof is a problem as mentioned in other reviews but acceptable for us. There are 2 desktop PCs at lobby with in room wifi. Don't pay extra for breakfast if it's not included...even we have complimentary breakfast we just go for the street food around and back to the hotel for fresh fruits from their buffet breakfast. There is a lots of interesting spots around... get a map from the hotel and walk around to explore them and you'll be surprised of the great atmosphere with a grasp of splendor colonial Saigon. The weather is better than I expected for strolling as the trees provide shade along the pedestrian way, though shower and downpour happened a lot...but didn't last for very long. Overall a nice choice for what we paid but would love to spend a bit more for those historic hotels along the river bank next time. Recommendations: The L'usine cafe, the La fenetre soleil cafe, the Temple Club, the food stalls in Ben Thenh market (check out those packed with locals!), the bus ride to Cholon(#1 from BT market to Cholon terminal), the pleasant streets around, the historic buildings, the Back-of-the-bike tour, the Indochine Spa, the Highland Coffee.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 (many branches) or Pho 2000 are near to the hotel, but only average, not impress...especially after tried the excellent street food during the bike tour and those from the BT market
Amelia C. Families with older children Philippines, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel and nice staffs

Location is near the Ben Thanh, Notre Dame Cathedral, Vincom Mall, Parkson
9.3
I was never mistaken when I made my booking to this hotel, Sanouva Hotel, it's was a right and wise decision that I made, inspite of the many hotels around. The price is affordable, the staffs are very accomodating, at the door, you will be greeted the by that gentleman with a smile and a helping hand. The front desk staffs were very accomodating also, and you will not hesitate to ask them if you need inquiries about the location, where is this place and so on, the foods they served during breakfast is a balanced choice of food.Their housekeeping is very good. The location of the hotel is very accessible to Ben Thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral a well. If you happen to be at Vietnam on a Sunday, you can attend the 9:30am mass which is in English (for Catholics) before probably visiting the different department stores nearby. So, to those who are planning to visit Vietnam, I am recommending the Sanouva Hotel for your stay, you will never regret staying in this hotel. Visit Vietnam, and learn also their culture and history. Visiting other places except your own native land is quite a great experience. If you have kids, bring your kids to this place for them to see a new place, new culture and customs and tradition, their food and a lot more.
Shopping Tip: If you are that person who wanted to buy commodities that are cheaper, you can visit Ben Thanh market is just a block away from Sanouva hotel. At this market, you can see these commodities; different types of coffee, fruits, footwear, native dresses, bags, silk, a vietnamese dress, jewelry store along which you can see, comforter, pillows, souvenirs made in Vietnam, vietnamese hat, house decors and a lot more. Do try visit Vietnam and see for yourself all these. also if you want a wood sandal, do look for that old lady who can make this manually while you wait. Also, there plenty of commodities that you may enjoy buying at Ben Thanh. During Sunday, after attending the 9:30am mass at the Notre Dame Cathedral, you may try to visit the Diamond Department store, you can enjoy there your window shopping. What we did was, we went to the Saigon Square to find what we can buy in this shopping center, it was a clean shooping center and you can make your bargain to goods you want to buy. Then afterwhich we proceed to Vincom Square and acroos this mall is another mall which is the Parkson Department store. All I did in these department stores was, enjoying the goods they have.
Cheng C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great Location and good size rooms

Clean, Fesh , Modern
8.3
the hotel staff is friendly, hotel is located very near the bing thah market. room is fair size, clean and updated mordern. the only comment is the corridor is small but ample. only leass than 5 mins walk to the market good loaction.
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Fantanstic Location with good Service

Near Shops , Bin Thah Market and Night Markets
9
Hotel is clean, modern and very good location, about 5 mins wal to the Market. Rooms is good size with modern furnising , Good value for money. Breakfast is simple but good. Staff is friendly , Room is very clean and deficately will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02