or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

Good service
8
Hotel location is not too bad, I deliberately wanted a hotel in between DeTham (where I booked the day tours from Sihn Cafe) and City Centre. It's 2 streets away from Ben Than Market and many cheap and good eateries nearby.
Whog T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice but small room

clean, neat, tidy
5
The room is clean n neat but very small, however, enough for 1 pax.
Vallee P. Couples Belgium, July 14, 2012
Service with smile, large room

Central, smilly reception staff, quite room
8.3
Despite we arrived very late (3.5 hours delay) thanks to Emirates, the reception was smiley and we had a very good room, quiet and very clean. The breakfast is good and a lot of choice for Asian and European tastes. Nice place to visit HCMC, we walked around to visit the modern art museum, market, cathedral, etc...
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Nice and modern design hotel

Near to the shopping areas, modernly design and friendly hotel staffs
7.7
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Excellent hotel at a good location

Friendly staffs, good location and clean rooms
7
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Great location

Location, cleanliness
9.7
Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh City I allways stay in this hotel. It is a small hotel but the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are big enough, clean and rather up-to-date. The location is perfect for a nice stroll in the evening to go to a nice restaurant or for a drink. And at daytime to go shopping.
Deborah D. Families with older children Ireland, July 12, 2012
Rooms are very small especially with an extra bed

location
7.7
Service was good but the breakfast selection wasn't great. We as a family are not into big cooked breakfast and the fruit platter on the 3 days we stayed there contained banana, watermelon and dragon fruit, i eventually got pineapple on the 3rd day after requesting more of a variety.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 10, 2012
Great hotel

Location, cleanliness
8.7
Stayed in this hotel many many times and will come back the next time. Great location close to Benh Thanh market and many more nice shops, malls, food stalls and restaurants. Good starting point to discover HCMCity from. Room was clean and tidy as allways only as usual the wifi is not allways working too well within the room so I mostly try to do my online work in the lobby.
Crystal G. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic service and great location

Fantastic service and great location
10
The service was fantastic and the location of the hotel was central to everything. I highly recommend visiting the cu chi tunnels as this is a once in a life time experience and is all about the war so very intense but the best experience. The food places around the hotel were awesome and the shopping was great once you got to know the prices because at first they really try to rip you off which a little frustrating.
Chou T. Groups July 9, 2012
Convinent location

Clean small hotel located in city center
7.7
A small decent hotel near to most of the attractions, Ben Thenh market just at the corner and walking distance to almost everything in district 1. It's a very convinent location and full of similar small hotels nearby. The delux room have 2 small windows with the view of nearby buildings. Average room, chilly air-con and good bathroom. Well the poor sound proof is a problem as mentioned in other reviews but acceptable for us. There are 2 desktop PCs at lobby with in room wifi. Don't pay extra for breakfast if it's not included...even we have complimentary breakfast we just go for the street food around and back to the hotel for fresh fruits from their buffet breakfast. There is a lots of interesting spots around... get a map from the hotel and walk around to explore them and you'll be surprised of the great atmosphere with a grasp of splendor colonial Saigon. The weather is better than I expected for strolling as the trees provide shade along the pedestrian way, though shower and downpour happened a lot...but didn't last for very long. Overall a nice choice for what we paid but would love to spend a bit more for those historic hotels along the river bank next time. Recommendations: The L'usine cafe, the La fenetre soleil cafe, the Temple Club, the food stalls in Ben Thenh market (check out those packed with locals!), the bus ride to Cholon(#1 from BT market to Cholon terminal), the pleasant streets around, the historic buildings, the Back-of-the-bike tour, the Indochine Spa, the Highland Coffee.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 (many branches) or Pho 2000 are near to the hotel, but only average, not impress...especially after tried the excellent street food during the bike tour and those from the BT market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06