Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2186 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Ho C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff and pleasant room

Great location, helpful staff and nice room with good breakfast
7.7
we took the deluxe room. it is nice and spacious. the staff are helpful and hotel is located in a good location which is 8 mins walk to Ben Thanh. tho there are plenty of negative feedbacks on its breakfast. i think that it is simple with little variety yet all cooked and flavoured well.
Report this review
Stephanie T. Couples October 21, 2012
Comfortable room, good location

Rooms decent size, friendly front desk
7
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was a bit compact and we had issues with a leaky shower stall and a broken hair dryer, but both were only reported to management on the last day as we weren't too fussed. Breakfast was soso, I would suggest skipping it and heading out to the roadside stalls instead.
Report this review
Jo L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
Very good, new hotel

Rooms were very new and clean
9
Report this review
Yeemai Y. Couples October 17, 2012
great choice

location, amenities
9
stayed there for 8 nights. Close to markets & all sights within walking distance. Great breakfast- small buffet style but enought to get you through the morning. Very friendly & helpful staff. You do have to provide you own coffee/tea but they will provide a kettle/cups if requested. ATM right outside the hotel but do incur a fee (look for Commonwealth Bank ones instead as they don't charge) Great streetfood literally next to hotel- sandwiches/ noodles-no tummy problems after either!!! Highly recommended
Report this review
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Nice room

Good location, friendly staff,
6.7
Good size of budget hotel, good location
Report this review
Audrey P. Groups Indonesia, October 11, 2012
It was unpleasant.

I found it unpleasant as the staff were very unfriendly and could not speak English at all.
5.3
Report this review
Ho W. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Great location but small bathing cubicle

Friendly staff
8
The hotel location is very good but the room acoustics is quite poor as I can hear people talking or working clearly outside the room. Generally the room decor is quite beautiful and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. May consider to enlarge the bathing cubicle and bigger place to put the bathing gel/ soap.
Report this review
Keng B. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Location location

location
9.3
great location, attention to details on our needs.
Report this review
Heinrich G. Couples Germany, October 9, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Friendly supportive staff, great rooms, good breakfast
9
the hotel is in the middle if district 1 and offers a lot of attraction in walking distance. the staff is friendly, competent and very supportive. we never faced prejudices or hunmiliating comments as in other hotels, being a mixed couple. the breakfast is good but not excellent, room and breakfast service is very good and friendly. the rooms are perfect clean, very nice designed, great bathroom, ac, wide screen tv, wonderful bed. during our stay the tv wasn't working, maybe because of damage by the heavy rain. this occurs in all rooms. in general a great choice, sure we will come again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location in walking distance to many sightseeing attractions, markets and restaurants
Report this review
Liao L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
clean comfortable hotel in decent location

cleanliness, features, food
7.3
very comfortable, nothing fancy but clean and tasty breakfast. wifi is fast, 10-15min walk to city center. staff sometimes can be unflexible though courteous. wouldn't let me check in early. shower area didn't not keep water in well so bathroom floor got very wet. overall still pretty good value for the money though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06