or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2102 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2102)
Sort by:
Amelia C. Families with older children Philippines, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel and nice staffs

Location is near the Ben Thanh, Notre Dame Cathedral, Vincom Mall, Parkson
9.3
I was never mistaken when I made my booking to this hotel, Sanouva Hotel, it's was a right and wise decision that I made, inspite of the many hotels around. The price is affordable, the staffs are very accomodating, at the door, you will be greeted the by that gentleman with a smile and a helping hand. The front desk staffs were very accomodating also, and you will not hesitate to ask them if you need inquiries about the location, where is this place and so on, the foods they served during breakfast is a balanced choice of food.Their housekeeping is very good. The location of the hotel is very accessible to Ben Thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral a well. If you happen to be at Vietnam on a Sunday, you can attend the 9:30am mass which is in English (for Catholics) before probably visiting the different department stores nearby. So, to those who are planning to visit Vietnam, I am recommending the Sanouva Hotel for your stay, you will never regret staying in this hotel. Visit Vietnam, and learn also their culture and history. Visiting other places except your own native land is quite a great experience. If you have kids, bring your kids to this place for them to see a new place, new culture and customs and tradition, their food and a lot more.
Shopping Tip: If you are that person who wanted to buy commodities that are cheaper, you can visit Ben Thanh market is just a block away from Sanouva hotel. At this market, you can see these commodities; different types of coffee, fruits, footwear, native dresses, bags, silk, a vietnamese dress, jewelry store along which you can see, comforter, pillows, souvenirs made in Vietnam, vietnamese hat, house decors and a lot more. Do try visit Vietnam and see for yourself all these. also if you want a wood sandal, do look for that old lady who can make this manually while you wait. Also, there plenty of commodities that you may enjoy buying at Ben Thanh. During Sunday, after attending the 9:30am mass at the Notre Dame Cathedral, you may try to visit the Diamond Department store, you can enjoy there your window shopping. What we did was, we went to the Saigon Square to find what we can buy in this shopping center, it was a clean shooping center and you can make your bargain to goods you want to buy. Then afterwhich we proceed to Vincom Square and acroos this mall is another mall which is the Parkson Department store. All I did in these department stores was, enjoying the goods they have.
Cheng C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Great Location and good size rooms

Clean, Fesh , Modern
8.3
the hotel staff is friendly, hotel is located very near the bing thah market. room is fair size, clean and updated mordern. the only comment is the corridor is small but ample. only leass than 5 mins walk to the market good loaction.
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Fantanstic Location with good Service

Near Shops , Bin Thah Market and Night Markets
9
Hotel is clean, modern and very good location, about 5 mins wal to the Market. Rooms is good size with modern furnising , Good value for money. Breakfast is simple but good. Staff is friendly , Room is very clean and deficately will stay there again.
Alykhan H. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
Great location!

Location
10
the hotel itself is fairly plain, but very clean. if your not into luxury, this is a great choice. the location of this hotel is perfect for those looking to visit the market. it's also close enough to walk to other attractions. the breakfast buffet was okay, nothing fancy but definitely well worth the price you pay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Market is a stones throw away, perfect for those market lovers who want to go home and drop off their bags and go back for more market shopping!
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, July 8, 2012
good location, decent service

central location, friendly and competent service, decent breakfast
8
the sanouva hotel is in a central location in district one. the service is very friendly and competent.i liked the room, real nice and spacy for a reasonable price. the room service is good as well, new towels on request and very clean. good shower pressure and hot water! the breakfast is decent and tasty, the service excellent. coomunication is ok, most of the staff knows good english and are very supportive for any questions and requests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good markets around, good shopping, sightseeing attractions and museums in walking distance. nice restaurantes and coffeeshops, good public transport available
Muriel B. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Convenient location.

Near to market - reasonably safe and secure
6.7
First thing that disappointed us that we were asked to pay an extra $5pp per night as apparently I had only booked a double deluxe room for one person. First time we have ever been asked to pay per person in a room. Having said that we were upgraded when we arrived so that was good. Room was smallish, bathroom tiny and although recent refurbishments were apparent the old age of the building was also evident - especially in the hallway. When we decided to stay an extra night we were told that we would have to pay a much higher price than the original booking through Agoda - or move to a smaller room. This again left a bad taste in our mouth. What was most strange about this hotel was breakfast. 6 or 7 hot dishes like fish soup, clam chowder, noodles, rice etc with a plate of cold bacon and sausages almost as an after thought. 3 staff would stand and watch while you helped yourself to coffee etc. Not the same service we have had in many other hotels in Vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't enter in to any verbal agreements with Cyclo drivers and hold on to your phone/camera. My husbands phone was almost snatched out of his hand.
Sandra D. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Great hotel and wonderful staff

quiet room at the back of hotel and staff were very helpful. We needed to change our days for a night trip up to mekong and they were happy to change our days.
9.7
This has been the best 3 star hotel we have stayed in so far. Everything about it was fantastic.Great location also.
Sooi T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 2, 2012
Great location

Room and toilet are very clean, complimentary fruits and drinks are provided in the room
8.7
breakfast is superb, huge varieties not just limited to vietnamese good. hotel staff however is not very enthusiastic and could not provide much information on the restaurants we wanted to go.
Jennifer W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Clean, comfortable and value for money

Accessibility
8.3
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler, be it for leisure or business. Rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the 'restaurant' is a little bit too small and breakfast time is usually quite packed.
Pui S. Solo travelers Canada, July 1, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

Great Location
9
Just around the corner on Binh Tinh Market but quite rooms. Good internet connection with friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02