Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and worth to stay.

location
9
everything are good the staff,room,location,food & etc.... will recomand to friends.
Report this review
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
strategic for local shopping

nearby Benh Tham Market
5
I'm stayed for 1 night with my hubbby.Simple decoration and limit space for double room.We had a problem with room card key all the time.Hotel staff have to used spare key to open the door for us.Location strategic,walk 5 minutes to Benh Tham market.
Report this review
Houwdy B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Good Small Hotel

Good Location, Good Service
6.7
i'm going for business/holiday. Good location, only 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market. Good services, free wifi. The room size is ok, not too small, but it's clean. Breakfast menu is standard, they don't have many options.
Report this review
Sherman A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Just what I need

friendly staff, good service
9.7
Great location, nice hotel, well-maintained, very clean, safe, friendly staff. Great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk thru the flock of motorbike and they will just drive around you. very cool!
Report this review
Frances L. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
Nice boutique hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Accessible and within walking distance to famous tourist spots: Ben thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc.
8.3
Sanouva is a nice boutique hotel in the center of Ho chi Minh. It is within walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market and to other tourist destinations. We were accomodated with clean rooms with a comfortable bed size. The staff were very friendly and helped us in looking for good food, coffee shops, tour packages (Cu Chi Tunnel Tour) and bus booking. Although check the bathroom water heater first since we encountered fluctuating water temperature from very cold to extremely hot. Over-all, this is a nice hotel to stay in with a good breakfast spread as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Cu Chi Tunnel!
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Clean and relaxing with helpful staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Sanouva. The room while small was well appointed and clean. Met my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Recpetion helped me in English
9
A very enjoyable stay. Close to restaurants and markets with good availability of taxis on the street. Breakfast was adequate with a mixture of western and Asian offerings. The ataff made my stay all the better - helpful and ready to have a go at English. Close by are travel agents who can assist with day trips and any other travel needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby market has a variety of purchases with street food at night which was well priced and enjoyable.
Report this review
Hung D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2012
Good location but room is small

It's near many shopping center
8
The hotel and rooms so small but clean and staff are friendly. You can take 5 minute walking from hotel to Ben Thanh market. Around hotel, you can find many fashion shops, good restaurants, mini supermarket.
Restaurant Tip: It's easy and very near to get Moc restaurant or Quan Ngon restaurant(a Vietnam traditional restaurant)
Report this review
Pasi P. Couples Finland, September 11, 2012
Great location and service

Location, clean and modern rooms, sevice
9.3
Hotel location is great, rooms were clean and modern, complimentary internet worked well, can't find anything negative or reason why not to book this hotel next time too.
Shopping Tip: Binh Tai and bazaars really close
Report this review
Tali B. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location but small rooms and lukewarm service

Near the market and a short walk from must-sees like the War Remnants Museum and the Independence Palace.
6.3
This hotel was satisfactory, however given our experience elsewhere in Vietnam we felt we could have found a better place for the cost. Our room was small and the staff were lukewarm. We were also disappointed with the breakfast.
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location good, good room size, good bathroom
7.7
A nicer Vietnamese style hotel, well located with good air conditioning. Bed side lights would have been good as difficult to read in bed. No coffee and tea making facilities. A kettle was supplied by the hotel and we purchased our own supplies. Internet OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Ben Thanh market and other central shopping all a easy walk away
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01