Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location good, good room size, good bathroom
7.7
A nicer Vietnamese style hotel, well located with good air conditioning. Bed side lights would have been good as difficult to read in bed. No coffee and tea making facilities. A kettle was supplied by the hotel and we purchased our own supplies. Internet OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Ben Thanh market and other central shopping all a easy walk away
Report this review
Lee K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Great location, underrated, great price!

Great location, underrated, great price!
10
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Nice 3 star hotel close to most shopping area

Good clean room with nice breakfast
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. Average internet speed. The room is small but comfortable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the military museum and judge for yourself about the war
Report this review
Kwan K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs

Clean and convenient
9
Our stay at this hotel was truly an enjoyable one. The best part is the great location of the hotel. You can walk to all the sightseeing places in the city so you do not need to join any city tour. Roads in the city are well organized and most of them are straight roads. Get a map from the reception desk and the staff will show you how to go around. The hotel is very clean and this is something that I appreciate the most.
Report this review
Maia H. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Best location, such freindly staff

location, value, safety, desk staff
8.3
We had a great stay, thought it was well priced for a clean and very well serviced hotel.
Report this review
Thi L. Couples Vietnam, September 1, 2012
Good location but not worth money

Good location
6.3
Location wise is okay, near Ben Thanh market, city center, but hotel is expensive compare to other hotel. It can not be considered 3 star. The room is small and got ants.
Travel tip: Try local food around like "mon Hue" restaurant, "Ngon" restaurant.
Report this review
Junas M. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Even small but very good location and nice hotel

Breakfast was very delicious
9
Very recommended to all tourist to stay n Ho chi Minh
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Historical Building
Report this review
Campbell S. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location near the main market
5.3
The location of the hotel is great - extremely central. The room is tiny and not in the best condition, but the cost was relatively little.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Close to major sights, friendly service
9
Sanouva Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to Ben Than Market and close to Notre Dame Cathedral, Remunification Palace and the Post Office. Easy check-in and check-out, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money if you need a safe, clean place to stay in the city.
Report this review
Carlos R. Groups United States of America, August 24, 2012
nice hotel with decent breakfast

location, breakfast, cold airconditionig
8.7
location near BT market. Taxis are conveniently accessed anywhere. Most of the time, a taxi is parked outside of the hotel waiting for a passenger. The breakfast was decent enough as i was expecting a more limited selection. Everything was good for this not so expensive hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05