or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2114)
Sort by:
Siew E. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good Choice for Hotel

Excellent Location
9.3
Clean Hotel Friendly & Helpful Staff Good Breakfast Excellent Location
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great location in District 1

Central in District 1
10
Room was nice and clean, service was just great, as this was the 3rd time here and the staff did remember us and greeted us with open arms again, we also asked for a late check out and it was not a problem as we had a 9pm flight back to Australia, so it is always good to ask about late check outs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Because it is in District 1 you will have 1 strret walk to the Markets and 1 street the other side the the Reunifaction palace and 3 block walk the the post Office and Nottram Church.
Richard T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
First Class Service in a Prime Location

Clean and comfortable rooms; quality service
9.7
being our first trip to ho chi minh and with an abundence of hotels to choose from i was slightly apprehensive on my choice of hotel; well in the end there was nothing to be worried about as i found that the rooms were comfortable, service outstanding and the location was in a prime position. the breakfast was ok as much as you would expect from a 3 star hotel and would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone. i certainly will be back staying when we come back to ho chi minh. we had an early checkout and the staff had prepared us a couple of packed up breakfasts to take with us to the airport; that is going above and beyond with service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend doing a full day tour to the Meekong Delta. This was the highlight of my short stay in Ho Chi Minh.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
great value for money great location great staff

excellent service
9.7
it was a delight to stay at sanouva. staff spoke good english, and were always polite and helpful. good location near ben thahn market,reunification palace and other tourist attractions. our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. breakfasts which were included provided a range of choices. we have visited viet nam before and this hotel was by far the best we have stayed at.
Restaurant Tip: Great little restaurant called Baby Spoon adjacent to the Ben Thahn Market was excellent. Providing delicious Vietnamese and Western cuisine. Very friendly staff. Good prices.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2012
Central Location, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff

The Staff here Made me Feel Im Home.
8.3
Before i booked this hotel i read some reviews about this hotel & those good reviews didnt disappoint me when i check in & during my whole stay here. good location, with many places to eat just around the corner rooms are kept clean everyday room size is decent & the free wifi is just ok (there are times that it will disconnect & will reconnect again in a couple of mins.) breakfast just soso & breakfast area is very small all the the staff working in this hotel are great!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is just around the corner.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great hotel

Location, location, location
9.7
i am a repeat customer of this hotel because it delivers consistently good value. the staff is attentive and very friendly. my room is very nice for the price and delivers good value for the dong. its location close to ben thanh market in district 1 makes it attractive whether you are a business traveler or tourist. i always enjoy the breakfast which is free. don't forget to visit ben than market (just 2 blocks away) and brush up on your negotiating skills.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry to Vung Tao down the Mekong River. Its only dong and quite enjoyable.
Juan C. Couples Canada, June 6, 2012
Great hotel with amazing staff and location!

Location, Cleanliness, Service, Breakfast
9.3
We stayed two nights at Sanouva hotel during our first trip to Ho Chi Minh. The hotel was located two blocks from the Ben Thanh market and within walking distance to other sites such as the war remnants museum and Bitexco tower. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful regarding our questions and requests. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Ho Chi Minh.
Wayne S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Ideal location for Tourists

Quite, good size rooms, well fitted out and very close to tourist attractions
9.3
very helpful and efficient staff, spotless hotel, good breakfast selection, close to market and good eateries. we booked the tunnel and 3 day mekong delta to phnom penh both were good value although the 3 day tour is 1 day to long (same, same) would definitley stay again.
Bianca M. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Location was perfect for access to the Markets.

Clean room
6
very small hotel close to the ben thanh markets. breakfast is very average and we only had toast each morning. dining area is very small and so can only fit about 15-20 people at a time. internet acces is good at the hotel from a laptop however if using the hotels computers this is located in the dining area and is not very private. overall was happy with the hotel based on a short stay.
Joy W. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Pleasant stay!

Room was clean, good location, friendly stay!
7.7
Will recommend to others for a basic stay, however the food selection during breakfast needs improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03