Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2169 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2169)
Sort by:
Pauline L. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
Great Location, excellent service, modern rooms

Modern and clean, very helpful staff members - nothing too much trouble
8.7
All good except that they did not take notice of our request for pick up at the airport. This hotel was recommended to us and we would recommend it to other friends. 5 blocks to Notre Dame Cathedral, shopping etc - 10 minute walk. 5 mins to the Binh Minh markets as well as the best Pho in town - Pho 2000 (where Bill Clinton ate and recommended)
Restaurant Tip: Go to The Refinery for a drink after eating a meal (food not that great but the atmosphere perfect - there are other restaurants beside it
Pairum S. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location for shopping
7
the staff very nice. they speak english well. the location is good it's near the market u can walk to there so easy. good breakfast. small room especailly the breakfast room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can walk around the attractive place in the city
Maria V. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2012
Best location, nice rooms with great service

location, friendly and accommodating staff, well- appointed, nice room interiors
9.7
Two girl friends and I decided to go on a "girl bonding" free and easy vacation to Saigon. We did our research and saw a review from someone I know personally- it came highly recommended and it did not disappoint- from the time we set foot at the front door, we felt the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and flexible. The breakfast was not bad at all- everything was good. The location was a walk away to the Ben Than Market and relatively a cheap taxi ride to other places we visited. We were also able to experience local color just by waling around. My friends and I promise to take another trip.
Shopping Tip: At the market, always ask for a discount!
Dung V. Business travelers United States of America, July 26, 2012
NIce location and inviting lobby but

Covenience to downtown. Clean facilitiies
7.3
The hotel lobby is very inviting as shown on the internet. The checking process, however, is somewhat cumbersome and strange; you need to make deposit for everything, even to take your passport back. The room is nice and clean. For the price, it is a good value if you can look pass the some of the annoying practice at the check in.
Leonard D. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Nice clean hotel, great location

Location fantastic, clean
9.7
We have stayed here 3 times now. Great location, rooms very clean. Fantastic bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.
Derrick T. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2012
Friendly and helpful frontdesk staff

Convenient location, short distance from Ben Thanh market.Good food variety nearby.
8.3
Nice bathroom with amenities.Water pressure was lowand should be increased.
Restaurant Tip: For a quick bite, pho24 is just up the street.
Whog T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2012
Luxury stay

Cleaniness
8.7
I like the feeling the moment I stepped into the hotel, that gave me a sense of relaxation, especially the cleanliness. Though the room size is small but comfy and bright and no hidden corners!
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Clean, nice and lovely hotel

the location of the hotel is very strategic, just a walking distance 5 minutes to Ban Tham market
8
Sanouva is a nice, clean and lovely hotel. The staff was helpful and smiley a. Because of the staff, I would definitely go back to it if I have a chance.
Daniel C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

Good service
8
Hotel location is not too bad, I deliberately wanted a hotel in between DeTham (where I booked the day tours from Sihn Cafe) and City Centre. It's 2 streets away from Ben Than Market and many cheap and good eateries nearby.
Whog T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice but small room

clean, neat, tidy
5
The room is clean n neat but very small, however, enough for 1 pax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B08