Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Great hospitality & location

Great location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean room.
9
Two thumbs up! Grateful to Ms Thu for making the tour arrangements seamlessly and showing us where to go.
Report this review
Elsa T. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2015
Clean and modern hotel in a good location

Cleanliness, breakfast and value for money offered.
8.7
The rooms were spic and span, which was what we were looking for since we brought with us my 1 yr.+ grand daughter. Good breakfast selection. Great value for money hotel in a prime location near the market area. Downside of our stay there was to have been asked to wait for a considerable amount of time when we switched rooms on the second day. The room boy who inspected our previous room, for some reason stated that we misplaced the welcome fruit container and wanted to have us charged for it before the transfer. I had to go back to the room and show him that it was just on the table where there were still fruits left on it. He didn't seem to understand English too and the experience was frustrating since we had a child with us and we were still tired from our tour of the city the day before.
Report this review
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Wonderful

Staff, Location & Breakfast
6.7
Report this review
Wan Q. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Overall I think it's pretty good

Clean
8
Report this review
Barry K. Couples Australia, September 17, 2015
Very help staff and a comfortable stay

Help staff, comfortable room, good location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Sanouva. The staff couldn't do enough for us they catered to every request we had. The room was very comfortable and the location was central to the things we wanted to do. Would recommend to others.
Report this review
Jirat S. Business travelers Thailand, September 11, 2015
live up to its price

Location , service and clean
7.7
Report this review
Claire G. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2015
good location

good location, quiet room,friendly staff
8
👍
Report this review
Cynthia W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Great location

Location
7
Not a bad three star hotel situated in a very good location for exploring! The rooms are quite spacious and the shower head is good. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel but it was nice to go back to it and the staff were very good with helping ordering cars and getting luggage etc there is also a really really good massage plce just a few stores down which is a real treat after a long day of exploring! If you are staying here, definitely check out the massage store ( turn left as you exit the hotel).
Report this review
Brian J. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2015
10 night stay

Location was amazing and within easy reach of dining, attractions and for the ladies shopping malls. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful!
9
It's a nice hotel in the heart of downtown HCM near Ben Thanh market. I chose this location from past experience and I liked the convenience of having everything nearby within walking or short taxi journey. All the best cafes like L'Usien and ID are walking distance away and even the shopping malls are easy to walk too such as Vincom and Union Square. For the location and price, it's worth the money you pay.
Report this review
Hien L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2015
A very nice hotel

Room ceanliness, pleasant staff, great location
9
I'm very satisfied staying at this hotel for the past week. I felt very safe staying there and the staff were very accommodating and courteous. The location is one of the best.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02