or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
James T. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Clean and good airconditioned
7.3
This hotel is really clean and well air conditioned. The shower is really nice and water pressure is strong enough. Staff at this hotel were friendly and nice. Room size is good enough for 2 people and window is 2 small window which is good enough to brighten the room.
Vicki G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2012
3 Star Hotel delivering 4+ star service

Good clean room and the staff deliver excellent friendly service
8
Our room was very nice, surprised since the hotel is rated 3 star. The staff were very helpful, easy to communicate with and many took the opportunity to talk to us about our country, culture, travels etc as we did them. I would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy walking distance to many hcmc main tourist attractions eg: ben thanh market, war museum, cathedral, post ofice (very good)etc. be tough at ben thanh (much humorous bartering). hcmc much cleaner than other vietnam tourist destinations. good place.
Eleanor N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location, great service.

Convenient access to most places of interest. Quiet. Room is clean. Service staff are friendly and very helpful
7.7
Very satisfied with the overall experience. Will definitely recommend.
Shopping Tip: Must visit Saigon Square. Walking distance from Ben Thanh market. If you are interested in porceline/fine china ware, go to Saigon Centre 3rd level. Dont have the name of shop with me. Good selection and prices that you will not get anywhere for such quality.
Annette S. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Good hotel

Very clean, lovely staff,
7
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Found the staff to be helpful and the location was excellent as it was away from the real hassle and bustle in District 1 but still close to everything. The downside was the breakfast, better to give it a miss and go outside and buy lovely fresh Pho.
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel!

Central Location
8
hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. toilet in room is very clean. clean sheets. breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $sgd a night. great value for money. highly recommended. staff can speak english which is huge plus point.
Sarah H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Small room with higher room rates

All staff are friendly
3.3
The room rates was higher as to compare the hotel next door. You may get same room size with lower rates if you book the next door hotel. The room was too small with the rate i paid. The hotel charges extra for my 2 kids around 1 yrs and 4 yrs. I really dispointed with them. With the price i paid, i can get bigger hotel then Sanouva Hotel. This hotel too far to rate as 3 star hotel since it doesnt have the quality n size is too small.
Shopping Tip: Bargain more then 70% the price offer
Brendan F. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Ok location, basic

Location near the market was good
5
This was a very simple hotel that lacked character. Staff were not friendly or approachable, and looked like they didnt even want to be there. Poor english
Irene Y. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Quiet hotel and excellent service

Location in area 1, excellent buffet breakfast and staff are very helpful.
8
Location is excellent for exploring attractions that are so important to the history of Vietnam but until you get used to the streets always have a map handy. Be prepared for hot humid weather and don't go out without water bottle, hat and sunglasses. Learn the value of the dong - gets a bit confusing when prices are quoted in US$. Crossing roads is a challenge but in the end you learn to act just like the locals. This city is so busy - just enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Water Puppet Show. So very clever and most entertaining.
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Great Hotel for Low Budget

Good Location
8.3
Arrived at Sanouva at 10am and the hotel allowed an early check in. Hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. Toilet in room is very clean. Clean Sheets. Breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $SGD a night. Great value for money. Highly recommended
Kwong S. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
small but nice hotel

convenient location
8.3
rooms are small but neatly and clean. I lived in the 8th floor so it is not noisy. Breakfast are up to standard.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel helps to keep our passports. But if you want to keep the passports yourself, it requests to pay for a deposit for about US7.5/person/night. This is a very unique arrangement which is the first time I encountered. May be this is common in Vietnam, I am not sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06