Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tian W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel location
Good location and friendly staff who speak English
The hotel has very convenient location; near Banh Tann market and lot of resturants and cafe. All the hotel receptionist know how to speak English and they are very friendly even the security guards are always smiling.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Andreas P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good and modern Hotel close to Ben Thanh Market
Modern and chic rooms and lobby
- room was clean and modern - bathroom was modern - details of room (wall pictures, furniture) were chosen nicely - breakfast was good, good choice and variety of food - staff were ok and helpful
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Adrian T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Excellent Hotel at this price
Clean, modern rooms
The service was friendly and thoughtful, and the rooms were clean and modern - great bargain at this price. R
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Ho H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Great location with nice eatries nearby. Room are comfortable and nicely decorated.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jerker K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel with nice standard at good location
Good location and nice standard of the rooms
Was surprised how good the standard was when I arrived. The rooms was modern and had a high and nice standard. Probably one of the best standard for the price where I have stayed in Asia. Breakfast was ok. Also good location for a tourist. The only downside was that the walls aren't very thick and one night I heard the hotel neighbour watch tv until very late.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Akshay C. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Decent Hotel with Great Location
Amazing Location
Decent sized rooms but no view. We quite enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is located right in the city center, which meant we could drop by from any of the tourist attractions when required. Breakfast was good, but get there early if you want a place to sit--the dining room is much smaller than that shown in the photos. The hotel's price for the Mekong tour was high, so we ended up booking that from a smaller travel agency in the lane across the hotel that charged us US$12.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Chua W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small but nice rooms
Location
I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at my room at Sanouva Hotel. I was expecting a typical run-down 3-star room but was greeted instead by a brightly-lit, cheerful room. The room and toilet were clean and had very good natural lighting from the big, clear windows. Air-conditioning was sufficiently-powered and water was heated upon demand. All in a very good experience.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

veronica D. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good hotel with poor breakfast
nice rooms
I was travelling with a girl friend and my 15 month old daughter. This hotel does not have any child seat available, nor do they offer cushions so that children can actually reach the table. My daughter was standing up on the cushioned chair to eat and in the process broke one saucer. I apologized and wanted to go back to my room, when the staff called me back and wanted to charge me 5 US$ for one small plate of the plain white kind that you get for less than 1$. I've complained and said that this was outrageous, so they agreed to only charge me 3 US$. I have not experienced such bad service before and will certainly never return.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hung N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location but room is small
It's near many shopping center
The hotel and rooms so small but clean and staff are friendly. You can take 5 minute walking from hotel to Ben Thanh market. Around hotel, you can find many fashion shops, good restaurants, mini supermarket.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

EMMANUEL S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice hotel
nice location
The hotel is located near the many tourist attraction. Its clean and best food is in the restaurant. No need to look for other place to eat. The price is reasonable. The staff is very helpful. They helped us on our needs and even at the police station when we need a police report for the bag of my wife which was snatched by two men riding a motorcycle. It was a blessing to have them help us as we do not understand the local language. It was good stay.
Reviewed November 23, 2012