or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
Lien T. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
great hotel, great service

staff and location
7.7
this hotel is value for money, the location is really good as it is just a short walk from the ben thanh market where there is really good food and gifts etc.
Shopping Tip: make sure you buy stuff you will actually use at the market, things are look good and are really cheap but sometimes you get home and think 'when am i ever going to need that!' or why did i think i needed 7 i phone cases, 2 fake rolex watches and 4000 bracelets!'
Priscilla B. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
Awesome location, clean hotel

Clean and spatious bathroom, huge bed, large windows,
9
we stayed here for three nights. we really liked how close it was to all the main attractions -- museums and ban tranh market. the hotel lobby was well kept, clean, and nicely air conditioned. we didn't like that the shower doors allowed water to leak out. the wifi didn't work in our room, and barely worked in the lobby. the breakfast was pretty good, but not as good and there weren't as many options as other comparable hotels we'd been to. we recommend booking the tours to cu chi tunnels and mekong river through the hotel. they are pretty inexpensive and you get to ride in a new air conditioned mini-bus. it was quick and easy to book and we just paid at check-out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: XO Foodie was one of the best tours we'd been on. The staff was amazing, friendly, and funny. We got to eat foods (even the weird stuff) that we would have never done on our own and they took us to areas that tourists don't usually see. Check it out!
Didier H. Solo travelers France, April 14, 2012
Lovely smile on all staff

clean, wi-fi everywhere, nice bedroom
8.7
if you have to visit hcmc this hotel is located just behind ben than market heart of ho chi minh and very close to dong khoi street. a very good place to stay.
Yaling L. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Good choice, no complaints.

the hotel is conveniently located, at just a few minutes' walk from ben thanh market. the staff were polite and provided good service.
9
the hotel rooms were clean and well kept. the buffet breakfast, though small in selection, was tasty and had a good mix of local and western dishes. we especially liked the congee and yoghurt. we were impressed with the quality of the food and hence, ate again at the restaurant for dinner. although the waiting time was longer than expected, the food was still good. the hotel staff, from the security guard to the doorman and receptionist, were polite and had a smile for the guests. overall, a good choice in hcmc! the only con was that we had to navigate a flight of stairs from the ground floor to the lobby, although staff were ready to help those with bulky luggage. hence, it may not be elderly-friendly.
Tim F. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Everything that the website says is true & correct
9
Breakfast was of great variety & plentiful. The staff & doormen very welcoming & polite. Decor & cleaness was excellent.
Allan P. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location and very well appointed rooms

Location to the vibrant and bustling area of Ho Chi Min City
8
The location of the hotel provided very easy access to a bustling and vibrant shopping and eating area within the city. The extra bed required for our 9 year old daughter made the room space quite small but the room was well appointed and was certainly adequate for our one night stay. Whilst the restaurant is small and struggled to provide sufficient tables and seating for guests wanting breakfast on the morning of our stay,the service was excellent. Front of house staff could improve their friendliness and willingness to exceed the expectations of guests. However,we were spoiled by the outstanding quality of service provided at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel in Hanoi where we stayed earlier in the week and now use that as the benchmark.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Graet location and nice room

Location and comfortable clean room
8.7
i am a repeat customer of sanouva. it has a lot to offer revolving around its close proximity to ben thanh market in district 1. the staff is friendly and the service is good. the room is very good for this class hotel. i am never disappointed with the accomodations. they also offer a free breakfast included in the room charge based on which package you select.it hyas gotten a little more pricey in recent months so it is noit the great value it use to be but it is still a very nice hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ben Than Market.
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Service

Location is good, staff is helpful
7.3
Hotel location is good, walking distance to major tourist attraction. Staff is helpful. Breakfast can be better. First day breakfast is good, 2nd and 3rd day is worse and worst.
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Location

Location, Staff are helpful
7
The hotel location is good neat to major tourist attraction. Staff is quite helpful and offer guest map but would advise to get a more complete one. Breakfast could be better.
Lee P. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Location
7
it's at the city center of hcm city, surrounded by many f&b outlets, shopping areas, the hotel is clean and tidy, staff is nice and the location is excellent. the bad thing is it is not cheap. it is at the city center so taxi driver always locate this hotel. there are a lot of delicious food acround!
Restaurant Tip: many good food nearby!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06