Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

David, R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Pleasent hotel, friendly staff.spotless rooms
Very helpful reseption staff.Lift to all floors.Food available in Restaurant.
The hotel is within walking distance to the markets and a few small restaurants. There are also many othe hotels which have restaurants.Taxis are not exspensive if you wish to go site seeing
Reviewed October 29, 2012

HO C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff and pleasant room
Great location, helpful staff and nice room with good breakfast
we took the deluxe room. it is nice and spacious. the staff are helpful and hotel is located in a good location which is 8 mins walk to Ben Thanh. tho there are plenty of negative feedbacks on its breakfast. i think that it is simple with little variety yet all cooked and flavoured well.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ong M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Reasonable
Reasonable price
Not a fantastic hotel, the room is quite small but there is not much to complain for the price paid. The hotel served quite a good breakfast and it's within walking distant to the phat phi market. Will be good for travelers who intent to shop at the market multiple times, both day and nite market, and intent to go back hotel for a short break in between.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

yeemai Y. from
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
great choice
location, amenities
stayed there for 8 nights. Close to markets & all sights within walking distance. Great breakfast- small buffet style but enought to get you through the morning. Very friendly & helpful staff. You do have to provide you own coffee/tea but they will provide a kettle/cups if requested. ATM right outside the hotel but do incur a fee (look for Commonwealth Bank ones instead as they don't charge) Great streetfood literally next to hotel- sandwiches/ noodles-no tummy problems after either!!! Highly recommended
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Grant B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wonderful Beds!!
Soft Beds, Great Breakfast, close to Ben Than Markets and night markets
Arrived Late at night and had an airport transfer wait ing for us. Very Easy checkin and nice clean room. The best part were the comfortable beds which is hard to find in vietnam. Very nice breakfast and just round the corner from Ben Than Markets and the night markets and walking distance to just about everything.... War remnants etc... asked for a late checkout to catch a flight and it was no trouble at all. Noise from outside was minimum. The only gripe we had was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Great little hotel otherwise and a great base to explore Saigon.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Liao L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
clean comfortable hotel in decent location
cleanliness, features, food
very comfortable, nothing fancy but clean and tasty breakfast. wifi is fast, 10-15min walk to city center. staff sometimes can be unflexible though courteous. wouldn't let me check in early. shower area didn't not keep water in well so bathroom floor got very wet. overall still pretty good value for the money though.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Keng F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Location location
location
great location, attention to details on our needs.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dat N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good boutique hotel
Great location and good room conditions
This is where we always stay when we come to Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel is in the middle of central District 1, close to Ben Thanh market and it is convenient enough to go around the city. The room was clean and comfortable enough for us. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. One even accommodated our supper (because we arrived late) when the kitchen was closed. Will come back!
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Simon B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good value for small price and nice staff
good location
clean room but small nice staff, abel to speak english good location, can access attractions easily
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ho H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but small bathing cubicle
Friendly staff
The hotel location is very good but the room acoustics is quite poor as I can hear people talking or working clearly outside the room. Generally the room decor is quite beautiful and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. May consider to enlarge the bathing cubicle and bigger place to put the bathing gel/ soap.
Reviewed October 15, 2012