or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2113 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Lara S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

Fantasic location
9.3
we had a great stay in hcmc at sanouva. the staff were so helpful and accommodating (and english was amazing). the location was great and we were able to walk to most things we wanted to. for a 3 star hotel i was pretty impressed. the rooms were very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the hotel was incredibly safe with doormen and security guards at all hours. would definitely recommend the sanouva. (only downside was the breakfast was a bit average but completely fine for this level of accommodation).
Hotel Feature Tip: Our flight wasn't until 8pm. So after sightseeing all day in the HCMC heat we definitely wanted a shower before we headed to the airport. The staff couldn't be more helpful and we were able to have a shower and get changed in one of the rooms for free before we headed off. It made a massive difference to our 9 hour flight home!
Giovanni S. Business travelers Italy, February 17, 2012
.Five times in this hotel

Location..staff friendliness
7.3
..and still fine by me! Sure, the competition in the rea is getting stiff...new small hotel opened all around the area and soon or late will decide to try a new one :) So far Sanouva is fine by me. Just wish the b/fast was a bit less Asian and more like a mix of western and Asian fare. After all I see more westerners patronizing the hotel than Asians..
Nola R. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
8
the room was middle size and big enough for one person. big plasma tv. bathroom middle size very clean, only shower no bathtub. breakfast excellent, buffet style - good selection, both western and vietnamese. very good service location is excellent next to benthan market.
Jenny L. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel with the most serviceminded staff

Clean room, breakfast, location and staff
8.3
We really enjoyed the Sanuova. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance from the war remnants museum and the Reunification palace, both well worth a visit. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast great!
Restaurant Tip: Try the french restaurant on the street behind the Sanuova, "Une journee a Paris". It has the best pastries, sandwiches etc!
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, February 14, 2012
Location

Location
8.3
Stayed in this hotel many many times. It is very conveniently located in the middle of District 1. Great location for shopping, eating or just to go for a stroll. By taxi it is only 20-40 minutes from the International Airport, depending on the time of the day. It is a very nice small hotel, very clean and a very helpfull staff. The only disadvantage is that the wifi in the room is often not working properly.
Jun Y. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location

Very near to Ben Thanh market where the food and shopping is
8.3
Location of the hotel is very good. Less than 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market where there are tons of food and market shopping. Not too near which is good or else it will be too noisy to sleep in. But there is something about the rooms. The walls seems to be super thin. I can hear people walking up and down the stairs, people bathing in the other room, door slamming and phone ringing. Though it is a great location, I don''t think I will be back again because way too noisy for good rest. This is my 2nd time to HCMC and there are definitely other better hotels around everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything in Ben Thanh market. Go to Cho Binh Tay Market whereby they sell ALL goods you see in Ben Thanh market but at quarter of the price. Remember to slice off at least 3/4 of the price they quote. They may seem resistant to agree to your outrageous price but believe me, all you need to do is walk away and they will agree to what you quoted. Even if they do not call for you, you will be sure to find something similar down the street and this time round, maybe quote a little more say VND50K or VND100K.
John P. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location and great room, well priced

Close to Binh Than Markets, Dist 1 and main action of Saigon
8
the sanouva tema re avery hepful, speak english well and are attentive to travellers' needs. there's always a happy smile from the porters, to front desk and beyond. whilst not boasting a pool and other fitness amenities, the sanouva more than makes up for it in other areas. very well priced to boot! comfortable and super clean rooms. special mention of my appreciation goes to thuy on front desk and hoang, the porter, especially for all their help. enjoy your stay!
Zoltan S. Groups Hungary, February 10, 2012
A nice hotel

clean, good rates, good wifi, nice rooms
8.3
we've stayed one night only. we were satisfied with everything. staff was helpful, friendly, the rooms were ok for even a longer stay. breakfast has a standard selection.
Deborah N. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
Friendly service

The staff were so sweet and helpful,
7.7
Good location, smiling service, clean rooms at a good price however the breakfast is not great. Then again, the hotel is near some good cafes and street food so I had coffee on the street.
Wendi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Great location, great people

Location, lovely friendly helpful staff, impeccable service
8.7
first time to vietnam and the thing that amazed us was how lovely the people are. all the staff spoke very good english and were very attentive. we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the sanouva and would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely the cu chi tunnels and the 2 day/1 night trip to the mekong delta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04