Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2148)
Sort by:
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2012
The service should be improved further

Good location, near the ben thanh market
5.7
The location is good, near the ben thanh market. However, the services need to be improved further. They did not clean our rooms in the second day and did not provide new towels. Some staffs are friendly, but some staffs are too bad and not helpful
Po J. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2012
乾淨有窗戶的設備

房間有窗戶
8.3
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides free fruits for tourist to try the local fruit is very sweet. The room has open windows to let the sun light comes in and fresh air is a very nice design.
Herbert A. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
really good hotel

helpfulstaff
9.7
well situated. walkable to all places of interest. staff extremely helpful -especially regarding directions and on arrival early in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel has many travel agents nearby. - easy to find besat value on Mekong river trip. easy walking to night market.
Anthony R. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
Good place to stay

Location
9.7
Very friendly staff that aims to help out with travellers requests. Location is perfect to explore the sights. Rooms are nothing luxurious, but very clean and have all the basics. WIfi signal is weaker in some areas but overall worked fine during my stay. I appreciated the staff fixing it within 5 minutes when they were told it was not working on the 9th floor.
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Services are not quite good

room is clean
6.3
The room is quite clean. However the services is not too good. they did not clean the room & provide new towels at the second day. Few staffs are quite friendly and helpful, but few staffs are too bad and not helpful at all..
Michelle K. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great location, walking distance to the main shopping areas, surrounded with good food
8.7
The room wasn't big, but the size was comfortable. Very clean room and bathroom.. Comfortable bes and clean sheets. The hotel lobby wasn't big but the staff was friendly. The location was central and i walk from the central bus station and everywhere around.
Nightlife Tip: There is a jazz bar around the corner with great live music-world class musicians.
Eng H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good location and wonderful staff

Room modern, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
9
we enjoyed our 3 days 2 nites stay at sanouva. the hotel is well located. everything was within a short walking distance -the ben thanh market, hairdressing and nail salons, spas, clothing stores and also eateries. our room, we were upgraded :), on the 7th floor was very decent, modern, clean and comfortable. well insulated, we hardly heard any noise from the traffic below. breakfast while limited in variety was really nice and tasty. it was a treat to have creme brulee for breakfast. we appreciated especially the counter staff and bell boys at the front. they spoke good english and were attentive and helpful with their suggestions. bien and vince, thank you very much. we look forward to returning to sanouva again.
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Idea hotel for stay

The location of the hotel
8.7
staff very friendly ..always keep their smile ~ :) . Hotel 5 mins to behn thahn market. 10 mins to water puppet . Room condition also good . just the morning breakfast the table is limited .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must Visit My Spa massage centre.. n try the My tho
Shaohong L. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2012
Great location and price in Ho Chi Minh City

Location, Price, Staff, Free Breakfast Buffet
9.3
We checked in at 1am after a long day of flying and the staff made our check in as painless as possible. Their service was always quick and friendly. The room was smaller than hotels we were used to but had all the features of any western hotel to include complementary wifi access. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start every day in Ho Chi Minh with local dishes. The hotel even held our luggage after check out since our flight was not until evening of the day we left.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers will rip you off at every chance. Only go for the Vinasun taxis as these drivers are courteous and fair when using their meters. Beware of people hawking their taxi service on the streets!
June O. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

Location
9.3
The little hotel was understated and on entering the hotel, was starting to regret having booked there. But the efficient check in, pleasant and helpful check in staff, bell captain and general cleanliness of the hotel made me feel at ease almost immediately. The room was smallish but was clean and well designed. The bathroom was almost luxurious and the shower worked very well. We expected toast and butter for breakfast but was amazed by the quality and spread. The coffee was fantastic. The location was very good... About 4 min walk to Ben Tanh market and about 6 min walk to Saigon Square 1. The hotel is on a rather busy road so don't expect the atmosphere of a hotel along Dong Khoi street though. All in all highly satisfied and will definitely come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01