Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Leana C. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2012
Good staff service, small but functional rooms

Good location
6.7
Room was not lush but functional and clean enough. It also is a plus that the location is quite central.
Report this review
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Room is nice but tiny

Good location
6.7
Good location, near Ben Than market. Room is nice and clean but tiny! The breakfast is great.
Report this review
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
7
Room is small, bathroom is small, the room wall is thin, but the rooms are clean. There are variety for breakfast even the eating area is small
Report this review
Bruce K. Families with young children Canada, May 5, 2012
Good service

Good English, close to the market, good sleep
9
helped us solve two separate transportation problems. they persevered even when it would have been easy to walk away. breakfast was good. lots of help when we needed to organize things.
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Fair hotel in busy central city

Good bed, windows that open
5
I booked a premium deluxe room at an extra cost so when we arrived and found ourselves standing in a bright white box on the 9th floor we were not exactly thrilled. So we asked to move and ended up paying a further 10usd per night for the larger room which was standard size. It was clean and fine for a night or two but for the money you could probably find something much better. If you pay a little more you will be in one of the top hotels or go down budget and save and stay in a guest house. Breakfast was not a delight to behold.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a proper coffee turn left out of the hotel and take the first left, first left again so you go around the block and there is a small french bakery called Un Jour a Paris and they do good bread, patisserie and coffee.
Report this review
Dirk M. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
ok hotel, not good value

Clean room
6
there are many hotels in this area which all have the advantage locationwise. this one is more expansive than the others but for no obvious reasons. staff had quite different attitudes towards the guests, some were very friendly but some were not. we changed to another hotel right across the street the next day, much cheaper comparably and friendly staff, making me think why we didn't book this one in the beginning..
Report this review
Dylan S. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
great service with a smile

great location, near ben tanh market
8.3
the room was clean and staff very nice. great spot.
Report this review
Tey S. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great locations with clean room

location, very good breakfast, clean room and friendly staffs
8.7
The hotel is well located and very convenient to get around important tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh markets and Saigon Square. It also offers very competitive tour packages for short excursions. Breakfast is excellent and room are clean. It has exceeded our expectation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good packages from the Hotel
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Service is top notch

Good location, clean and pleasant
8.7
My stay was 5 days in duration. The location is good and just a stone throw from Ben Thanh Market. One minor hiccup is a hot water kettle wasn't provided. Breakfast is adequate but located in a small confined area.Overall the hotel is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi
Report this review
James T. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Clean and good airconditioned
7.3
This hotel is really clean and well air conditioned. The shower is really nice and water pressure is strong enough. Staff at this hotel were friendly and nice. Room size is good enough for 2 people and window is 2 small window which is good enough to brighten the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04