or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Linda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Good location, nice rooms

Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
8.7
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel for Business Purpose

Great Hospitality
8.7
Receptionist was very friendly, able to speak english. Room super clean. Reasonable rate for late check-out till 6pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: no smoking room. no halal food
Dianne F. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service

Cleanliness, Service, Location, Easy Checkin and Checkout, free WiFi in the room
9.7
I stayed at the Sanouva Hotel for 6 days in January 2012, my first trip to HCMC. Location was excellent, a very short walk from the market but what I was most impressed with was the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast menu was changed daily but I always ordered an omelette each day which was made especially for me. I travelled with my Ipad so was grateful for the free WiFi in my room as well. I hope to travel back to HCMC and would definitely stay here again. I had requested a room on a high floor and the hotel accommodated this, no problem.
Claus M. Couples Denmark, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel and perfect location

Good service from the staff
7.3
The hotel is very well located - everything is nearby!
Greg C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Well appointed friendly hotel

cleanliness, large room, excellent amenities in the room, helpful staff
9.3
this western style hotel was elegant, peaceful and centrally located in district 1. the staff were very helpful and recommended and booked an affordable french restaurant close by for us which was great.
Shopping Tip: Everywhere we went we were warned about pick pockets being active in the market area. We saw no evidence of this but it is probably worth noting.
Truc-Lam N. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2012
Great location ,near Ben Thanh Market

convenience location
8.3
We booked 3 rooms to stay overnight at this lovely hotel. Ben Thanh Market is just around the corner. Very quiet and convenience location. Breakfast foods are lovely, plenty of foods to choose from. However, we felt a litlle bit crowded and tables are not big enough for our group of 7 to seat together. One of us had to seat alone.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Central location was very handy

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
the rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast was good. unfortunately the sanouva has a 10 story building site right next door with all the accompanying noise, so this severely affects their location score there was also some confusion as to which sanouva hotel we were booked into. apparently, there is a sister hotel - the sanouva 60's hotel, also in phnom penh.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Very central and clean rooms
8.3
the hotel was in the centre of district 1, which meant we could walk to most points of interest. the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good and catered for all tastes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sanouva is in a great location for visiting all central city attractions
Nana K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
Great location

Location, location, location.
8
The hotel is located within 3 minutes walking distance from Ben Thanh Market. The room is small, but is clean and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their prices are set so it's cheaper to pay in USD rather than in Dong.
Omar I. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Excellent hotel

Good location, Good service
7.7
location between ben thanh market and reunification palace - excellent for sightseeing clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities - not too expensively priced. good breakfast - although insufficient seating area helpful staff with excellent english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05