or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2114)
Sort by:
Khamkhan N. Couples Laos, January 22, 2012
Great Locations Clean Rooms, nicely decorated

Location
7
nicely located, neat room with very nice decorated. clean, new... overall we enjoy our stays... but a bit pricy for the room.
Desy D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location & good service but small room

Location is excellent, hotel is clean and new
7.3
The positive points about the hotel are the location of the hotel is great. The hotel and the room is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the room facing the main street is a little bit noisy due to the traffic so if you could please ask for a room that is facing the back of people's house. It is better because peace and quiet. The room is quite small and the bed is not very comfy especially the extra bed but that is what we paid for 3 star hotel. Hence we don't mind. Overall I'm happy with the hotel rate I paid and the hotel condition/amenities.
Christine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Lovely spacious room & very good breakfast

Very good room, location, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
very spacious & comfortable room. plenty of space for me to use my computer. location was very good. staff were attentive & helpful. breakfast was very good although table space was a bit limited & guests often had to spill over into the lobby area. concierge was very attentive & helpful. electric kettle & tea making equipment wasn't in room as standard but a kettle was supplied on request. a bathtub would have been nice but i coped with just a shower. i would be happy to recommend this hotel & would stay there again without researching anywhere else.
Eng M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel.

very spacious
10
the hotel is very good and spacious and the best part is that the staff is very helpful and would help you with almost anything and even organizing your bus trips to other location around town. very near to market too.
Victoria T. Groups South Africa, January 17, 2012
Clean and centrally located hotel

Spacious rooms on the top floor
7.7
Sanouva Hotel was a lovely place to stay in Saigon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They put both of our rooms on the top floor with a lovely city view. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. The Sanouva hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions, and the lobby is a comfortable place to wait for tour buses. Breakfast can be a bit dismal and crowded in the early rush, but it was adequate. A great stay!
Katrina B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Good staff, close to all amenities and in District 1
9
really nice hotel, good facilities in the room and free water provided. the hotel is in a good location and all attractions are within walking distance.
Ivy C. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Well-mannered staff
7.7
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to ben tanh market, and accessible to all tourist spots and shopping malls in district 1
Linda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Good location, nice rooms

Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
8.7
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel for Business Purpose

Great Hospitality
8.7
Receptionist was very friendly, able to speak english. Room super clean. Reasonable rate for late check-out till 6pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: no smoking room. no halal food
Dianne F. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service

Cleanliness, Service, Location, Easy Checkin and Checkout, free WiFi in the room
9.7
I stayed at the Sanouva Hotel for 6 days in January 2012, my first trip to HCMC. Location was excellent, a very short walk from the market but what I was most impressed with was the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast menu was changed daily but I always ordered an omelette each day which was made especially for me. I travelled with my Ipad so was grateful for the free WiFi in my room as well. I hope to travel back to HCMC and would definitely stay here again. I had requested a room on a high floor and the hotel accommodated this, no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01