Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2015
Great hotel for the value and location

Spacious room, clean bathroom, easy location
8.3
Only had 1.5 days in Ho Chi Minh city and spent most of the time in District 1 so Sanouva was a great hotel for us. It's centrally located so we were able to walk to most of the places we had planned: war remnants museum, fine arts museum, parkson plaza. The room was very clean and spacious for the two of us. Loved the bathroom, much bigger than what I've seen in China and Japan. Good air conditioning. We had a room in the back, off the main street, so it was quiet during the night and had no trouble sleeping. Although breakfast is included, we preferred experiencing the amazing street food which is found everywhere and didn't actually eat any of the hotel food. Trung nguyen coffee is a block away from the hotel which was super convenient and perfect for ca phe sua da. Enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely come back.
Report this review
Fred S. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2015
Required

Breakfast, location and price
8
Report this review
Leyong K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2015
Among the best!

Staff, clean room and excellent location
10
One of the best budget hotel around district 1.
Report this review
Sathiyamoorthi B. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Worth 4 Money

Location, Staff & Price
7.3
It was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Kung C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2015
3 stars hotel with 4 stars staffs

Staffs, clean room and location
8
Love it, will plan to stay there again next month
Report this review
Lavinia S. Families with young children Singapore, August 17, 2015
Small but capable staff

The location, cleanliness and staff are the ones that give it the scoring..m
9
Fantastic and friendly staff. Able to assist with requests n queries. Good job
Report this review
Nick S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Great value

Comfortable clean quiet rooms. Excellent location. Very helpful staff
8.3
Stayed 2 nights August 15. Stayed here previously in 2010. Hotel is in great location. Small hotel with adequate sized rooms which are well furnished and comfortable, excellent shower. Both times I have stayed here have had front facing rooms and had no concern with traffic noise. I have no concerns recommending this hotel, excellent mid range option.
Report this review
Rosita M. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2015
Delux Room with city view

good location, clean, friendly staffs
8.7
Satisfactory. Stay was just perfect. Hotel is just located next to Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square so it's perfect for shopping. Room was on the 9th floor facing the road but the windows are sound proof so you will not be disturbed by the ongoing traffic outside. The room was very clean and quite spacious and big more than what I expected. So overall everything was good and yes I will recommend this hotel to others if someone is visiting Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2015
Second time there and will do it again

Clean, comfortable, affordable
8.7
It was our second time at this hotel. The room is worth the price - it was clean and comfortable. It's just a few mins walk from Ben Thanh market, and 10-15 mins walk from other famous attractions. Recommended.
Report this review
Kamarulzaman A. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Excellent hotel, perfect location, great staff

Room with windows, location & great staff
8.7
Was given deluxe room with actual windows. Good size room, with strong shower.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06