or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
good location and friendly staff

good location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds
6.7
nice hotel within walking distance of many things in town. the staff was friendly. the breakfast was decent, neither great nor bad. the beds were really comfortable. as with all of the hotels i have stayed at in vietnam, the hot water in the shower didn't last quite long enough. it was usually fine for me, but my wife often ran out of hot water, and we always waited at least 15 minutes between showers.
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2011
Great hotel for price and great location

location was great/clean/friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was well located and the staff was super friendly and always ready to help!! Would definitely reccommend this hotel!
Kim O. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location and service

location, service, rooms very clean
9
mum and i spent 4 nights in sanouva hotel and totally enjoyed our stay. first impressions were clean and bright rooms as advertised on the webpage. location is definitely a plus as very close to ben thanh markets and short taxi distance to the rest of hcmc. we also did the tours offered by the hotel - easy to organise, all you had to do was ask and they provide a book of tours for your selections. we did a full day mekong delta tour and enjoyed that. couple of hours bus ride - but good for naps and rest utnil you got to the boats and enjoyed that. the tour guide we had was very good and kind. the next day we did a full day cau dai temple and cuchi tunnel tour but didnt find the temple part good. so i'd suggest to just do a half day cuchi tunnel tour and spend the reminder time exploring the city. definitely go down go golden hotel spa across the road for massages and the steam room. verry professional service for good prices. the steam room made such a difference! all in all, enjoyed our stay at sanouva, will stay again! thank you sanouva hotel!
Marina U. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Small rooms, good location

Location and clean rooms
7.7
the room that we stayed in was small, but in modern design and clean. The location is good, many good shops and eateries around. Walking distance to ben than market and pham ngu lao.
John G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 27, 2011
nice hotel . friendly very central

nice breakfast but be early
9
really nice hotel , very central and very friendly staff
Shopping Tip: very near to market and very central to centre
Joffre N. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Lovely service!

Service was great!
8
Despite being a small room for us, the service overshadowed that inconvenience. The location is great too, with all the shopping markets in the vicinity. Surprised to find a gym in this hotel too!
Amphone N. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2011
Great location and hotel service was great!

cleanliness, very helpful staff and we liked the simple layout of the hotel itself
10
We came as a family with two little girls and my mom was also visiting from the USA. We were impressed with the hotel's efficiency in their replies to our questions, helpfulness and the breakfast was quite lovely. We enjoyed our hotel room and our stay. I have nothing but positive things to say. We went away for a few days to Mui Ne and returned the second time to Sanouva. All was great! Thanks Sanouva!
Travel tip: If you want a great location to nearby shopping and exploring the neighbourhood, this is the place to stay. It's nearby everything from local restaurants, hair salons, market and shopping and the big highlight was the park and movie theatre nearby.
Amanda I. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
A friendly hotel in a great location.

Great location, spotless and excellent staff.
10
Great rooms - spotless and spacious. Excellent, efficient and friendly staff. An ideal location for exploring Saigon.
Istvan F. Couples Norway, December 23, 2011
Nice hotel with good location and helpful staff.

OK breakfast, clean room.
8.7
airport pick-up for late arrival functioned well. breakfast area can be a little crowded, but not a big problem. location perfect for binh than market and other downtown sights and places.
Richard G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
kinda typical Saigon smallish hotel

good location, decent breakfast, strong , hot shower,helpful staff
7.3
I should have stayed at a "nicer" hotel downtown but this place was fine for the budget traveler. Rooms are very small though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06