Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Danielle H. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

The hotel is clean and modern, with friendly staff and a great location
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel. Just around the corner from the Market, it's located in a great spot to explore the city. The rooms are modern, clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Ho Chi Minh.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss the Ben Thanh Market. It's huge (but stinking hot in there!) and make sure you bargain hard for your purchases .. you can get some amazing deals.
Report this review
Mustafa S. Business travelers Canada, May 16, 2012
good hotel

working team
7
Nice hotel ,but small rooms and resturant ,working team are excellent
Report this review
Eric G. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Comfortable and affordable hotel

Close to markets, food stalls and cafe
8.7
the staff welcome you with warm greeting and good english communication. the room was comfortable with all the requirements you would expect from an australian hotel. good walking distance to most attractions. recommended.
Restaurant Tip: there are some restaurants close by but too westernised. if you are not too concerned about the decor, i would recommend visiting the food stalls at the local markets and next to the hotel for authentic cuisine.
Report this review
Alison L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Great location, neat little hotel

Close to market and mall, free wifi and mini buffet breakfast.
9
Has everything you need. Suite is spacious. Wifi worked well. Airport pickup is overpriced but efficient.
Shopping Tip: Viacom center mall has a great range of shops from mid to high price range.
Report this review
Ong S. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Reasonable

Reasonable price
7
Not a fantastic hotel, the room is quite small but there is not much to complain for the price paid. The hotel served quite a good breakfast and it's within walking distant to the phat phi market. Will be good for travelers who intent to shop at the market multiple times, both day and nite market, and intent to go back hotel for a short break in between.
Report this review
Kamarul A. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Worth of money

customer service
8
good location as its only 5 minutes walk from the famous market. Less than 10 minutes drive from the down town and taxi is available at most of the times. Small room but neat and clean. The staff are so helpful, they even supply you with the map guidance for your direction around the city.
Report this review
Tomasz M. Couples Poland, May 8, 2012
clean hotel in the center of sajgon

good location, nice rooms
9
we staied in this hotel at the beginning of may 2012. hotel is located just in the center of sajgon, with walking distance (5-10 minutes) from all places that you need to see. just behind the corner you will find market where you can find clothes, suvenirs ect. at the evening market closes and on the street next to it you can still buy thing as well as eat good vietnamise food very cheap. hotel has good, helpful stuff. only thing that i didn't like is the size of breafest resteurant and amount if food that is served - resteurant is very small and you might have difficulties with founding place, also they don't refill refill plates with meals fast enought, so you all good food disappear quite fast and then for long time there is only small choice.
Report this review
Leana C. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2012
Good staff service, small but functional rooms

Good location
6.7
Room was not lush but functional and clean enough. It also is a plus that the location is quite central.
Report this review
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Room is nice but tiny

Good location
6.7
Good location, near Ben Than market. Room is nice and clean but tiny! The breakfast is great.
Report this review
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
7
Room is small, bathroom is small, the room wall is thin, but the rooms are clean. There are variety for breakfast even the eating area is small
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08