or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Yuan M. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2011
Great Location with small room

It's very accessible to ben than market and attractions i.e independence palace and war museum
7.7
The hotel facilities are average and the service level is good. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities and comfort level is okay. Breakfast buffet is not fantastic though.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is walking distance from the market
Cristina A. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2011
Really nice place. Lovely Staff.

Great location. Nice and cosy. Very clean.
9.7
I really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel. Nice rooms, clean, and attention to detail. The location is perfect for sightseeing around Saigon. Very friendly, helpful and reliable staff. All positive! Thank you.
Cristina A. Couples France, December 18, 2011
Lovely!

Nice rooms. Cosy hotel. Very nice staff.
9.3
we had a very pleasant stay. the hotel organised an airport pick-up for us, and everything went very smoothly. the rooms are comfortable and very clean. nice and cosy. great value for money. the staff is friendly and attentive. we will happily stay at sanouva next time we visit saigon, or just for a stop-over. breakfast is available at the lobby restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most attractions are walking distance from the hotel. Walk slowly, and be very careful when crossing (just walk slowly). Carry you money close to your body (for instance a money belt)and avoid bags that could be pulled. The there will be no problems at all. Beware of "students" willing to take a picture with you for a "school project" (mainly near the post office and cathedral), it seems there are just trying to divert your attention and try to reach you wallet :)
Martyn H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Fab little hotel

Location, price, staff
9
Loved this little place. Really friendly staff and nice location in Ho Chi Minh. Comfy, clean rooms and nice little western / asian breakfast. Always booked out for a reason.
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Good & Convienent locations

Near to the Ben Thanh market, Night market and other places of interests such as City Hall, Unification Hall, Central Post Office and the Notre Dame Cathedralls
9.7
sanouva hotel is quite a new hotel. though small, it's clean, staff friendly, have free wifi and free use of two pc with internal connections at the lobby. there are eateries such as pho and pho 24 are just nearby and the famous ben thanh market and night market are just within 5 mins walk from the hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful too. breakfast is okay and the coffee is good. overall, we are glad to stay in this hotel and will certainly stay in this hotel again the next time we visit hcm. we recommend those visiting hcm for the 1st time to stay here.
Liu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2011
not as nice as the picture

Close to center
6.3
it is just a so so hotel.. hte picture is more nice than the real room.. the room is small but clean. the only good thing about this hotel is it is close to center
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is close to Ben Than market.. and all attraction is in walking distance..
Umar M. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
excellent service and beautiful room
10
the look of this hotel is brilliant. from looking at this town it seemed all hotels looked like this...but cant fault anything then. very nice clean rooms..breakfast was nice also! hotel was close to lots of food places..10 min walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went to see the tunnels which were used during the war! a defitine visit to see this place..you get to go under the tunnels which were made...we got to fire a gun also..a def historical educational visit!
Sim S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Good and friendly hotel staffs

Walking distance to the Ben Thanh market, front office staffs speak good English.
7
The hotel staffs makes us feel at home with their courteous, friendly and helpful attitudes. Below are some of their names : Reception - Bien, Thu, Quoc Bellboy - Vinh Security -Tung, Toan However, there are more Like those at the breakfast table and the chambermaids. Thank you all. U did a great job!!
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market are located just about 5mins walk and it's opened for early morning till 6pm. Must buy their Vietnam coffee, fried ginkgo nuts and peanut candy which is to die for. Night market which is located just outside the market open as from 7pm onwards till about 10pm. For both day and night market, one need to do some bargaining.
Mardiana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Very nice hotel

rooms, location
9
very convenient. ben than market was literally round the corner. the hotel staff was also very helpful and any request for additional housekeeping service was fulfilled very quickly for muslim travellers, there are 2 halal restaurants nearby, lion city restaurant and a small stall near the alley of ben than night market
Shopping Tip: ben than
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2011
Top location

Location
8
I stayed in this hotel again, as I allways do when I stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The location is a great pro, close to Benh Thanh market to do some last minute shopping and close to some fine restaurants. Early in the morning it is only 20 minutes by taxi to the airport (in rush hour count on one hour top be safe). Staff is friendly and helpfull as allways. Wifi is unstable unfortunately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08