Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Yu C. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
the Perfect Budget hotel

location, domestic tours, breakfast!
9.7
although the walls were rather thin, which probably was for most budget hotels in hcmc, the rooms were clean and comfortable. simple n cozy colours and great n friendly hotel staff. the location was good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market. the domestic tours from the hotel were one of the cheapest compared to agencies in the area. last but not least, the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had in my travel, in terms of taste, better than some 5 star hotels! though due to the lack of space, the breakfast area was rather small n spread was humble.
Report this review
Jane E. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Great location for a short stay

Location
8.3
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good. there is no coffee/tea service in the rooms, however we asked for a water kettle and one was delivered to the room for the duration of our stay.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Basic hotel in a good location

Location
7
The room was pretty standard (not in a bad way, just basic). We had a room at the front of the hotel with a window. The hotel seems to be quite popular for French tour groups. The breakfast area is a bit small for the hotel. Sometimes people had to wait. It did not affect us as we were up early going on day trips.
Restaurant Tip: There is a little alley next to the hotel with about six different street food vendors. The satay place was great.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Near Ben Thanh market and an easy bus ride from the airport on the 152 bus
9
my third visit to the friendly sanouva and once again very happy with it. the rooms are not huge but generally well equipped with welcome fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. the staff are what makes this place a hit. they are all delightful. but no matter what they tell you the wifi does not reach the 9th floor!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in Ben Thanh night market. You'll likely as not meet someone else interesting to talk to as well as have some delicious food at a good price.
Report this review
Joy A. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2012
Simple and convenient

Very helpful staff, good breakfast selection, clean bathroom
8.7
we had the top floor room with a view and that made it a real nice room! although all you can see are buildings, the light filtering through the shades in the morning made me feel right at home. i love the breakfast menu, since it changed in the two days that we were there so we didn't get bored with the food. the staff, this one lady receptionist in particular(i forget her name) was very helpful. i kept on asking her advice as to best places to eat, and where to buy this and that for a good price, and she would always have an answer. we always took her advice, and never went wrong with it. i'm sorry i didn't catch your name, but you know who you are! it was nice of them to let us stay in the lobby for the entire night after we checked out, since our flight was still at 12:00mn and we didn't know where else to stay. i'd definitely go for sanouva again, the next time i'm in hcmc. the only downside were the black dirt marks on our bed sheets. i'm really picky when it comes to room cleanliness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get cheaper versions of the same package tour when you book somewhere else. I think the hotel got a huge cut off our tour, as it cost 4-5 dollars more than tours booked from a hostel.
Report this review
Kaitlin B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great hotel, a little noisy

clean rooms, nice staff, good location
9.3
I stayed at Sanouva last weekend and would definitely return. I was slightly annoyed by some loud guests next door to me who I could hear very clearly because the doors and walls are so thin, that is not really the hotel's fault. The rooms were clean and really good value for the money. My friend found her room also a little loud as it was facing the street, but when she asked to switch to another side of the hotel the staff were very helpful and complied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick a room that does not face the street to get a little more peace and quiet.
Report this review
Lara S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

Fantasic location
9.3
we had a great stay in hcmc at sanouva. the staff were so helpful and accommodating (and english was amazing). the location was great and we were able to walk to most things we wanted to. for a 3 star hotel i was pretty impressed. the rooms were very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the hotel was incredibly safe with doormen and security guards at all hours. would definitely recommend the sanouva. (only downside was the breakfast was a bit average but completely fine for this level of accommodation).
Hotel Feature Tip: Our flight wasn't until 8pm. So after sightseeing all day in the HCMC heat we definitely wanted a shower before we headed to the airport. The staff couldn't be more helpful and we were able to have a shower and get changed in one of the rooms for free before we headed off. It made a massive difference to our 9 hour flight home!
Report this review
Giovanni S. Business travelers Italy, February 17, 2012
.Five times in this hotel

Location..staff friendliness
7.3
..and still fine by me! Sure, the competition in the rea is getting stiff...new small hotel opened all around the area and soon or late will decide to try a new one :) So far Sanouva is fine by me. Just wish the b/fast was a bit less Asian and more like a mix of western and Asian fare. After all I see more westerners patronizing the hotel than Asians..
Report this review
Nola R. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
8
the room was middle size and big enough for one person. big plasma tv. bathroom middle size very clean, only shower no bathtub. breakfast excellent, buffet style - good selection, both western and vietnamese. very good service location is excellent next to benthan market.
Report this review
Jenny L. Couples Sweden, February 14, 2012
Fantastic hotel with the most serviceminded staff

Clean room, breakfast, location and staff
8.3
We really enjoyed the Sanuova. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance from the war remnants museum and the Reunification palace, both well worth a visit. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast great!
Restaurant Tip: Try the french restaurant on the street behind the Sanuova, "Une journee a Paris". It has the best pastries, sandwiches etc!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06