Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Maria P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Best location, nice rooms with great service
location, friendly and accommodating staff, well- appointed, nice room interiors
Two girl friends and I decided to go on a "girl bonding" free and easy vacation to Saigon. We did our research and saw a review from someone I know personally- it came highly recommended and it did not disappoint- from the time we set foot at the front door, we felt the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and flexible. The breakfast was not bad at all- everything was good. The location was a walk away to the Ben Than Market and relatively a cheap taxi ride to other places we visited. We were also able to experience local color just by waling around. My friends and I promise to take another trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Siew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Clean, nice and lovely hotel
the location of the hotel is very strategic, just a walking distance 5 minutes to Ban Tham market
Sanouva is a nice, clean and lovely hotel. The staff was helpful and smiley a. Because of the staff, I would definitely go back to it if I have a chance.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Leonard D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice clean hotel, great location
Location fantastic, clean
We have stayed here 3 times now. Great location, rooms very clean. Fantastic bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Daniel C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Clean hotel with good location
Good service
Hotel location is not too bad, I deliberately wanted a hotel in between DeTham (where I booked the day tours from Sihn Cafe) and City Centre. It's 2 streets away from Ben Than Market and many cheap and good eateries nearby.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Heinrich G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location, decent service
central location, friendly and competent service, decent breakfast
the sanouva hotel is in a central location in district one. the service is very friendly and competent.i liked the room, real nice and spacy for a reasonable price. the room service is good as well, new towels on request and very clean. good shower pressure and hot water! the breakfast is decent and tasty, the service excellent. coomunication is ok, most of the staff knows good english and are very supportive for any questions and requests.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Gracie V. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful and comfortable room, great amenities
Excellent location for sightseeing
After morning checkout, the hotel was very accommodating and held our baggage for us so we could tour the city all day and then leave for the airport at 9:00 pm. We would definitely stay with them again.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

JAISARY S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
clean very central hotel
service was good
stayed only for 2 days. the hotel was near to some shopping areas
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Adrian L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location, firendly staff
Location to Ben Thang Markets!
had a lovely stay for two nights, straight after international flights - no airport pick-up as stated however we managed to organise a cab (pre-pay) ticket to the hotel from the airport. the location is the main advantage, good sized clean room, walls are a little thin but managed ok with not too many loud people about the hotel. organised day trip to cuchi tunnels through reception and all worked out great. wi-fi in rooms, great advantage. the gym is pretty poor, only few machines & hot closed room on top floor, breakfast not a real winner.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Deborah D. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Rooms are very small especially with an extra bed
location
Service was good but the breakfast selection wasn't great. We as a family are not into big cooked breakfast and the fruit platter on the 3 days we stayed there contained banana, watermelon and dragon fruit, i eventually got pineapple on the 3rd day after requesting more of a variety.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Alykhan H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location!
Location
the hotel itself is fairly plain, but very clean. if your not into luxury, this is a great choice. the location of this hotel is perfect for those looking to visit the market. it's also close enough to walk to other attractions. the breakfast buffet was okay, nothing fancy but definitely well worth the price you pay!
Reviewed July 16, 2012