Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2165 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2165)
Sort by:
David B. Couples New Zealand, February 4, 2012
Above average for facilities. Excellent service.

Location and Service
7.3
Purchased upgrade for second night beards as City view double was a little small, but the next size up was not that expensive.
Keren R. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Very happy with this hotel

Room was quite roomy and service was excellent
9.3
Enjoyed our stay, a little disappointed in the breakfast, most hot dishes were only warm
Michael L. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Great rooms and great locations

Friendly doormen and reception.
8.3
Our stay was great, it was very close to the ben thanh markets and also other places of interests, within walkable distance of the reunification palace and war memorial. Staff was very helpful, there is a fitness room, but no weights but contrary to what we read in reviews the staff do help bring your luggage up the elevators for you.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 is cheap and delicious, and world famous because Bill Clinton visited in 2000
Sean K. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Convenient location, but small rooms.

Friendly staff and close to everything thing.
7.3
The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the markets. The rooms are small but the staff are quite helpful and friendly. There are cafes and convenient stores very close by. The nightlife isn't too far away either from the hotel. Many cabs in front of hotel waiting to take you places, just have to ask the receptionist to write in Vietnamese so you can show the cab driver, as their English is quite poor. The breakfast isn't too bad. Not much variety but tasty food. The Internet is okay,,, quite fast.
Ee V. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
awsome

clean
8
we stayed here twice, once on our way to phu quoc and then on the way back. both rooms were very spacious, comfortable with good bathrooms and a good "rainforest" shower. it's very convenient for getting around and seeing the main sights which we did mainly on foot. extremely good value for money. the staff were lovely, calling "welcome back,... more
John P. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

centrally located near the binh t markets
7.7
hotel was a good standard and very clean. well priced. convenient to get around on foot to the markets, and most places in dist 1. wi-fi and other features make this hotel hard to overlook on our hcmc stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask hotel staff for any directions and help. Learn to say hello in Vietnamese - they'll help even more!
Ling Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2012
Excellent location and service

Excellent location and service
10
Really good boutique hotel, prime location, short walk to Ben Thanh market, lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Very helpful and attentive service from the staff. Small but excellent breakfast buffet with changing menu. Will definitely come back.
Ling Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2012
Excellent location and service

Excellent location and service
10
Really good boutique hotel, prime location, short walk to Ben Thanh market, lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Very helpful and attentive service from the staff. Small but excellent breakfast buffet with changing menu. Will definitely come back.
Joanne B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Love this place!

Definately recommended
10
Great location, price, staff, rooms, food and facilities. Have stayed here twice and would stay again. Highly recommended.
Arlan R. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Value for money hotel

with free breakfast, hot and cold shower, and staffs are accommodating
9
it was our (me and the wife) first to come to ho chi minh city and our stay at the hotel made it easier... the staff readily suggested a group tour at a reasonable rate. more so, every tourist place within the city, i.e. ben thanh market, city hall, notre dame cathedral, post office, reunification palace, war remnants museum, etc. are just a few minutes walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02