Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Victoria T. Groups South Africa, January 17, 2012
Clean and centrally located hotel

Spacious rooms on the top floor
7.7
Sanouva Hotel was a lovely place to stay in Saigon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They put both of our rooms on the top floor with a lovely city view. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. The Sanouva hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions, and the lobby is a comfortable place to wait for tour buses. Breakfast can be a bit dismal and crowded in the early rush, but it was adequate. A great stay!
Katrina B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Good staff, close to all amenities and in District 1
9
really nice hotel, good facilities in the room and free water provided. the hotel is in a good location and all attractions are within walking distance.
Ivy C. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Well-mannered staff
7.7
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to ben tanh market, and accessible to all tourist spots and shopping malls in district 1
Linda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Good location, nice rooms

Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
8.7
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel for Business Purpose

Great Hospitality
8.7
Receptionist was very friendly, able to speak english. Room super clean. Reasonable rate for late check-out till 6pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: no smoking room. no halal food
Dianne F. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service

Cleanliness, Service, Location, Easy Checkin and Checkout, free WiFi in the room
9.7
I stayed at the Sanouva Hotel for 6 days in January 2012, my first trip to HCMC. Location was excellent, a very short walk from the market but what I was most impressed with was the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast menu was changed daily but I always ordered an omelette each day which was made especially for me. I travelled with my Ipad so was grateful for the free WiFi in my room as well. I hope to travel back to HCMC and would definitely stay here again. I had requested a room on a high floor and the hotel accommodated this, no problem.
Claus M. Couples Denmark, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel and perfect location

Good service from the staff
7.3
The hotel is very well located - everything is nearby!
Greg C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Well appointed friendly hotel

cleanliness, large room, excellent amenities in the room, helpful staff
9.3
this western style hotel was elegant, peaceful and centrally located in district 1. the staff were very helpful and recommended and booked an affordable french restaurant close by for us which was great.
Shopping Tip: Everywhere we went we were warned about pick pockets being active in the market area. We saw no evidence of this but it is probably worth noting.
Truc-Lam N. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2012
Great location ,near Ben Thanh Market

convenience location
8.3
We booked 3 rooms to stay overnight at this lovely hotel. Ben Thanh Market is just around the corner. Very quiet and convenience location. Breakfast foods are lovely, plenty of foods to choose from. However, we felt a litlle bit crowded and tables are not big enough for our group of 7 to seat together. One of us had to seat alone.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Central location was very handy

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
the rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast was good. unfortunately the sanouva has a 10 story building site right next door with all the accompanying noise, so this severely affects their location score there was also some confusion as to which sanouva hotel we were booked into. apparently, there is a sister hotel - the sanouva 60's hotel, also in phnom penh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04