Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel!

Central Location
8
hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. toilet in room is very clean. clean sheets. breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $sgd a night. great value for money. highly recommended. staff can speak english which is huge plus point.
Report this review
Sarah H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Small room with higher room rates

All staff are friendly
3.3
The room rates was higher as to compare the hotel next door. You may get same room size with lower rates if you book the next door hotel. The room was too small with the rate i paid. The hotel charges extra for my 2 kids around 1 yrs and 4 yrs. I really dispointed with them. With the price i paid, i can get bigger hotel then Sanouva Hotel. This hotel too far to rate as 3 star hotel since it doesnt have the quality n size is too small.
Shopping Tip: Bargain more then 70% the price offer
Report this review
Brendan F. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Ok location, basic

Location near the market was good
5
This was a very simple hotel that lacked character. Staff were not friendly or approachable, and looked like they didnt even want to be there. Poor english
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Quiet hotel and excellent service

Location in area 1, excellent buffet breakfast and staff are very helpful.
8
Location is excellent for exploring attractions that are so important to the history of Vietnam but until you get used to the streets always have a map handy. Be prepared for hot humid weather and don't go out without water bottle, hat and sunglasses. Learn the value of the dong - gets a bit confusing when prices are quoted in US$. Crossing roads is a challenge but in the end you learn to act just like the locals. This city is so busy - just enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Water Puppet Show. So very clever and most entertaining.
Report this review
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Great Hotel for Low Budget

Good Location
8.3
Arrived at Sanouva at 10am and the hotel allowed an early check in. Hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. Toilet in room is very clean. Clean Sheets. Breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $SGD a night. Great value for money. Highly recommended
Report this review
Kwong S. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
small but nice hotel

convenient location
8.3
rooms are small but neatly and clean. I lived in the 8th floor so it is not noisy. Breakfast are up to standard.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel helps to keep our passports. But if you want to keep the passports yourself, it requests to pay for a deposit for about US7.5/person/night. This is a very unique arrangement which is the first time I encountered. May be this is common in Vietnam, I am not sure.
Report this review
Lien T. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
great hotel, great service

staff and location
7.7
this hotel is value for money, the location is really good as it is just a short walk from the ben thanh market where there is really good food and gifts etc.
Shopping Tip: make sure you buy stuff you will actually use at the market, things are look good and are really cheap but sometimes you get home and think 'when am i ever going to need that!' or why did i think i needed 7 i phone cases, 2 fake rolex watches and 4000 bracelets!'
Report this review
Priscilla B. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
Awesome location, clean hotel

Clean and spatious bathroom, huge bed, large windows,
9
we stayed here for three nights. we really liked how close it was to all the main attractions -- museums and ban tranh market. the hotel lobby was well kept, clean, and nicely air conditioned. we didn't like that the shower doors allowed water to leak out. the wifi didn't work in our room, and barely worked in the lobby. the breakfast was pretty good, but not as good and there weren't as many options as other comparable hotels we'd been to. we recommend booking the tours to cu chi tunnels and mekong river through the hotel. they are pretty inexpensive and you get to ride in a new air conditioned mini-bus. it was quick and easy to book and we just paid at check-out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: XO Foodie was one of the best tours we'd been on. The staff was amazing, friendly, and funny. We got to eat foods (even the weird stuff) that we would have never done on our own and they took us to areas that tourists don't usually see. Check it out!
Report this review
Didier H. Solo travelers France, April 14, 2012
Lovely smile on all staff

clean, wi-fi everywhere, nice bedroom
8.7
if you have to visit hcmc this hotel is located just behind ben than market heart of ho chi minh and very close to dong khoi street. a very good place to stay.
Report this review
Yaling L. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Good choice, no complaints.

the hotel is conveniently located, at just a few minutes' walk from ben thanh market. the staff were polite and provided good service.
9
the hotel rooms were clean and well kept. the buffet breakfast, though small in selection, was tasty and had a good mix of local and western dishes. we especially liked the congee and yoghurt. we were impressed with the quality of the food and hence, ate again at the restaurant for dinner. although the waiting time was longer than expected, the food was still good. the hotel staff, from the security guard to the doorman and receptionist, were polite and had a smile for the guests. overall, a good choice in hcmc! the only con was that we had to navigate a flight of stairs from the ground floor to the lobby, although staff were ready to help those with bulky luggage. hence, it may not be elderly-friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05