Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Marc G. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
Great location small room good service

location, domestic tours, breakfast!
10
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good.
Report this review
Wan X. Groups China, April 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very clean, good location, got everything you need for a smart travel
8.7
Very comfortable, a little bit noisy in the morning 9am when workers start to do their renovation work.
Report this review
Jasmine C. Couples April 3, 2012
Super location and nice rooms

close to the market and museums, comfortable rooms
7.7
The Sanouva is a 2 min walk to the market and is walking distance to most things. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was served just off the foyer area and was average. Overall a good stay.
Report this review
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2012
The service should be improved further

Good location, near the ben thanh market
5.7
The location is good, near the ben thanh market. However, the services need to be improved further. They did not clean our rooms in the second day and did not provide new towels. Some staffs are friendly, but some staffs are too bad and not helpful
Report this review
Po J. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2012
乾淨有窗戶的設備

房間有窗戶
8.3
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides free fruits for tourist to try the local fruit is very sweet. The room has open windows to let the sun light comes in and fresh air is a very nice design.
Report this review
Herbert A. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
really good hotel

helpfulstaff
9.7
well situated. walkable to all places of interest. staff extremely helpful -especially regarding directions and on arrival early in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel has many travel agents nearby. - easy to find besat value on Mekong river trip. easy walking to night market.
Report this review
Anthony R. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
Good place to stay

Location
9.7
Very friendly staff that aims to help out with travellers requests. Location is perfect to explore the sights. Rooms are nothing luxurious, but very clean and have all the basics. WIfi signal is weaker in some areas but overall worked fine during my stay. I appreciated the staff fixing it within 5 minutes when they were told it was not working on the 9th floor.
Report this review
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Services are not quite good

room is clean
6.3
The room is quite clean. However the services is not too good. they did not clean the room & provide new towels at the second day. Few staffs are quite friendly and helpful, but few staffs are too bad and not helpful at all..
Report this review
Michelle K. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Great location, walking distance to the main shopping areas, surrounded with good food
8.7
The room wasn't big, but the size was comfortable. Very clean room and bathroom.. Comfortable bes and clean sheets. The hotel lobby wasn't big but the staff was friendly. The location was central and i walk from the central bus station and everywhere around.
Nightlife Tip: There is a jazz bar around the corner with great live music-world class musicians.
Report this review
Eng H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good location and wonderful staff

Room modern, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
9
we enjoyed our 3 days 2 nites stay at sanouva. the hotel is well located. everything was within a short walking distance -the ben thanh market, hairdressing and nail salons, spas, clothing stores and also eateries. our room, we were upgraded :), on the 7th floor was very decent, modern, clean and comfortable. well insulated, we hardly heard any noise from the traffic below. breakfast while limited in variety was really nice and tasty. it was a treat to have creme brulee for breakfast. we appreciated especially the counter staff and bell boys at the front. they spoke good english and were attentive and helpful with their suggestions. bien and vince, thank you very much. we look forward to returning to sanouva again.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08