Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Chinh V. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2012
Good value with a great location

Clean rooms, good service, good location
7.7
Stayed with my family for 1 day during the lunar New Year. The staff was very good and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was limited and the rooms were a little small but it was good value for the money in a good location.
Report this review
Ling Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2012
Excellent Location and Service

Close to everything, excellent service
10
really good boutique hotel, prime location, short walk to ben thanh market, lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. very helpful and attentive service from the staff. small but excellent breakfast buffet with changing menu. will definitely come back.
Report this review
Zach L. Groups Israel, January 23, 2012
Good Hotel downtown with great value

Clean rooms, professional and polite staff, good location
9
We arrived late at night and during Tet ( the Vietnamese new year). The staff was very kind in arranging the room for us and gave us the wifi password (free wifi is available in the room and there are computers in the lobby). The hotel is centrally located very close to Ben tanh market and with a Hindu temple around the corner. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Satellite tv is also available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay more than 150,000 dong for a taxi from the airport
Report this review
Khamkhan N. Couples Laos, January 22, 2012
Great Locations Clean Rooms, nicely decorated

Location
7
nicely located, neat room with very nice decorated. clean, new... overall we enjoy our stays... but a bit pricy for the room.
Report this review
Desy D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location & good service but small room

Location is excellent, hotel is clean and new
7.3
The positive points about the hotel are the location of the hotel is great. The hotel and the room is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the room facing the main street is a little bit noisy due to the traffic so if you could please ask for a room that is facing the back of people's house. It is better because peace and quiet. The room is quite small and the bed is not very comfy especially the extra bed but that is what we paid for 3 star hotel. Hence we don't mind. Overall I'm happy with the hotel rate I paid and the hotel condition/amenities.
Report this review
Christine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Lovely spacious room & very good breakfast

Very good room, location, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
very spacious & comfortable room. plenty of space for me to use my computer. location was very good. staff were attentive & helpful. breakfast was very good although table space was a bit limited & guests often had to spill over into the lobby area. concierge was very attentive & helpful. electric kettle & tea making equipment wasn't in room as standard but a kettle was supplied on request. a bathtub would have been nice but i coped with just a shower. i would be happy to recommend this hotel & would stay there again without researching anywhere else.
Report this review
Eng M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel.

very spacious
10
the hotel is very good and spacious and the best part is that the staff is very helpful and would help you with almost anything and even organizing your bus trips to other location around town. very near to market too.
Report this review
Victoria T. Groups South Africa, January 17, 2012
Clean and centrally located hotel

Spacious rooms on the top floor
7.7
Sanouva Hotel was a lovely place to stay in Saigon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They put both of our rooms on the top floor with a lovely city view. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. The Sanouva hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions, and the lobby is a comfortable place to wait for tour buses. Breakfast can be a bit dismal and crowded in the early rush, but it was adequate. A great stay!
Report this review
Katrina B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Good staff, close to all amenities and in District 1
9
really nice hotel, good facilities in the room and free water provided. the hotel is in a good location and all attractions are within walking distance.
Report this review
Ivy C. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Well-mannered staff
7.7
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to ben tanh market, and accessible to all tourist spots and shopping malls in district 1
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05