Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Mardiana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Very nice hotel

rooms, location
9
very convenient. ben than market was literally round the corner. the hotel staff was also very helpful and any request for additional housekeeping service was fulfilled very quickly for muslim travellers, there are 2 halal restaurants nearby, lion city restaurant and a small stall near the alley of ben than night market
Shopping Tip: ben than
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2011
Top location

Location
8
I stayed in this hotel again, as I allways do when I stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The location is a great pro, close to Benh Thanh market to do some last minute shopping and close to some fine restaurants. Early in the morning it is only 20 minutes by taxi to the airport (in rush hour count on one hour top be safe). Staff is friendly and helpfull as allways. Wifi is unstable unfortunately.
Edward S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Convinient location; Clean room

Good location; friendly staffs; quick responce
8.3
location is near to ben thanh market; nite market. room & facilities are clean. we've encountered a/c problem in the room; hotel had immediated response to solve the problem. all staffs are helpful & friendly. good choice for travellers.
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, December 11, 2011
Nice boutique hotel. Central location and helpful

Central Location, good service
8.7
Overall good experience during the stay. Just don't stay on the 6/F as thats the staff common room and could get a bit noisy in the morning. Location is good and staff has been very helpful. + Good value for money. - Don't bother with the hotel breakfast. There's plenty of nice cheap food nearby
Neil S. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2011
Great location, friendly staff but small room

Location in District 1 meant that the principal city sights and shopping were within walking distance should you like the battle with the mopeds!
7.3
Having 'pushed the boat out'with regard to the choice of hotel on a trip to Phu Quoc, we deliberately picked a modestly priced hotel more for it's location than it's promises of lavish comfort. As such it did not disappoint. The hotel was clean and comfortable despite the rooms being small to the extent that one side of the bed was against a wall. Breakfast was fine if not special but the breakfast area was quite small necessating the need to share a table at busy times. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Charlotte B. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Really Nice and great location

Just around the corner from Bein Thanh market, very comforatble bed, nice hot shower, clean and great bathroom, laundry service, and quiet
9.7
this a great hotel in the middle of saigon close to the markets and shopping and walking distance from all the attractions. they have a fabulous cheap laundry service. (my husband left a ton of money in his pocket and they returned every penny). the beds were really very comfortable and i was shocked with how clean and nice the bathroom was. all the rooms windows face into ally's that keep in nice and quiet - which was a real treat after the last place we'd stayed! would def. book this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lotus travel agency books great solo trips in the mekhong. it was really nice. also the bein thanh market doesn't seem to operate at night time during the weekdays so make sure you going during the day, even thought it's hot!
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2011
Good location hotel

Good location
10
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. It's just 5 mins from Ben Thanh market. Also the place where you can Fons some thing easy to eat. Just only 1 Blok you can find the most famous coffee of Vietnam. U can not remember the name just like Trung Nguyen or sone thing.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Great Location and Service

Helpfulness of the staff, location.
9.7
we stayed here twice with a trip to the mekong in between. both times we were welcomed warmly and had a wonderful stay. the only thing i missed in this hotel versus the others we had stayed in was a tea kettle in the room. but there was a lovely coffee shop just on the corner with a great upper level area with a view of the street and i went there for my afternoon tea fix. i highly recommend the rooms on the upper floors if you can manage it. on the lower floors there is really no view from the window as there is a large tree in the way. the rooms are very comfortable, the shower is lovely, and the breakfast is good.
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2011
Good hotel good location

Cleanest hotel
10
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Chih-Horng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

beautiful and relax
8
Near Bien Tien Market where you can shop day and night. Pls. check as through all the stores before buying as price can different by 50%. Once you lock in and stay for long period of time make sure you buy something otherwise the seller will be mad at you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08