Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Good location, but nothing 'Deluxe' about it...

Location, right next to Bin Thanh Market
6
very central with lots of things to do around the hotel, however, the hotel itself would have once looked really good but now it is tired and is in desperate need of fresh paint and jazzing up a bit. the price is ok for what you get, however, next time im just going to spend a little extra for somewhere else and get really nice 'deluxe' accommodation. if you are on a budget though, this hotel would suit.
Report this review
Ong G. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Small and clean hotel with great location.

Main factor is the location, is where all the district 1 attraction; example Ben thanh Market and night market is just at the back of the hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel is good. Love the free – Wifi. Staffs are able to speak good English, and there a Taxi guide right in front of the hotel
9
we have a warm welcome at the hotel, room is great and spacious. do check what is available in the room; call up reception (we rang to the reception for the kettle and power adaptor). two complimentary drinks are provided, the air-con is good and bed sheet is acceptable but not spotless clean, some stains are still visible. there is hbo and mtv channels, amongst other channels for the tv entertainment. it is very worth it for the price and the good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to stay on the lower floors of the hotel, although it is only 9-storey high, if not you can be woke by the horns of the cars & bikes there.
Report this review
Wu C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2012
good hetel

good location
8
the room is very clean and very quiet, but some room doesn't has the outside window.
Report this review
Jing L. Groups China, December 31, 2011
Small & clean hotel

Good location
7
room is small but clean overall.we booked deluxe city view room, but actually it's not worth the money. the location is good, convenience store, bank, nice cafe shop is in walking distance.very close to ben thanh market, and not far away fm most city attractions,such as musemu of hu chi minh city, central post office...it's recommended for the buget travellers who come to hcm for the 1st time.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
good location and friendly staff

good location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds
6.7
nice hotel within walking distance of many things in town. the staff was friendly. the breakfast was decent, neither great nor bad. the beds were really comfortable. as with all of the hotels i have stayed at in vietnam, the hot water in the shower didn't last quite long enough. it was usually fine for me, but my wife often ran out of hot water, and we always waited at least 15 minutes between showers.
Report this review
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2011
Great hotel for price and great location

location was great/clean/friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was well located and the staff was super friendly and always ready to help!! Would definitely reccommend this hotel!
Report this review
Kim O. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location and service

location, service, rooms very clean
9
mum and i spent 4 nights in sanouva hotel and totally enjoyed our stay. first impressions were clean and bright rooms as advertised on the webpage. location is definitely a plus as very close to ben thanh markets and short taxi distance to the rest of hcmc. we also did the tours offered by the hotel - easy to organise, all you had to do was ask and they provide a book of tours for your selections. we did a full day mekong delta tour and enjoyed that. couple of hours bus ride - but good for naps and rest utnil you got to the boats and enjoyed that. the tour guide we had was very good and kind. the next day we did a full day cau dai temple and cuchi tunnel tour but didnt find the temple part good. so i'd suggest to just do a half day cuchi tunnel tour and spend the reminder time exploring the city. definitely go down go golden hotel spa across the road for massages and the steam room. verry professional service for good prices. the steam room made such a difference! all in all, enjoyed our stay at sanouva, will stay again! thank you sanouva hotel!
Report this review
Marina U. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Small rooms, good location

Location and clean rooms
7.7
the room that we stayed in was small, but in modern design and clean. The location is good, many good shops and eateries around. Walking distance to ben than market and pham ngu lao.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 27, 2011
nice hotel . friendly very central

nice breakfast but be early
9
really nice hotel , very central and very friendly staff
Shopping Tip: very near to market and very central to centre
Report this review
Joffre N. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2011
Lovely service!

Service was great!
8
Despite being a small room for us, the service overshadowed that inconvenience. The location is great too, with all the shopping markets in the vicinity. Surprised to find a gym in this hotel too!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05