Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Sharen A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Everything as advertised

Great Location
6.7
the location is quite good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market, war remnants museum & main shopping area around the rex hotel. breakfast is fine, rooms are fine, the gym didnt look too inviting (bit small) but it does have one and that's pretty good at this price point. the service is very good, not always super friendly but that's just the vietnamese way. wifi is not great but for the price, theres nothing wrong with the sanouva.
Bart C. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Great location but small room

Friendly and helpful staff
9
Really well equipted room with modern bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh markets are open both day and night time.
Sharen A. Couples Australia, November 30, 2011
Exactly as advertised

Great location
7.7
sanouva is in a great location, 5 mins from the ben thanh market and rex hotel area. rooms are a decent size, quiet and the wifi was good. service was great, they were helpful booking exactly the mekong tour we wanted and when we had to move to the hotel next door (we wanted to stay an extra night but sanouva was full) they took the voucher to our new hotel for us. the gym is small but at this price, it's amazing they have one. the breakfast area is small so it means they keep running out of dishes (mini hamburgers and creme brulee's in particular) but be patient, they do top things up again.
Cheng C. Solo travelers China, November 28, 2011
nice hotel

neat room
7.3
neat room, not much of a view good location, yet avoid the noise of main street
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
the hotel is only a block away from the famous ben thanh market. there is also a halal restaurant within a walking distance. it is located on a street full with shops but very quiet.
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
The hotel is very close to many attractions such as Ben Than market. Hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly and can understand English very well.
Nik F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
the hotel is very close to many attractions such as ben than market, night market, restaurants. the hotel room is very clean but slightly small.
Shopping Tip: Ben Than market is a must visit but dont forget to bargain at least half of the price.
Karen N. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great service with no language problems

Very clean, neat, good and friendly service
8.7
this is one of the many small hotels that line the roads of hcmc but i must say i was very satisfied with the service level as well as location of this hotel. it was walking distance to ben thanh market and just outside our hotel there were plenty of street foods to eat that opened till late at night. there was also a convenience store just steps away. breakfast was nothing to shout about but good variety for a small hotel. service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Shopping Tip: good shopping places are ben thanh market (in the day though. night markets are a bit more expensive for the same things), windsor plaza, saigon square (a must-go) and chinatown (cho lon, binh tay market).
Brian F. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Best staff

Great location. very clean, friendly efficient staff
9
the staff at this hotel are to be commended, so helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid the basic rooms with no view . worth the extra money for the superior deluxe at high level
Theng N. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Excellent Hospitality.. No Regrets

3 minutes to Ben Thanh Market and lovely fashion boutiques
9.7
the staffs are very professional and friendly. rooms exceeded my expectation (in view of the affortable price). same goes to their buffet breakfast.. no too much options but quality/tasty ones..thumbs up to their vietnamese coffee! ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "shin" @ no. 122 (same street as the hotel). upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Shopping Tip: Ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "Shin" @ No. 122 (same street as the hotel). Upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04