or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2102 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2102)
Sort by:
Jake D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
This was a really nice hotel and we really enjoyed

Nice soft bed, good breakfast, Good room.
6.7
My mother like it better than anywhere else, although it was fully booked up when we came back. Book ahead.
Teik B. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Efficient and helpful staff
9.7
The rooms while small were perfectly clean and comfotable. We had big pillows and they even gave additional ones when requested. Location is good which is only a street away from Ben Thanh market. Breakfast was adequate but they could do with more elbow room. That is a consequence of these type city buildings which have narrow frontage. Cable TV had many English channels and there is Internet connectivity in the rooms. When you book you will need to state if the room is for 1 or 2 persons. Even though it is stated it is a double room, they will charge US5 per person per night if 1 pax is shown on the booking confirmation. I had to pay as I may have made a mistake in not specifying the number of persons. Overall a very nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should see the water puppet show which is located only about 500m away from the hotel. But you should book early in the morning or the day before as the 5pm and 6.45pm shows are normally fully booked.
Francis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Excellent hotel

Location cleanliness
8.3
I have stayed here many times. It is a spotlessly clean hotel with excellent reception staff.The free wi-fi is a bonus. My only problem is with the minimal choice of European breakfast food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to book day tours you get much better value for money using one of the many travel shops nearby.
Lee L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2011
Great location

Clean, functional room. Small gym.
8.7
we arrived at 10am and reception allowed us to check in which was good. location is 5 min walk away fr ben thah market which is a central location for most touristic area. have a small gym at the attic which can be rather warm durin the day. good value for money.
Marjorie M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Friendly staff and nice rooms

good location, well maintained rooms, nicely furnished
8
Hotel was comfortable, good beds,nice bathroom and good selection of tv programs. The rooms facing the street are noisy, and the rooms with no window are fine for one night, but after that I wanted to change. I had a room at the backof the hotel, with a large window, and it was very pleasant and quiet. There was no coffee making facilities in the room, but I asked for a kettle and they gave me one. Breakfast was fair, and there weren't always enough tables at times to eat on your own.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the back of the hotel if you want a good night's sleep!
Madeleine S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Good location, friendly staff

hotel location was convenient
6.7
Staff was eager to help with questions, planning tours, etc.
Gail W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Great location, wonderful staff

Lovely room, walking distance to markets, super friendly & helpful staff
9.3
as this was our first hotel at the start of 1 months holiday, we were delighted with quality and standard of hotel & room. the staff were so helpful and friendly, and always remembered who we were each day of our 3 day stay. a great start to what was a fantastic holiday. 10 out of 10 to sanouva and their staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to barter with cyclo drivers for a city tour, worth the experience, but there are plenty to chose so barter well.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, October 27, 2011
Very convenient hotel

great value
8
when i'm in ho chi minh city i allways stay in this hotel. it is very conveniently located in sector 1. it is a little stroll to the benh than market which is nice place to buy some souvenirs. from there you can also walk to some very nice restaurants. the hotel itself is very clean, well looked after and the wifi is working well. the rooms at the street side can be a little noisy.
Chieu-Anh N. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
Don't go by the pictures...

Location, it was about a block away from Cho Ben Thanh.
7.3
Stayed here the first two nights we were in Saigon...boy was I glad we only made/had reservation for 2 nights. I was ready to get out of there asap. What a big disappointment when we arrived at the hotel. It was not like anything in those pictures. This was a mini hotel so you can't expect too much. The room was small but it was clean and the staffs were nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best area to book a hotel in Saigon is in the vicinity of Cho Ben Thanh/Ben Thanh Market. Everything is near by and lots of things to do in the area day and night.
Tuan N. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2011
Great location but bed is firm.

great location, free wifi, free breakfast
7.3
overall a good stay. the hotel is located near ben thanh market and great eateries nearby. free wifi and breakfast was a great bonus. the rooms are large enough and can easily move around comfortably. i wished the beds were more comfortable, not so firm. safe box inside room was a plus also.
Travel tip: The hotel is located near Ben Thanh market and great restaurants around. For the price we paid I think we got a good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05