Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tomasz M. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
clean hotel in the center of sajgon
good location, nice rooms
we staied in this hotel at the beginning of may 2012. hotel is located just in the center of sajgon, with walking distance (5-10 minutes) from all places that you need to see. just behind the corner you will find market where you can find clothes, suvenirs ect. at the evening market closes and on the street next to it you can still buy thing as well as eat good vietnamise food very cheap. hotel has good, helpful stuff. only thing that i didn't like is the size of breafest resteurant and amount if food that is served - resteurant is very small and you might have difficulties with founding place, also they don't refill refill plates with meals fast enought, so you all good food disappear quite fast and then for long time there is only small choice.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Elizabeth B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Fair hotel in busy central city
Good bed, windows that open
I booked a premium deluxe room at an extra cost so when we arrived and found ourselves standing in a bright white box on the 9th floor we were not exactly thrilled. So we asked to move and ended up paying a further 10usd per night for the larger room which was standard size. It was clean and fine for a night or two but for the money you could probably find something much better. If you pay a little more you will be in one of the top hotels or go down budget and save and stay in a guest house. Breakfast was not a delight to behold.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Vicki G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
3 Star Hotel delivering 4+ star service
Good clean room and the staff deliver excellent friendly service
Our room was very nice, surprised since the hotel is rated 3 star. The staff were very helpful, easy to communicate with and many took the opportunity to talk to us about our country, culture, travels etc as we did them. I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Apiruedee A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Room is nice but tiny
Good location
Good location, near Ben Than market. Room is nice and clean but tiny! The breakfast is great.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Apiruedee A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location but small room
Good location
Room is small, bathroom is small, the room wall is thin, but the rooms are clean. There are variety for breakfast even the eating area is small
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Brendan F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Ok location, basic
Location near the market was good
This was a very simple hotel that lacked character. Staff were not friendly or approachable, and looked like they didnt even want to be there. Poor english
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Sarah Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Small room with higher room rates
All staff are friendly
The room rates was higher as to compare the hotel next door. You may get same room size with lower rates if you book the next door hotel. The room was too small with the rate i paid. The hotel charges extra for my 2 kids around 1 yrs and 4 yrs. I really dispointed with them. With the price i paid, i can get bigger hotel then Sanouva Hotel. This hotel too far to rate as 3 star hotel since it doesnt have the quality n size is too small.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

William C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Service is top notch
Good location, clean and pleasant
My stay was 5 days in duration. The location is good and just a stone throw from Ben Thanh Market. One minor hiccup is a hot water kettle wasn't provided. Breakfast is adequate but located in a small confined area.Overall the hotel is good.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

James T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice clean hotel
Clean and good airconditioned
This hotel is really clean and well air conditioned. The shower is really nice and water pressure is strong enough. Staff at this hotel were friendly and nice. Room size is good enough for 2 people and window is 2 small window which is good enough to brighten the room.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Eleanor N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location, great service.
Convenient access to most places of interest. Quiet. Room is clean. Service staff are friendly and very helpful
Very satisfied with the overall experience. Will definitely recommend.
Reviewed May 02, 2012