or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2084 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Robert C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 12, 2011
great location but small room

The bed is king size, and the service is excellent.
8.3
The hotel is in District 1, and near to the main market. There is a lot of small shops around the area. The hotel is cleaned, and all staffs are friendly and service is excellent.
Shopping Tip: You have to bargain when you buy things at the market (atleast 50-60%). . I was advise by the hotel staff to keep your wallet and mobile phone safe from pick pocket at the market place.
Bjoern S. Solo travelers Germany, October 12, 2011
Perfect Experience

Great Location. Courteous Staff, Nice Rooms
9.3
it was my first stay in ho chi minh city and the location of this hotel was perfect. the ben thanh market was right behind the hotel and just a 5min. walk away. the notre dame church, the post office and other main attractions of hcmc are in walking distance, approx. 15min. walk. the hotel staff was very courteous and terrific friendly. it is a 3 star hotel, but expect to get 5 star service! the hotel rooms are modern and very clean with spacious bath room. unfortunately there were only about 9 tables available for breakfast. at one morning it was a bit crowded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ben Thanh market is located right behind the hotel. If you exist from the hotel turn right and right again at the first crossing. 5min. walk.
Romeo L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2011
Great location at the heart of the city

Clean room and good breakfast; close to benthan market and other shopping areas
10
The receptionist is very pleasing and helpful. The staff treat me well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient place to visit Cathedral, especially for Catholics, where one can attend the 9:30 AM English mass. Across the cathedral is the old post office where one can enjoy to visit.
Nhat T. Couples Vietnam, October 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
7.3
Good service, nice room and great location, near Ben Thanh market
Sum Z. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Good location
7
i. WIFI connection. Internet connection speed is slow. Always disconnect. ii. Gym. Located at higher floor. FOC. Number of machine same as shown at Agoda.com website. iii. Restaurant. Small. Located at lobby. iv. Room. Small but clean. Able to include extra bed. v. Location. Good. Around the hotel, got few boutiques and stalls that selling local food. No far from Ben Thanh market, less than 10 min walk. vi. Staff. Able to understand and speak Basic English. vii. Breakfast. Don’t expect variety of choices. But it serves good food.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market - Open until 5pm local time. After that, can continue enjoy shopping at night market that locates beside Ben Thanh until late night. At Ben Thanh, becareful when walk through stall that selling “original” branded cloth… will drag by the salesperson to their stall. If tire to bargain, there are number of stall that sell fixed price item, no discount.
Christina T. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2011
Good value for money

very friendly staff, nice and clean room
9.3
I would definitely recommend staying at Sanouva Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room very clean, big and quiet! I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again!
Hanspeter B. Families with older children Switzerland, October 7, 2011
Lovely city hotel with nice rooms

ideally situated for shopping
8
friendly staff, nice rooms, breakfast selection could be expanded, front desk very efficient and friendly. ideally situated for city sight seeing & shopping.
Mel E. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
wonderful hotel

helpful staff , wonderful service, great location, first class room
9.7
a lovely experience, made a great holiday even better
Hai T. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Very nice boutique

comfortable, central, close to many attractions
8.7
Totally worth it. I would stay again. Very pleasant hotel.
Sandor B. Couples Netherlands, October 3, 2011
Nice hotel next to Binh Tanh Market

Spotlessly clean, good location, good breakfast
8
Hotel is very nice to stay for 2-3 days, location is great, walking distance to major sights. plenty of coffee shops and food places.
Shopping Tip: Lots of small boutiques selling souvenires, counterfeit clothes and military kitch... if s-one is interested...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08