Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kwong M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
small but nice hotel
convenient location
rooms are small but neatly and clean. I lived in the 8th floor so it is not noisy. Breakfast are up to standard.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Michelle K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Hotel for Low Budget
Good Location
Arrived at Sanouva at 10am and the hotel allowed an early check in. Hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. Toilet in room is very clean. Clean Sheets. Breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $SGD a night. Great value for money. Highly recommended
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Madeleine S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
My default place to stay when in HCM
location
My default place to stay when in HCM, good price, good location, clean hotel
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Priscilla B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Awesome location, clean hotel
Clean and spatious bathroom, huge bed, large windows,
we stayed here for three nights. we really liked how close it was to all the main attractions -- museums and ban tranh market. the hotel lobby was well kept, clean, and nicely air conditioned. we didn't like that the shower doors allowed water to leak out. the wifi didn't work in our room, and barely worked in the lobby. the breakfast was pretty good, but not as good and there weren't as many options as other comparable hotels we'd been to. we recommend booking the tours to cu chi tunnels and mekong river through the hotel. they are pretty inexpensive and you get to ride in a new air conditioned mini-bus. it was quick and easy to book and we just paid at check-out.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Tim F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Everything that the website says is true & correct
Breakfast was of great variety & plentiful. The staff & doormen very welcoming & polite. Decor & cleaness was excellent.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Robert V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Graet location and nice room
Location and comfortable clean room
i am a repeat customer of sanouva. it has a lot to offer revolving around its close proximity to ben thanh market in district 1. the staff is friendly and the service is good. the room is very good for this class hotel. i am never disappointed with the accomodations. they also offer a free breakfast included in the room charge based on which package you select.it hyas gotten a little more pricey in recent months so it is noit the great value it use to be but it is still a very nice hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Yaling L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good choice, no complaints.
the hotel is conveniently located, at just a few minutes' walk from ben thanh market. the staff were polite and provided good service.
the hotel rooms were clean and well kept. the buffet breakfast, though small in selection, was tasty and had a good mix of local and western dishes. we especially liked the congee and yoghurt. we were impressed with the quality of the food and hence, ate again at the restaurant for dinner. although the waiting time was longer than expected, the food was still good. the hotel staff, from the security guard to the doorman and receptionist, were polite and had a smile for the guests. overall, a good choice in hcmc! the only con was that we had to navigate a flight of stairs from the ground floor to the lobby, although staff were ready to help those with bulky luggage. hence, it may not be elderly-friendly.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Herbert B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
really good hotel
helpfulstaff
well situated. walkable to all places of interest. staff extremely helpful -especially regarding directions and on arrival early in the morning.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Leigh M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location and modern
New, modern, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nicely furnished
Stayed at the Sanouva Hotel on a friend's recommendation and was very, very pleased that I did. The hotel is nice and modern and the staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel is furnished very well and the beds were very comfortable although it seems with most Vietnamese hotels the pillow are all very high. Would definitely stay at the Sanouva Hotel again as the location was very convenient to Ben Thanh market and walking distance to high end shopping strip. Would recommend hotel to friends. I hope the hotel remains its freshness with continuous maintenance of its interior as this was the selling point for me.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

KOK O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Service
Location is good, staff is helpful
Hotel location is good, walking distance to major tourist attraction. Staff is helpful. Breakfast can be better. First day breakfast is good, 2nd and 3rd day is worse and worst.
Reviewed April 17, 2012