or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Jessie C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6
nice, hotel
Magla M. Families with young children South Africa, September 28, 2011
Small Hotel, Great Value

Clean, Free Wi-Fi and Internet
9
Staying at the Sanouva was a great decision. The hotel is small but clean and functional. The air conditioned rooms were bliss after a hot day of touring and shopping. The rooms were cleaned every day. Bottled water was provided. There is a fridge in the room. Breakfast contained a small spread of everything to satisfy all tastes. The breakfast area is small and depending on the time you go down for breakfast, you might have to share a table. Hats off to the staff that make a small space work. Staff are always smiling and I found them to be efficient. My wake up call booked with them was made on time. There is always a smiling doorman to welcome you or call a taxi for you. They take pride in keeping the small reception area clean and tidy. The hotel is also well located with the market behind the hotel, and all tourist sights within short distance. Taxi's and resturants are plentiful. One con is that the rooms can be noisy as you can hear your neighbour showering in the mornings but the value you get far in my view, outweights this inconvienance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a card with the hotel details with you. Some taxci drivers did not know the hotel but once they saw the card and map at the back, they knew exactly where it was.
Lam V. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Great location and great staff service

Location, price and staff are always nice and helpful
8
Been to Vietnam many times but decided to stay at a different hotel this time round. Sanouva is in a great location, not far from the ben thanh markets and plently of places to eat. The staff are really nice always smiling and very helpful. Rooms are good too with cable tv and wifi at decent prices. I'll definitely be staying there again on my return visit
Antoni B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2011
Fantastic mid range hotel

Value plus
8.7
This hotel is clean well appointed and in a great location to most stuff you want to see and do. Breakfasts are Ok, staff go out of their way to assist and there is so much to see and do within a 20 minute walk. Great street food and excellent cheap bars and cafes.
Shopping Tip: Excellent wholesale bottle shop around the corner near Binh Than markets that sells french red wine and if there beer isnt cheaqp enough for you in the restaurants it sells for 7000 dong per can here.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
My Hotel

location,value
8.3
I love this hotel. Its location is great. Close to restraurants, shopping and centrally located in District 1. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Free breakfast is served. The service is very good. It is clean hotel. The room comes equiped with colored TV, air con and all the necessary ammenities. Overall the experience was excellent and I will return on my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet breakfast. It is free.
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location, worn out room

newly renovated shower and toilet
8.3
Sanouva Hotel is nicely located just two streets away from Benh Thanh market. It is on Ly Tu Troung st with many shops selling swimsuits and even tailor made ones for as cheap as US$10. It takes about 10mins to walk to Dong Khoi st or 5 mins by cab. Hotel staffs have good command of english and very helpful. Breakfast offers a good spread of bread, yoghurt, cereal, ham and also asian choices such as rice, braised chicken, noodles etc. Room is a tad worn out - beds are fairly sunken bed in the middle and it is definitely time to replace the upholstery on chair. There is no kettle, nor tea/coffee in room. It is also hotel's policy to only serve 1 bottle of mineral per person during the first night regardless of your length of stay. You can probably get better value for money in other nearby hotels.
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Very Clean, Fantastic Location!

clean, nice bright room, great location
9
The hotel is located right next to the Ben Tahn market. You just walk around the corner and the market is right there. The hotel room was fantastically clean, very bright and very comfortable. The hotel itself gives off a good vibe when you walk in. Definitely a nice place to stay and we will be returning. super value for money, comparable to the rooms in many other 4 star hotels overseas
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2011
Affordable and great location

Affordable, clean, comfortable, good value
8.3
I am a repeat customer for Sanouva. The hotel is situated in District 1 near great restaurants and a market. It is convenient for business and enjoyable area to stay. The restaurant has a buffet breakfast free of charge. The room has complimentary internet and full amenities. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for either business travelers or tourists.
Shopping Tip: Go to the open market around the block. It has great shopping deals.
Bo C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

great location - near main attractions in hcm.
8
Clean room Friendly staff Nice buffet breakfast although the food variety is limited
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try the fruit yogurt at small lane just beside the hotel.
Chang F. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2011
value for money

Reasonable price
9.3
Saenouva Hotel is small but clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and neat. You can use the internet at no charge. Location is very convenient for shopping, only 5 minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market where you can buy embroideried materials, purses, pencil cases, bags, clothings, clogs, shoes, dried food, sourvenir, etc. Many shops are found along both sides and opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You must bargain for 50% discount at the Ben Thanh Market which opens from 6 am to 6 pm. One can go there almost everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02