Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Hui M. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2011
Pleasant

Helpful staff
7.7
good value and well furnished. staff were helpful during stay. breakfast was only basic, not recommended for business stay. tourist should explore breakfast elsewhere, a few great choices near this hotel.
Robyn M. Families with older children Australia, October 20, 2011
Good location with great service

Breakfast, friendly service of the reception staff
9
this is just a block back from ben than market...so we were very happy with the location
Lea V. Couples Armenia, October 17, 2011
Great location, nice room and staff are courteous!

Clean, accomodating staff, clean and nice room.
10
our hotel location is in district 1 best location in ssigon. very near in business and restaurant.the staff greeted us with smiles and very accomodating. breakfast was good and balance.our room is clean and orderly.we will stsy again in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: In Ben tam market be alert to salesladies who are aggressive in sekling there wares! Forcely thay will grab your arm. Be alert!
Vasuki K. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Comfortable hotel 3 star price but 5 star service

Lovely rooms, good service
8.3
Breakfast too crowded. There should be a couple of rooms free to shower for those visitors who have a flights much later in the day.
Mina K. Couples Japan, October 16, 2011
nice hotel but its small building and rooms.

very clean.
8.7
Its small but over all we were there to just to sleep and it was fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: I hate carpet;s rooms. this hotel has no carpet, very clean floor rooms. price is very good.
Janice E. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast

very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast
9.7
Very nice small hotel. Good location, close to market etc. Very nice buffet breakfast
Vince P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Fantastic hotel, friendly service, great location

Terrific friendly staff, great location, value for money
9.3
This was our third stay at the Sanouva. Each time the reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. This being the second time on the same trip, the staff remembered us and made a big deal of us returning to them. Nothing was too much trouble, even offering us a late check out. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The room was comfortable and very clean. The best selling point is the location. Very close to Ben Thanh Market and the main shopping areas. We would highly recommend this hotel and will return there on future visits.
Restaurant Tip: Eating at the Ben Thanh market restaurant "Hai Lua"- great value, fresh food, yummy!!!!
Tracey G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Great location with clean facilities -

location and customer service
8.7
No window in room, but hardly theer anyway. Good to have a kettle! Very helpful guest relations staff
Janice E. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
modern well-appointed small hotel

modern, good quality, good location, good buffet breakfast
9.7
a small but modern and good quality hotel in a good location close to shops and market. good buffet breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the city tour booked from this hotel seemed to be a little dearer than available elsewhere but provided better quality lunch and covered admission fees.
Siglinde R. Solo travelers Germany, October 14, 2011
lovely hotel in distrikt 1

very near to the market
8.3
nice hotel very friendly staff, helpful and polite. it is right in the centre of Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02