or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Jee K. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Great location

Convenient to access to town
6.7
Overall condition of room is good but this is the first time i see a hotel provide drinking water only on the 1st day.
Jee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Great location

Convenient to access to town
5.7
room condition is not as good for twin sharing compare to double deluxe. my room is next to the store & the staffs are sleeping & making alot noise. door slamming can be heard every hourly.
Hing W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2011
Excellent hotel with smart staff

Good location, nice room, smart staff
9.3
Smart and enthusiasm staff, convenience location, clean and tidy room. A relative good price to stay in such hotel.
Melody T. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Hotel is in a busy location, good service

Very near Ben Thanh Market & Saigon Square - good places to shop
5.3
service was good and location was good to go to places within district 1. they allowed us to check in early as a room was available, so that was really helpful. we wanted to rent a motorbike, which the hotel can provide for per day.
Brent G. Families with young children Canada, August 15, 2011
Great hotel small rooms but clean and comfy.

very central lots to see and do around the hotel
8
We enjoyed our stay here it was central. The rooms were clean the staff was friendly. The breakfast was basic but with the vietnamese coffee really what more do you need. We didn't eat at the restaurant any other time. They reccommended an excellent restaurant and we ended up eating there every night of our stay.
Marian M. Families with older children Germany, August 15, 2011
Great hotel i would immidiatelly book it again

good locoation clean nothing to complain
9.3
absolutely great hotel - it might me not a high end hotel but it certainly can compete with some of the better hotels in HCMC. Typical for HCC a small hotel but with friendly staff, clean... nothing to complain. Maybe (and i was a bit worried when i read about this on agoda before the stay) that the breakfast area is quite small and has limited seats but is not really a problem. We were 3 people and never really to wait - breakfast is simple but good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon River Express - Boat Tours to Mekong Delta or Cu Chi Tunnels. Price is at the higher end but absolutely worth it. We chose a cheaper agency for an other day trip and where very disappointed compared to the absolutely great experience and service at Saigon River Express. Ask for the tour guide Ms. Tam - a lovely young Vietnamese lady impressing by her mixture of knowledge / friendliness and happy nature - giving the whole trip a very familiar atmosphere
Marie A. Groups Gibraltar, August 15, 2011
Lovely centrally located hotel

Location, staff service and clean rooms
7.7
staff at the sanouva hotel were very helpful and friendly. the hotel rooms were small but clean and comfortable. the hotel is centrally located and very near several places of interest. the breakfast was included and the food was quite nice. we were satisfied with our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay in ho chi minh city.
Alison L. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2011
Charming hotel near to Ben Thahn Market

Location, Value for money..
10
tayed in the Deluxe Double, which is the 2nd biggest room after the VIP room. We need a rollaway bed and this was the room that can accommodate an extra bed. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, but forgot to prepare the rollaway bed. But a call to Front Desk quickly fixed that. The bathroom was compact, they made good use of available space and had a decent set of bathroom amenities. Breakfast was decent with standard fare. There are 2 internet terminals for use at the breakfast area/lobby, but i found the area a little cramped with worn out seats, so i just did my Internet Flight Check-in and was gone, out to the streets to try & find some local breakfast joints. The hotel location was good, very near to Ben Thanh Market; we didn't have to ask for directions, it was literally just a right turn 2 streets away. There were a few interesting shops (Men's, Women's & Kids Clothes, all local designers) and great local food stands , all within the area( about 15-30mins). The room-service "Fried Rice" and Spring rolls were delicious and affordable. All in all, we had a pleasant Stay at the Sanouva Hotel, thank you.
K T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Good Service and Clean

acceptable and reasonable price
7
The room and service was ok and good , but my comments on the breakfast servings was a little upset as the served product are little and the top up was slow. the bread station was also upset as the toaster was small and bread was slow in serving. Need change the menu a little more as mostly 90% of the breakfast served are same daily. other than that the staff service was good and polite, location of hotel are quite good .
Charlene S. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
7.7
the hotel was clean. it room was a bit small but it was ok for my friend and i. the breakfast was ok. it wasn't that bad but it wasn't that great either. what's nice about the hotel is that it was near ben thanh market and the other attractions like the cathedral and the post office.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01