or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Marian M. Families with older children Germany, August 15, 2011
Great hotel i would immidiatelly book it again

good locoation clean nothing to complain
9.3
absolutely great hotel - it might me not a high end hotel but it certainly can compete with some of the better hotels in HCMC. Typical for HCC a small hotel but with friendly staff, clean... nothing to complain. Maybe (and i was a bit worried when i read about this on agoda before the stay) that the breakfast area is quite small and has limited seats but is not really a problem. We were 3 people and never really to wait - breakfast is simple but good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon River Express - Boat Tours to Mekong Delta or Cu Chi Tunnels. Price is at the higher end but absolutely worth it. We chose a cheaper agency for an other day trip and where very disappointed compared to the absolutely great experience and service at Saigon River Express. Ask for the tour guide Ms. Tam - a lovely young Vietnamese lady impressing by her mixture of knowledge / friendliness and happy nature - giving the whole trip a very familiar atmosphere
Marie A. Groups Gibraltar, August 15, 2011
Lovely centrally located hotel

Location, staff service and clean rooms
7.7
staff at the sanouva hotel were very helpful and friendly. the hotel rooms were small but clean and comfortable. the hotel is centrally located and very near several places of interest. the breakfast was included and the food was quite nice. we were satisfied with our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay in ho chi minh city.
Alison L. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2011
Charming hotel near to Ben Thahn Market

Location, Value for money..
10
tayed in the Deluxe Double, which is the 2nd biggest room after the VIP room. We need a rollaway bed and this was the room that can accommodate an extra bed. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful, but forgot to prepare the rollaway bed. But a call to Front Desk quickly fixed that. The bathroom was compact, they made good use of available space and had a decent set of bathroom amenities. Breakfast was decent with standard fare. There are 2 internet terminals for use at the breakfast area/lobby, but i found the area a little cramped with worn out seats, so i just did my Internet Flight Check-in and was gone, out to the streets to try & find some local breakfast joints. The hotel location was good, very near to Ben Thanh Market; we didn't have to ask for directions, it was literally just a right turn 2 streets away. There were a few interesting shops (Men's, Women's & Kids Clothes, all local designers) and great local food stands , all within the area( about 15-30mins). The room-service "Fried Rice" and Spring rolls were delicious and affordable. All in all, we had a pleasant Stay at the Sanouva Hotel, thank you.
K T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Good Service and Clean

acceptable and reasonable price
7
The room and service was ok and good , but my comments on the breakfast servings was a little upset as the served product are little and the top up was slow. the bread station was also upset as the toaster was small and bread was slow in serving. Need change the menu a little more as mostly 90% of the breakfast served are same daily. other than that the staff service was good and polite, location of hotel are quite good .
Charlene S. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
7.7
the hotel was clean. it room was a bit small but it was ok for my friend and i. the breakfast was ok. it wasn't that bad but it wasn't that great either. what's nice about the hotel is that it was near ben thanh market and the other attractions like the cathedral and the post office.
Seah H. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic service

Near to the shopping areas and great food
10
Location is fantastic and there is roadside stalls readily available at the side of the hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. Toilets are also very clean. Breakfast was really good for such a small hotel as they usually dont have much variety. Wifi is available amost everywhere in the hotel which is a huge plus point. Will stay there again if I go back to HCM
Shopping Tip: Shoppers can shop at lucky plaza for some really good buys like mango, zara, banana republic, northface jackets and many more. My guess is they are usually factory rejects/replicates but the price are really worth paying for. I bought 6 dresses for USD 50 which is a real steal and loving it still.
Charlene S. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2011
Clean and great location

near ben thanh market
7.7
the room was nice. it was big enough to fit my friend and i with our baggages. they were nice enough to let us extend our check out time to 1 pm since we still had a cuchi tunnel tour before we checked out. we stayed there for 2 nights, checked out and left for siem reap and then checked in again for another night before we flew back to the philippines. they allowed us to leave our bulky things in the hotel so we wont have to lug all of it to cambodia. on our first check in they were able to provide us extra pillows and blankets but on the 2nd check in they ran out of pillows and blankets. food for breakfast was limited. it wasn't that bad but it wasn't great either.
Restaurant Tip: try the legendee coffee at trung nguyen! yummy! eat at wrap n roll, pho (clinton ate at this restaurant), quan an ngon, try the side street restos that look like beer gardens.
Michael B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel

convenient location and friendly staff
9.7
this is a great hotel in the city, close to all attractions and very good value. the staff are very helpful.
Lea W. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2011
very clean hotel in downtown ho chi minh!

it's right in the center of ho chi minh city.
8.7
the staff was very accomodating. the room and bathroom was very clean. and it's walking distance to shops, malls and ben tahn market.
Travel tip: please note that the taxi to the airport or from the airport is only dollars = vietnam dong (no more, no less). take the vinasun taxi. the drivers are honest. careful with other taxi drivers specially the not so famous ones, they overcharge and rip off the visitors. had a bad experience with one taxi driver in vietnam. charged us 20 usd for a 2 dollar fare supposedly. really sad. :(
Gerard K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
reliable, friendly, accommodating

nothing was too much to ask for
9
this hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of room quality, service and overall experience
Restaurant Tip: there's a miracle of a hotpot shop a few blocks beyond the market! see if you can find it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04