or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Antoni B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2011
Fantastic mid range hotel

Value plus
8.7
This hotel is clean well appointed and in a great location to most stuff you want to see and do. Breakfasts are Ok, staff go out of their way to assist and there is so much to see and do within a 20 minute walk. Great street food and excellent cheap bars and cafes.
Shopping Tip: Excellent wholesale bottle shop around the corner near Binh Than markets that sells french red wine and if there beer isnt cheaqp enough for you in the restaurants it sells for 7000 dong per can here.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
My Hotel

location,value
8.3
I love this hotel. Its location is great. Close to restraurants, shopping and centrally located in District 1. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Free breakfast is served. The service is very good. It is clean hotel. The room comes equiped with colored TV, air con and all the necessary ammenities. Overall the experience was excellent and I will return on my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet breakfast. It is free.
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location, worn out room

newly renovated shower and toilet
8.3
Sanouva Hotel is nicely located just two streets away from Benh Thanh market. It is on Ly Tu Troung st with many shops selling swimsuits and even tailor made ones for as cheap as US$10. It takes about 10mins to walk to Dong Khoi st or 5 mins by cab. Hotel staffs have good command of english and very helpful. Breakfast offers a good spread of bread, yoghurt, cereal, ham and also asian choices such as rice, braised chicken, noodles etc. Room is a tad worn out - beds are fairly sunken bed in the middle and it is definitely time to replace the upholstery on chair. There is no kettle, nor tea/coffee in room. It is also hotel's policy to only serve 1 bottle of mineral per person during the first night regardless of your length of stay. You can probably get better value for money in other nearby hotels.
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Very Clean, Fantastic Location!

clean, nice bright room, great location
9
The hotel is located right next to the Ben Tahn market. You just walk around the corner and the market is right there. The hotel room was fantastically clean, very bright and very comfortable. The hotel itself gives off a good vibe when you walk in. Definitely a nice place to stay and we will be returning. super value for money, comparable to the rooms in many other 4 star hotels overseas
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2011
Affordable and great location

Affordable, clean, comfortable, good value
8.3
I am a repeat customer for Sanouva. The hotel is situated in District 1 near great restaurants and a market. It is convenient for business and enjoyable area to stay. The restaurant has a buffet breakfast free of charge. The room has complimentary internet and full amenities. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for either business travelers or tourists.
Shopping Tip: Go to the open market around the block. It has great shopping deals.
Bo C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

great location - near main attractions in hcm.
8
Clean room Friendly staff Nice buffet breakfast although the food variety is limited
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try the fruit yogurt at small lane just beside the hotel.
Chang F. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2011
value for money

Reasonable price
9.3
Saenouva Hotel is small but clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and neat. You can use the internet at no charge. Location is very convenient for shopping, only 5 minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market where you can buy embroideried materials, purses, pencil cases, bags, clothings, clogs, shoes, dried food, sourvenir, etc. Many shops are found along both sides and opposite the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You must bargain for 50% discount at the Ben Thanh Market which opens from 6 am to 6 pm. One can go there almost everyday.
Valerie P. Groups Australia, September 13, 2011
Warm, helpful staff

Located in District 1 within walking distance of city centre and Benh Tanh market.
9.3
Good value. The hotel does not have a pool so if you want a lazy holiday this may not be for you. My friend and I did a lot of sight seeing and made visits to tailors so not much time to laze about.
Mina C. Groups United States of America, September 12, 2011
Great hotel and great location

great room and the hotel lobbies bathroom was even nice
9
i really enjoyed my stay i will definately recommend this hotel to all my friends whenever they visit hcmc. i will even recommend it to strangers too!!!
Travel tip: You should definately bargain bargain with the locals.
Mina C. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great hotel and great service

hotel room, lobby, location
9
i really enjoyed my stay here! it was the best place i stayed in the philippines. i felt at home at this hotel. they also were kind enough to switch the nights i booked on agoda without extra charge. we had booked the night on agoda but we decided to go to another city so we knew we were going to come back to hcmc so we asked if they could just let us stay the night we came back instead of having to waste the money we had booked to stay that night. great customer service!
Travel tip: You have to eat at Hai Lua it's right outside of the market by Ben Thai Market. Great outdoor eatery and you can eat seafood like a King!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07