Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
The hotel is very close to many attractions such as Ben Than market. Hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly and can understand English very well.
Report this review
Nik F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
the hotel is very close to many attractions such as ben than market, night market, restaurants. the hotel room is very clean but slightly small.
Shopping Tip: Ben Than market is a must visit but dont forget to bargain at least half of the price.
Report this review
Karen N. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great service with no language problems

Very clean, neat, good and friendly service
8.7
this is one of the many small hotels that line the roads of hcmc but i must say i was very satisfied with the service level as well as location of this hotel. it was walking distance to ben thanh market and just outside our hotel there were plenty of street foods to eat that opened till late at night. there was also a convenience store just steps away. breakfast was nothing to shout about but good variety for a small hotel. service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Shopping Tip: good shopping places are ben thanh market (in the day though. night markets are a bit more expensive for the same things), windsor plaza, saigon square (a must-go) and chinatown (cho lon, binh tay market).
Report this review
Brian F. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Best staff

Great location. very clean, friendly efficient staff
9
the staff at this hotel are to be commended, so helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid the basic rooms with no view . worth the extra money for the superior deluxe at high level
Report this review
Theng N. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Excellent Hospitality.. No Regrets

3 minutes to Ben Thanh Market and lovely fashion boutiques
9.7
the staffs are very professional and friendly. rooms exceeded my expectation (in view of the affortable price). same goes to their buffet breakfast.. no too much options but quality/tasty ones..thumbs up to their vietnamese coffee! ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "shin" @ no. 122 (same street as the hotel). upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Shopping Tip: Ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "Shin" @ No. 122 (same street as the hotel). Upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Report this review
Guillaume D. Solo travelers France, November 25, 2011
Very nice hotel with helpful staff

Very clean, modern, nice rooms and service
8.7
Small hotel right in the center of the city, it is modern, and very clean. The rooms are nice, especially the bathrooms. There is Wifi throughout the entire hotel, even though the connection is not very stable. Breakfast is nice. Cons: walking in Ho Chi Minh is horrible, you are bothered by people trying to sell you something every 2 minutes. So even though the hotel is very nice, I won't return to Vietnam, too annoying.
Report this review
Alvin Y. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
nice hotel and great price

The room looks nice and modern. Service is nice and friendly.
8
The receptionist spoke english. Everyone was friendly. The room looks nice and good size for two people. Close to the market. One bad thing is I saw a lot of ants along the walls of the bathroom and the safe in the closet had ants. Other than that everything was fine with the hotel.
Report this review
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Great location and friendly service

location. helpfulness of staff. clean rooms.
8.3
we were greeted on arrival with friendly smiles from all staff. check in was efficient and the porter took our luggage to the room and explained the a/c controls etc.. he didn't hang around for a tip which was unusual! bed firm but comfortable and room nice but a little on the small side - one side of the double bed was up against the wall. breakfast was good but not enough tables for all residents - people often had to wait or share tables. overall a nice hotel in a very convenient location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trips are not advertised in the foyer, you have to enquire. We booked a tour to the Mekong Delta through the hotel which went very smoothly.
Report this review
Andreas S. Business travelers Germany, November 22, 2011
Clean hotel in a central location

Central location, very clean rooms
8.7
When I come to Saigon, I often stay in the Sanouva. The Hotel is a small but nice hotel close to the Ben Thanh market, one of the well kown tourist spots in Saigon. The rooms are small, but nice. The bathroom is clean and has a high standard. The only disadvantage is that the breakfast is just average, but who wants to have breakfast in a hotel when Saigon offers so many opporunities to have it outside...
Report this review
Gus G. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Lovley hotel, great rooms, very clean and new

Location very close to city centre
8.3
There are cheaper hotels around but not usually as close to the city. The hotel is very new and the service is first class. We only stayed for one night as we usually stay at cheaper accomodation, but we found it a great place to stay. Wifi did not work for us. Breakfast was good but dining area is small, however this is not a nig problem for us.
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01