Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Canada, October 13, 2011
great service and location at reaonable prices

close proximity to tourist signts and tsevices of front desk staff
9
very pleasant, will recommend to others. Front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful
Shopping Tip: check out the government stores, less hassle if you don't like bargaining as prices are very reasonable
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Awesome hotel + Great Service

Clean, nice and attentive staff.
8.3
First impression was amazing for a 3 star hotel. When we arrive by a Vinasun cab, the porter immediately open up the door for us and carried our bags along. Checking in was fast and within 10 minutes we are already in our Sanouva Deluxe room. Though the check in time was suppose to be 2pm, and we arrived at around 8am, they happily provided the room for us immediately. We didn't get our smoking room but nonetheless, we're still happy with the conditions. Two bottles of complimentary water were given with seasonal fruits. And guess what? There were two fortune cookies waiting for us too! Hahaha. The television has a wide range of cable channels. Toilets are clean but we got a shower instead of a bathtub. Hotel slippers were comfortable too. The front desk staff were the most helpful. Spoke fluent english and gave us plenty of suggestions to visit and eat. Even help us spoke to one of the local tailors about the price and measurement. One way or another, great hotel to stay in. And oh, the breakfast buffet form 8-10am is limited but it is delicious i gotta tell ya. =)
Report this review
Leon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Excellant hotel and great location

good location
10
The hotel is perfectly located. hotel is very clean and modern will only a short walk from district one.
Report this review
Rosziana M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Close to shopping, movies, markets and museums. Room was nicely priced.
7.7
staff there were great. they were very friendly and helpful. The door men always had a smile on their face any time of the day! Breakfast was nice. Basics from english to asian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth going to the war memorial museum. Not a nice thing but everyone should know about the Vietnam war. very informative and touching.
Report this review
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2011
Perfect location

Clean rooms, good service
8.3
perfect location! the hotel is at the center and very close to all the important sites of ho chi minh city. the rooms are small but well kept.
Report this review
Bjoern S. Solo travelers Germany, October 12, 2011
Perfect Experience

Great Location. Courteous Staff, Nice Rooms
9.3
it was my first stay in ho chi minh city and the location of this hotel was perfect. the ben thanh market was right behind the hotel and just a 5min. walk away. the notre dame church, the post office and other main attractions of hcmc are in walking distance, approx. 15min. walk. the hotel staff was very courteous and terrific friendly. it is a 3 star hotel, but expect to get 5 star service! the hotel rooms are modern and very clean with spacious bath room. unfortunately there were only about 9 tables available for breakfast. at one morning it was a bit crowded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Ben Thanh market is located right behind the hotel. If you exist from the hotel turn right and right again at the first crossing. 5min. walk.
Report this review
Robert C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 12, 2011
great location but small room

The bed is king size, and the service is excellent.
8.3
The hotel is in District 1, and near to the main market. There is a lot of small shops around the area. The hotel is cleaned, and all staffs are friendly and service is excellent.
Shopping Tip: You have to bargain when you buy things at the market (atleast 50-60%). . I was advise by the hotel staff to keep your wallet and mobile phone safe from pick pocket at the market place.
Report this review
Anthony W. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Great Hotel Great Service Great Loacation

Location, Service with a smile, Clean
10
This hotel was awesome we were greated with a smile and really looked after nothing was a problem. It is just around the corner from the Ben Thanh Market and the food hall there is great to eat at. We walked every where from the hotel. Breakfast was lovely. We were so happy with this hotel and would definitly stay here again. I am really fussy and could not fault a thing.:)
Restaurant Tip: The Ben Thanh Market food hall is really nice food.
Report this review
Romeo L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2011
Great location at the heart of the city

Clean room and good breakfast; close to benthan market and other shopping areas
10
The receptionist is very pleasing and helpful. The staff treat me well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient place to visit Cathedral, especially for Catholics, where one can attend the 9:30 AM English mass. Across the cathedral is the old post office where one can enjoy to visit.
Report this review
Nhat T. Couples Vietnam, October 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
7.3
Good service, nice room and great location, near Ben Thanh market
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04