or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Hannah H. Couples August 3, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Right near ben thanh markets and short distance in taxi to vincom
8
room was a little on the small side but we weren't in the room long enough to care! very clean and bathroom was nice. staff at the front desk were pleasant. probably not worth the price as there are so many similar hotels that are cheaper.
Cecilia T. Couples Canada, August 3, 2011
eat hotel with friendly staff

location
8.3
staff was helpful and friendly. the front desk manager helped to arrange tours for us. we could leave our luggages there while we were out of vietnam for cambodia for four days.
Yee T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2011
Great Location and nice room!

Very clean and new room
8
Our stay in Sanouva was generally quite enjoyable. There are a whole row of hotels along the street and Sanouva looks just like any others on the exterior so initially i didn't have high expectations. The staff are not exceptionally friendly and warm but still tried their best to assist in the questions we asked. Service was ok. I feel the best part of the hotel was the room. The room was very clean and new! Nice marble flooring. Love the TV and its channels too. It was the only hotel out of the 3 that i stayed in Vietnam that provided channels like HBO and starmovies. Toilets are clean too. It has great location too! 5mins walk to Ben Thanh market, and short taxi ride to the airport. It is also near to the Fashion Boutiques. Only thing is it's too near to the streets so we were still able to hear people talking and washing plates from the shops below.
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2011
Back again

Comfortable bed, great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
9.3
Stayed one night on arrival to Vietnam, now stayed two nights on the way out. Why go elsewhere when all I needed was at the Sanouva. Breakfast is OK. More to offer than when I stayed in 2010. Hotel still well kept. Staff still friendly. Recognized many of the employees from my earlier stays. Super friendly and helpful. If you have forgot anyone on your shopping list, the items in the case next to the front desk can save your day. Don't have to go outside the hotel to find a bargain. Fair rate for what a person gets -- clean room, friendly staff, good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located in a fascinating area. Go left from the hotel and you enter a "new and used scooter dealers row". Appeared one side of the street was lined with new scooter dealers while the opposite side was lined with used scooter dealers. Stop in and check out the local deals! If you are not certain where to eat or what to do one evening, give Vietnam Vespa Adventures a call and sign up for their "Saigon After Dark" tour. You stop and eat at two different food shops then head out to a couple of very local night spots. As a bonus, you ride on the back of a classic Vespa and see many of the local tourist sights while travelling between stops. Great fun!
Andreas R. Couples Austria, July 28, 2011
central, clean hotel

central location, clean
8
good value for your money if you want to have a central location in ho chi minh city. ben thrahn market is very near and you can reach many attractions within walking distance. rooms are really good for this hotel category. there is nothing i could complain about. the only real disadvantage is their breakfast. it is served right in the lobby and the choice is more then limited. even hotels of the same star rating are usually better. staff on the other hand is friendly and willing to help if asked.
Christian S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Friendly service, good location, price is very reasonable
9
The place is good enough for a short stay esp for business traveller since the location is easy to access.
Restaurant Tip: The space for breakfast is very limited so you'd better manage your timing if you mind to sit on extra chairs and tables next to the reception desk.
Marco L. Couples Italy, July 26, 2011
Butique Hotel in the Center of the city

Modern Style, free internet, clean and new rooms, kind and efficient staff
10
We anjoy very much this Butique Hotel with a completely renew interios in a Modern style. Nice rooms, Average breackfast. Good value for money. Racomanded.
Nicharee J. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2011
nice hotel but far from center

clean&new!!!
8.3
if u looking place tht not much noice or too much busy, u dont miss here!!! u can walk to pham ngu lao for 5-10 mins only. nice breakfast, nice room, nice service. i choose here for first night in ho chi minh 'cos i really want the place for rest.
Nightlife Tip: dont miss GO2 bar @ pham ngu lao ,,, there are bar at the roof, good view
Marco L. Couples Italy, July 24, 2011
Butique hotel in the center

Clean, moder style, convenient location, good value for money
10
We stay for 2 day in this butique hotel in the center of Ho Chi Minh city. Modern style with nice rooms. Average breackfast. Very good value for moeny. Recomended.
Shauna D. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2011
Great location

Nice sized, clean rooms
7.3
This was a sweet little hotel in a great location, just walking distance from the Ben Thahn Market. The staff were helpful and friendly and pointed us in the right direction when asked. Breakfast was a little monotonous and limited but more than adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07