Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ivy C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Well-mannered staff
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Christine B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely spacious room & very good breakfast
Very good room, location, friendly staff, good breakfast
very spacious & comfortable room. plenty of space for me to use my computer. location was very good. staff were attentive & helpful. breakfast was very good although table space was a bit limited & guests often had to spill over into the lobby area. concierge was very attentive & helpful. electric kettle & tea making equipment wasn't in room as standard but a kettle was supplied on request. a bathtub would have been nice but i coped with just a shower. i would be happy to recommend this hotel & would stay there again without researching anywhere else.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Amanda I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
A friendly hotel in a great location.
Great location, spotless and excellent staff.
Great rooms - spotless and spacious. Excellent, efficient and friendly staff. An ideal location for exploring Saigon.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Marina U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Small rooms, good location
Location and clean rooms
the room that we stayed in was small, but in modern design and clean. The location is good, many good shops and eateries around. Walking distance to ben than market and pham ngu lao.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Jonathan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location, but nothing 'Deluxe' about it...
Location, right next to Bin Thanh Market
very central with lots of things to do around the hotel, however, the hotel itself would have once looked really good but now it is tired and is in desperate need of fresh paint and jazzing up a bit. the price is ok for what you get, however, next time im just going to spend a little extra for somewhere else and get really nice 'deluxe' accommodation. if you are on a budget though, this hotel would suit.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Linda L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location, nice rooms
Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Travis M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location and nice rooms
location
nice clean rooms, great location close to bien than markets. Staff helpful and friendly and helped organise your to chu chi tunnels.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

greg C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Well appointed friendly hotel
cleanliness, large room, excellent amenities in the room, helpful staff
this western style hotel was elegant, peaceful and centrally located in district 1. the staff were very helpful and recommended and booked an affordable french restaurant close by for us which was great.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Claus M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel and perfect location
Good service from the staff
The hotel is very well located - everything is nearby!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Umar M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
excellent service and beautiful room
the look of this hotel is brilliant. from looking at this town it seemed all hotels looked like this...but cant fault anything then. very nice clean rooms..breakfast was nice also! hotel was close to lots of food places..10 min walk.
Reviewed January 14, 2012