Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Coralie G. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Great location,great service

good size rooms and very comfortable, nice breakfast
8.3
our room was great and the only thing i would say is to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. apparently you can request this but it needs to be written somewhere so you know you can ask. the staff were great and the location is brilliant. would stay here again. thank you.
Report this review
Elisabeth M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
awesome hotel in hcmc

room upgrade, fantastic staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
we were upgraded upon arrival, room was so spacious, modern decor. had a glance in the smaller rooms and definitely recommend booking the bigger room. bathroom was very clean, comfy bed. staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, booking tours for us and giving us directions to wherever we wanted to go each day. 2 minute walk to the markets, bit further to go to good restaurant areas however. only $2 taxi at most though, or 10-15min walk if you can navigate the crazy traffic!
Restaurant Tip: excellent french owned patisserie on the road behind the hotel, across from the market called 'une journee a paris'. and best nearby pho is at pho 2000!
Report this review
Lai S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2011
Lovely Hotel and friendly staffs

Great location in the city
10
nice and friendly staffs. the location also good and strategy. the breakfast is very nice and it is free for the customers.
Report this review
Co H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2011
Excellent location, clean hotel

Location, and cleanliness
7.7
i've stayed here before because the location was great. banh thanh market is just around the corner and there's plenty of other stores in the area. the hotel is clean and the room is a good size room for what you pay. would stay here again.
Report this review
Sutandi P. Groups Indonesia, September 29, 2011
Great Location, Clean, but small rooms.

Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location.
8.7
The room in this hotel is fairly small, but extra bed can still fit in nicely here, generally it's not a bad hotel, the price is reasonable for what we got. There are plenty of 3 stars hotel like sanouva around HCM District 1, but Sanouva is probably one of the most popular hotel. Bathroom, Lobby, Room is pretty clean and seems new, I extended my stay here through booking within hotel, and the other room that I stayed has a little trace of smoker's smell, which I dont like. it'd be great to fully non-smoking hotel. Breakfast is so so, there are not much of selection, breakfast area is also quite small. Most of the foods provided are pre-cooked (like pre fried eggs). Staff are great! one of the staffs helped me / guided me to buy bus tickets to Mui Ne, very helpful and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market is one of the most visited night market, but stuff they sell are generally more expensive. (Tourist Trap)
Report this review
Lam V. Couples Australia, September 29, 2011
service is the key!!!

staff were helpful and cannot complain about the location
8.7
this was our second stay at the hotel after a short trip to nha trang. the staff remembered and gave us the same room which was good. location is great as its a couple of minutes walk to ben thanh markets and there is always plenty to do, eat and shop all day and night.
Report this review
Jessie C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6
nice, hotel
Report this review
Magla M. Families with young children South Africa, September 28, 2011
Small Hotel, Great Value

Clean, Free Wi-Fi and Internet
9
Staying at the Sanouva was a great decision. The hotel is small but clean and functional. The air conditioned rooms were bliss after a hot day of touring and shopping. The rooms were cleaned every day. Bottled water was provided. There is a fridge in the room. Breakfast contained a small spread of everything to satisfy all tastes. The breakfast area is small and depending on the time you go down for breakfast, you might have to share a table. Hats off to the staff that make a small space work. Staff are always smiling and I found them to be efficient. My wake up call booked with them was made on time. There is always a smiling doorman to welcome you or call a taxi for you. They take pride in keeping the small reception area clean and tidy. The hotel is also well located with the market behind the hotel, and all tourist sights within short distance. Taxi's and resturants are plentiful. One con is that the rooms can be noisy as you can hear your neighbour showering in the mornings but the value you get far in my view, outweights this inconvienance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a card with the hotel details with you. Some taxci drivers did not know the hotel but once they saw the card and map at the back, they knew exactly where it was.
Report this review
Lam V. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Great location and great staff service

Location, price and staff are always nice and helpful
8
Been to Vietnam many times but decided to stay at a different hotel this time round. Sanouva is in a great location, not far from the ben thanh markets and plently of places to eat. The staff are really nice always smiling and very helpful. Rooms are good too with cable tv and wifi at decent prices. I'll definitely be staying there again on my return visit
Report this review
Antoni B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2011
Fantastic mid range hotel

Value plus
8.7
This hotel is clean well appointed and in a great location to most stuff you want to see and do. Breakfasts are Ok, staff go out of their way to assist and there is so much to see and do within a 20 minute walk. Great street food and excellent cheap bars and cafes.
Shopping Tip: Excellent wholesale bottle shop around the corner near Binh Than markets that sells french red wine and if there beer isnt cheaqp enough for you in the restaurants it sells for 7000 dong per can here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08