Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2331 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Olivia P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, great location!
Great location, nice bedroom & bathroom, friendly staff
i spent two nights at this hotel and i can say that i had a plesant stay. the location is fantastic since it's minutes away from ben tham market and meters away from trung nguyen cafe! love the bedroom especially the bathroom. it's so relaxing to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nana K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location
Location, location, location.
The hotel is located within 3 minutes walking distance from Ben Thanh Market. The room is small, but is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

HOAI-HUONG N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely cute hotel with smart service
Great location, close to everything, service is efficient
great location, lovely staff, buffet breakfast was chic however eating area quite small and crowded. rooms were just right and room service was fantastic, keeping the rooms nice & clean.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Kim O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location and service
location, service, rooms very clean
mum and i spent 4 nights in sanouva hotel and totally enjoyed our stay. first impressions were clean and bright rooms as advertised on the webpage. location is definitely a plus as very close to ben thanh markets and short taxi distance to the rest of hcmc. we also did the tours offered by the hotel - easy to organise, all you had to do was ask and they provide a book of tours for your selections. we did a full day mekong delta tour and enjoyed that. couple of hours bus ride - but good for naps and rest utnil you got to the boats and enjoyed that. the tour guide we had was very good and kind. the next day we did a full day cau dai temple and cuchi tunnel tour but didnt find the temple part good. so i'd suggest to just do a half day cuchi tunnel tour and spend the reminder time exploring the city. definitely go down go golden hotel spa across the road for massages and the steam room. verry professional service for good prices. the steam room made such a difference! all in all, enjoyed our stay at sanouva, will stay again! thank you sanouva hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2012

omar B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent hotel
Good location, Good service
location between ben thanh market and reunification palace - excellent for sightseeing clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities - not too expensively priced. good breakfast - although insufficient seating area helpful staff with excellent english.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Jing L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small & clean hotel
Good location
room is small but clean overall.we booked deluxe city view room, but actually it's not worth the money. the location is good, convenience store, bank, nice cafe shop is in walking distance.very close to ben thanh market, and not far away fm most city attractions,such as musemu of hu chi minh city, central post office...it's recommended for the buget travellers who come to hcm for the 1st time.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Joffre N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely service!
Service was great!
Despite being a small room for us, the service overshadowed that inconvenience. The location is great too, with all the shopping markets in the vicinity. Surprised to find a gym in this hotel too!
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Amphone N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location and hotel service was great!
cleanliness, very helpful staff and we liked the simple layout of the hotel itself
We came as a family with two little girls and my mom was also visiting from the USA. We were impressed with the hotel's efficiency in their replies to our questions, helpfulness and the breakfast was quite lovely. We enjoyed our hotel room and our stay. I have nothing but positive things to say. We went away for a few days to Mui Ne and returned the second time to Sanouva. All was great! Thanks Sanouva!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

keely B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Excellent location and great room.
Location, staff friendliness, great rooms, free Internet
This hotel is great. Perfect location, friendly staff, nice sized room and simple but nice enough breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Cristina A. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Really nice place. Lovely Staff.
Great location. Nice and cosy. Very clean.
I really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel. Nice rooms, clean, and attention to detail. The location is perfect for sightseeing around Saigon. Very friendly, helpful and reliable staff. All positive! Thank you.
Reviewed January 05, 2012