Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Janice E. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast

very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast
9.7
Very nice small hotel. Good location, close to market etc. Very nice buffet breakfast
Report this review
Vince P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Fantastic hotel, friendly service, great location

Terrific friendly staff, great location, value for money
9.3
This was our third stay at the Sanouva. Each time the reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. This being the second time on the same trip, the staff remembered us and made a big deal of us returning to them. Nothing was too much trouble, even offering us a late check out. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The room was comfortable and very clean. The best selling point is the location. Very close to Ben Thanh Market and the main shopping areas. We would highly recommend this hotel and will return there on future visits.
Restaurant Tip: Eating at the Ben Thanh market restaurant "Hai Lua"- great value, fresh food, yummy!!!!
Report this review
Tracey G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Great location with clean facilities -

location and customer service
8.7
No window in room, but hardly theer anyway. Good to have a kettle! Very helpful guest relations staff
Report this review
Janice E. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
modern well-appointed small hotel

modern, good quality, good location, good buffet breakfast
9.7
a small but modern and good quality hotel in a good location close to shops and market. good buffet breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the city tour booked from this hotel seemed to be a little dearer than available elsewhere but provided better quality lunch and covered admission fees.
Report this review
Siglinde R. Solo travelers Germany, October 14, 2011
lovely hotel in distrikt 1

very near to the market
8.3
nice hotel very friendly staff, helpful and polite. it is right in the centre of Saigon.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Canada, October 13, 2011
great service and location at reaonable prices

close proximity to tourist signts and tsevices of front desk staff
9
very pleasant, will recommend to others. Front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful
Shopping Tip: check out the government stores, less hassle if you don't like bargaining as prices are very reasonable
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Awesome hotel + Great Service

Clean, nice and attentive staff.
8.3
First impression was amazing for a 3 star hotel. When we arrive by a Vinasun cab, the porter immediately open up the door for us and carried our bags along. Checking in was fast and within 10 minutes we are already in our Sanouva Deluxe room. Though the check in time was suppose to be 2pm, and we arrived at around 8am, they happily provided the room for us immediately. We didn't get our smoking room but nonetheless, we're still happy with the conditions. Two bottles of complimentary water were given with seasonal fruits. And guess what? There were two fortune cookies waiting for us too! Hahaha. The television has a wide range of cable channels. Toilets are clean but we got a shower instead of a bathtub. Hotel slippers were comfortable too. The front desk staff were the most helpful. Spoke fluent english and gave us plenty of suggestions to visit and eat. Even help us spoke to one of the local tailors about the price and measurement. One way or another, great hotel to stay in. And oh, the breakfast buffet form 8-10am is limited but it is delicious i gotta tell ya. =)
Report this review
Leon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2011
Excellant hotel and great location

good location
10
The hotel is perfectly located. hotel is very clean and modern will only a short walk from district one.
Report this review
Rosziana M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Close to shopping, movies, markets and museums. Room was nicely priced.
7.7
staff there were great. they were very friendly and helpful. The door men always had a smile on their face any time of the day! Breakfast was nice. Basics from english to asian.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth going to the war memorial museum. Not a nice thing but everyone should know about the Vietnam war. very informative and touching.
Report this review
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2011
Perfect location

Clean rooms, good service
8.3
perfect location! the hotel is at the center and very close to all the important sites of ho chi minh city. the rooms are small but well kept.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07