or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2074 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Mashita K. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2011
lovely stay

Small & Cozy. Clean is most importanat.
8.7
This is my second time in Sanouva. This says it all. Small & cozy. Cleanliness is the most important part of my stay. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean bathroom. Excellent staff who can speak English well. Of Course value for money. But breakfast is just ok. It was rainy season when I was there but umbrellas are always available for all of us. That's impressive service. Taxi's are always in front of the hotel. Security are good too. Shopping are just round the bend. It's also near the mall. (walkable) I definitely will choose Sanouva again & again. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Travel tip: Near Ben Than market. Parkson and a high end mall. (forgot the name) For muslim traveller's there is a couple of Muslim food joint. Look out from the internet for address.
Eddy M. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great service from friendly staff

Great staff, good location in heart of Old Quarter
8.3
Overall we had a nice stay - the hotel is well decorated, nicely furnished, excellent breakfast, excellent staff. only 2 things to consider before booking: (1) there are no elevators, so if stairs are a problem, make sure you get a lower floor room, and (2) the Old Quarter is very frenetic, you hit the buzz saw of frenzied activity as soon as you step out of the hotel (the rooms themselves are very quiet) -- the location is perfect if you want this buzz, but I suggest you stay in another district if you are looking for a peaceful neighborhood.
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
Great location

Friendly staff, great breakfast spread
7.3
Liked my room. They were very fast to respond to my requests for information on where to go.
Georgina J. Groups Australia, May 31, 2011
Great hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free internet, close to everthing
8.7
We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. I would definitely reccommend to friends and family and would be more than happy to return for a stay.
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Conveniently located (Ben Thanh) and clean rooms

Clean, good water pressure, helpful reception staff
7.7
convenient location to ben thanh (great time testing our bargaining prowess). friendly reception. pleasantly surprised as they were expecting us. clean room. very good water pressure (does not get it in some 4 star places) which is good after a day out in the city. could be better with availability of facility to boil water.
Shopping Tip: The day indoor and night Ben Thanh market is good to test your prowess in bragaining. Don't forget to taste the "Pho".
Rochelle B. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2011
Great Location

room is superb
9.3
Great hotel for a cheap price, very near to the ben tahn market
Lynne A. Groups France, May 28, 2011
check in not before 2pm

Great Location and clean hotel
5.7
Still the hotel is nice, breakfast is very good, and the location is great.
Shopping Tip: Next to the market
Robert Z. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
Hotel in great location

Service, location
8.3
this hotel has a great location. although it is a little small, it is good value for its price considering that it walking distance to all important areas in district 1. if i were to ever return to ho chi minh city, i would stay at this hotel again. there is plenty of food available in the area.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Nice Rooms - Great Service

Clean, nice bed, good shower, efficient and friendly staff
8.3
Second stay at Sanouva. It really is great value for the location and comfort level offered. The staff are friendly and efficient from the moment that you arrive. Clean room, good bed and powerful shower - all you need when you are in town for a short time. PLUS FREE WIFI! I am happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Ho Chi Minh City.
Vu P. Groups Australia, May 26, 2011
Great location with clean rooms.

Rooms were clean but slightly on the small side, staff and service were great, location was ideal.
8
Stayed at this establishment for 3 nights, great price for a hotel near the ben thanh market. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, and breakfast was not too bad also. Most destinations for us were either walking distance or a short cab ride.
Shopping Tip: Just a couple of minutes walk away from the ben thanh market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03