or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Marina C. Couples Argentina, June 15, 2011
Great location and value for the money

Location, service, clean, new
9
gert location for the main attractions od the city. clean, good breakfast. they arrange tours for you and was great price and even we rent a motorbike for 10 usd a day. love it. and free wifi internet!
Nicolette T. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel and service with a smile

New & clean hotel and great service staff
8
The hotel was clean and modern, though it was a tad bit smaller than thought. The reception area and dining area was modest, though I suppose that seems to be the case for most hotels located in Ho Chi Minh's District 1. The rooms were also slightly cramped but nonetheless clean and well-kept - at least there was ample cupboard space, and even space for a third bed. In terms of hotel features, there are two PCs with Internet access which definitely came into handy. TV cable channels weren't too bad as well, although when you're in a city like Ho Chi Minh, you should be out and about (: The staff were friendly and ever-ready to help. Tours can also be booked through the hotel - the Cu Chi Tunnel tour is definitely a must!
Shopping Tip: The famous Ben Thanh market is just one street away. While it's definitely worth checking out, do remember to bargain hard and remember that what you get is what you pay for.
Frances B. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2011
Helpful, Reliable, impressively clean hotel

Staff good at passing on messages and giving helpful info.
9
the hotel was above our normal budget, but it was so nice to land after a long journey in a clean, safe, helpful environment. our baggage was lost in transit so we had to rely on them to take messages and help us with phone calls. the room had a window, no view, but that was fine. the bathroom was spick and span, and the sheets crisp and white. the location was good, not too noisy, but close walking distance to the market [2 mins] and other sights. we enjoyed the free breakfasts on offer through agoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wrote my baggage problem briefly in English, so they had the facts the facts and could talk with authorities etc in Vietnamese for me.
Elmer G. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2011
good location

it's clean
7.7
staff are helpful and well trained. rooms are clean. value for money.
Anders B. Families with older children Sweden, June 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and a great location

Nice and clean room and bathroom.
9
Great location close to Ben Thanh Market still a quiet place. Very friendly staff and free WiFi makes it a good choice.
Marylyn F. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2011
great location and very affordable. clean room.

hotel staff very accommodating. english literate.
10
awesome... great place to stay. exceeds expectation.
Ryan P. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2011
Great hotel and great staff

Location and how helpful the staff were
8
The hotel is in a good location for the area but the staff is great. They are very helpful and accomodating in every aspect. The rooms are clean and modern. The elevator does take a little time but the value the hotel and staff creates is overall very good. The dining however could improve as a burger took 25 minutes and it was terrible. Breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Mohd A. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
small but cosy room with friendly staff.

near ben than market
6
our second stay in this hotel.will definitely stay here again.
William R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2011
convenient location, with great front desk staff

Hotel Was conveniently located 5 minutes from Ben Tanh market restaurants and shops
9.7
the hotel was very accessible, only about 20 minutes from the airport (without saigon traffic). check-in was very quick, and they were able to put all of our rooms next to each other which was very nice. the best part of the stay was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. i could not thank the girls at the front desk enough! we had a few last minute changes in our trip (flight delays, other hotel overbooked) and they were so helpful by booking new tickets, assisting with the reservation of our next hotel, it was such a relief. incredible ladies that really knew how to look after their guests.
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
Great value hotel with perfect location

Price, great value, good location, free breakfast
8.3
i am a repeat customer.I really like this hotel.It has everything I need in a hotel at an affordable price.I like being in District 1. Close proximity to the Open Market. My favorite restaurant around the world is Nha Hang Ngon is walking distance. The best spring rolls in the world. This is from someone who doesn't like spring rolls. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The3 rookm was on the small size but had all the ammenities you need.
Restaurant Tip: Bha Hang Ngon- Try the spring rolls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07