Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2168 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2168)
Sort by:
Raymond G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
sophisticated simplicity near ben thanh market

Central location, helpful staff, soothing decor, great bathrooms, comfy beds.
9.3
an elegant refuge from the chaos of saigon streets. rooms are simply, but nicely decorated with muted tones and wood furniture. bathrooms are small, but designed so well that one doesn't even notice. (my room had a nice large marbled shower in the space usually given over to a tub. massage nozzle soothed my aching shoulders.) breakfast room is adjacent to (and sometimes includes the lobby. good fare. a little noisy if families are present, but not an issue. the staff was very friendly and quite helpful. there's an exercise room on the top floor with a treadmill, elliptical trainer and one or two other machines. (thoughtfully, there is also a huge bottle of purified water and clean cups.) the sanouva is just around the corner from ben thanh market. the street it's on has lots of stores selling swimming apparel. (mostly selling to women; the selection for men isn't so good.) nice neighborhood with some interesting alleyways. fast internet connection.
Restaurant Tip: i decided to forgo restaurant recommendations from travel books and websites and find something on my own right in the neighborhood, and was glad i did. within just a block or two, i found a good number of tourist class eateries: vietnamese modern, japanese, chinese, french... go out the front door of the hotel and turn left and cross at the corner and have a ca phe sua da (iced coffee with milk) at the trung nguyen cafe. this company makes vietnam's highest quality coffee, bags of which you can also buy here.
Kathleen G. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Very Friendly staff - great location

Room was light airy & quiet on such a busy street
6.7
My disappointment was breakfast - no matter what time I went there never seemed space for those wanting breakfast at that time.
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
nice and comfortable hotel

friendly customer service
9.7
the hotel room are comfortable, and the size was quite ideal. stayed here twice. definately well stay here also for the next visit.
Arwel R. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
A pleasant and clean hotel

Well located hotel
8.3
we only spent one night at the hotel so that we could be nearer the airport on the morning of departure. the hotel however was well equipped and clean. we did have to wait a while for our room to be ready even though we checked in at 4p.m. we were greeted with a complimentary drink and the staff were quite helpful. as we did not have a long stay at the hotel it is not fair for us to comment on other aspects but we were able to stroll easily into town and were within reach of restaurants and shopping facilities.
John B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Great location

Good size rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
8
Only stayed 1 night but we were upgraded to a bigger room because they were booked out. Good central location and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Nightlife Tip: The night market and food stall were great. They set up temporary tables and chairs under marquise and prepared the food in outdoor kitchens and charcoal grills. Cold beers and drinks with a fantastic atmosphere
Shiu M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2011
Lovely hotel & service with smile

Great breakfast
8.7
i stayed at sanouva for 3 nights. the location is good. all attractions are within walking distance. room is not very large but with everything you need, the bath room is just a little bit small.
Feng S. Couples China, August 3, 2011
Good location
7.3
convenient to access the old heart of hcmc. service is good and facilities are decent. but room is quite small.
Hannah H. Couples August 3, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Right near ben thanh markets and short distance in taxi to vincom
8
room was a little on the small side but we weren't in the room long enough to care! very clean and bathroom was nice. staff at the front desk were pleasant. probably not worth the price as there are so many similar hotels that are cheaper.
Cecilia T. Couples Canada, August 3, 2011
eat hotel with friendly staff

location
8.3
staff was helpful and friendly. the front desk manager helped to arrange tours for us. we could leave our luggages there while we were out of vietnam for cambodia for four days.
Yee T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2011
Great Location and nice room!

Very clean and new room
8
Our stay in Sanouva was generally quite enjoyable. There are a whole row of hotels along the street and Sanouva looks just like any others on the exterior so initially i didn't have high expectations. The staff are not exceptionally friendly and warm but still tried their best to assist in the questions we asked. Service was ok. I feel the best part of the hotel was the room. The room was very clean and new! Nice marble flooring. Love the TV and its channels too. It was the only hotel out of the 3 that i stayed in Vietnam that provided channels like HBO and starmovies. Toilets are clean too. It has great location too! 5mins walk to Ben Thanh market, and short taxi ride to the airport. It is also near to the Fashion Boutiques. Only thing is it's too near to the streets so we were still able to hear people talking and washing plates from the shops below.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06