Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel

convenient location and friendly staff
9.7
this is a great hotel in the city, close to all attractions and very good value. the staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Lea W. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2011
very clean hotel in downtown ho chi minh!

it's right in the center of ho chi minh city.
8.7
the staff was very accomodating. the room and bathroom was very clean. and it's walking distance to shops, malls and ben tahn market.
Travel tip: please note that the taxi to the airport or from the airport is only dollars = vietnam dong (no more, no less). take the vinasun taxi. the drivers are honest. careful with other taxi drivers specially the not so famous ones, they overcharge and rip off the visitors. had a bad experience with one taxi driver in vietnam. charged us 20 usd for a 2 dollar fare supposedly. really sad. :(
Report this review
Gerard K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
reliable, friendly, accommodating

nothing was too much to ask for
9
this hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of room quality, service and overall experience
Restaurant Tip: there's a miracle of a hotpot shop a few blocks beyond the market! see if you can find it!
Report this review
Rogier L. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2011
nice hotel

big room
7
sanouva hotel is a nice hotel with large rooms. bathroom is good. it is close to the market. there is also a large mall nearby. independence palace and other attractions are within walking distance. breakfast area was too small. not enough space for everyone. breakfast was pretty basic. overall a nice hotel.
Report this review
William L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Homely Hotel w great service with a smile

Service, food
8.3
we were greeting at the counter with a smile and checking if we had a good flight and how we made our trip to their hotel. giving us a chance to let the staff give us some tips on how to move around the city. the bell boy was attentive. as soon as they see us walk up the stair, they will immediately open the door and greet us. we were also very happy with the housekeeping n room service. we enjoyed our bkfast meal and the dinning in room service and food which we had on two nights.
Report this review
Ying W. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great location, loving the service

Value for money and close to Ben Thanh Market
8.3
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. All the tourist attraction spots are just within walking distance from the hotel. Probably around 10-30 min walking journey. It is a modern design hotel. The room is clean and offers all the basic necessities. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have good knowledge of the city and can offer great suggestion to your walking tour, not forgetting their good English too. During my stay at Ho Chi Minh City, my phone was snatched when I was walking around the city. With much devastation, I went back to the hotel and told the hotelier about my incident. She was very kind and understanding and accompany me to the police station to lodge a report. They even paid for the taxi fees for bringing me to the police station. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ho Chi Minh City.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of your belongings.
Report this review
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2011
Good hotel

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location thats central to all the main tourist attractions. Rooms were small but clean so for the price i had no complaints.
Shopping Tip: Great markets one block from hotel.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
Great service lovely clean hotel

Clean, helpful staff
8.7
lovely clean hotel in a great location close to the ben thann markets. staff couldn't have been more helpful and facilities were great. breakfast has a little room for improvement with a few additional western options.
Report this review
Raymond G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
sophisticated simplicity near ben thanh market

Central location, helpful staff, soothing decor, great bathrooms, comfy beds.
9.3
an elegant refuge from the chaos of saigon streets. rooms are simply, but nicely decorated with muted tones and wood furniture. bathrooms are small, but designed so well that one doesn't even notice. (my room had a nice large marbled shower in the space usually given over to a tub. massage nozzle soothed my aching shoulders.) breakfast room is adjacent to (and sometimes includes the lobby. good fare. a little noisy if families are present, but not an issue. the staff was very friendly and quite helpful. there's an exercise room on the top floor with a treadmill, elliptical trainer and one or two other machines. (thoughtfully, there is also a huge bottle of purified water and clean cups.) the sanouva is just around the corner from ben thanh market. the street it's on has lots of stores selling swimming apparel. (mostly selling to women; the selection for men isn't so good.) nice neighborhood with some interesting alleyways. fast internet connection.
Restaurant Tip: i decided to forgo restaurant recommendations from travel books and websites and find something on my own right in the neighborhood, and was glad i did. within just a block or two, i found a good number of tourist class eateries: vietnamese modern, japanese, chinese, french... go out the front door of the hotel and turn left and cross at the corner and have a ca phe sua da (iced coffee with milk) at the trung nguyen cafe. this company makes vietnam's highest quality coffee, bags of which you can also buy here.
Report this review
Kathleen G. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Very Friendly staff - great location

Room was light airy & quiet on such a busy street
6.7
My disappointment was breakfast - no matter what time I went there never seemed space for those wanting breakfast at that time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02