or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Carolyn S. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2011
Delightful stay, clean and comfortable room

Convenient location in District 1
10
Very helpful hotel staff, and rooms are very well maintained. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market, city centre, and shopping strip. Very good Wi-Fi connectivity in room.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2011
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly service

great location, clean modern rooms
9.3
I was traveling to Vietnam for 5 nights, two of which were in Nha Trang. I stayed at Sanouva one night before and two nights after Nha Trang. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, because Sanouva is affordable, clean, simple, no non-sense, has friendly service with the most helpful staff, and it's right smack in the Ben Thanh district. They are so attentive to my every move and every need. Their wifi is decent, although slow at times, but good enough for me to do my work remotely. They also provide two desktops in the lobby for your usage -- also for free. Check in and check out were always quick and easy, too. Even their small but limited breakfast isn't too bad at all.
Nightlife Tip: If you are into clubbing, check out Gossip and Oscars. But if you want any space/table, be prepared to buy at least one bottle of anything, although prices are relatively cheap.
Teo P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2011
Nice hotel. Breakfast needs improvement.

Nice rooms. Good location.
7.7
I have used this hotel about 3-4 times(after having visited HCM more than 10times - HCM has became one of my yearly trips). Nice rooms(though the double room may be a bit small for families). Convenient. Breakfast spread need to improve if this hotel wishes to compete with the nearby hotels which are also relatively good.
Shopping Tip: If you only have a few hours to spare, just take cab(VINASUN or VINA) to VINCOM(a relatively new shopping centre, then proceed to Parkson which is just opposite). These 2 places should be able to keep you occupied for a few hours(be it for coffee or shopping). VINCOM has nice eateries at basement.
Carolyn S. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2011
Great location and very convenient

Location, good sized room
9.7
A very pleasant stay, staff spoke good English. Highly recommend this to friends and travellers. Just a stone's throw to the Ben Thanh market, and walking distance to most attractions if like travelling on foot. There's a nice French bakery & cafe along the street, La Doree. Just a turn away, you'll find a very decent nail place.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
Small boutique rooms, great service

great location, clean modern rooms
9.7
This is my second stay at Sanouva, and it's no wonder they're popular on Agoda. They have great service, starting with the security and doormen. The front desk staff know a lot of English. They're always so helpful. Check-in was quick and easy, as was check-out. We tried the larger street-facing room this time, and it's definitely more spacious than the back-facing ones. Same nice LCD TV, comfy bed, furniture, larger bathroom, and a view of the busy street below. It's fun to just look out the window and watch the scene, which is never too loud or crowded at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need an adapter for your 3-prong UK/Asia power adapter, get one from the front desk. Breakfast has a limited selection, but it's actually not bad for a small, relatively cheap hotel.
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and fine rooms

Very good location
8
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Value for money
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2011
Value for money

Nice rooms and services
10
Great location with very nice and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Value for money!!
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2011
It is a good hotel. Good service even breakfast

The best of this hotel us the clean room
9.3
This is a good hotel the excellence things are good service and also the clean room. If is not as big as you thought but it good and clean enough to stay over night. Wifi is pretty good even in your room or lobby. Also they do have a fitness eventhough it just a few item.
Shopping Tip: It is just a few minutes walk to Ben thanh market. It just right Venice your hotel just walk. There are a very cheap cloth copy watch and everything you want t the same place. Also there us a good food all day all night.
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Very nicely located and nice rooms

Value for money
8
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Value for money!!
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Value for money
8
very pleasant stay at this hotel. rooms are clean and tidy. value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06