or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Ryan P. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2011
Great hotel and great staff

Location and how helpful the staff were
8
The hotel is in a good location for the area but the staff is great. They are very helpful and accomodating in every aspect. The rooms are clean and modern. The elevator does take a little time but the value the hotel and staff creates is overall very good. The dining however could improve as a burger took 25 minutes and it was terrible. Breakfast buffet was pretty good.
Mohd A. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2011
small but cosy room with friendly staff.

near ben than market
6
our second stay in this hotel.will definitely stay here again.
William R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2011
convenient location, with great front desk staff

Hotel Was conveniently located 5 minutes from Ben Tanh market restaurants and shops
9.7
the hotel was very accessible, only about 20 minutes from the airport (without saigon traffic). check-in was very quick, and they were able to put all of our rooms next to each other which was very nice. the best part of the stay was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. i could not thank the girls at the front desk enough! we had a few last minute changes in our trip (flight delays, other hotel overbooked) and they were so helpful by booking new tickets, assisting with the reservation of our next hotel, it was such a relief. incredible ladies that really knew how to look after their guests.
Robert V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
Great value hotel with perfect location

Price, great value, good location, free breakfast
8.3
i am a repeat customer.I really like this hotel.It has everything I need in a hotel at an affordable price.I like being in District 1. Close proximity to the Open Market. My favorite restaurant around the world is Nha Hang Ngon is walking distance. The best spring rolls in the world. This is from someone who doesn't like spring rolls. The staff are friendly and accomodating. The3 rookm was on the small size but had all the ammenities you need.
Restaurant Tip: Bha Hang Ngon- Try the spring rolls
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2011
Clean rOom and excellence services

Clean room
9
I stay over there for 7 night. They have a very good services. Clean up the room dine before noon of everyday. The receptionist have an experience. They can gave a me so E suggestion where to visit and where to eat also where to shop. Breakfast is so so. It ia not as good as other in HCMC.
Restaurant Tip: I stay over there for 7 night. They have a very good services. Clean up the room dine before noon of everyday. The receptionist have an experience. They can gave a me so E suggestion where to visit and where to eat also where to shop. Breakfast is so so. It ia not as good as other in HCMC. The restaurant us just only a minute walk such as NGON restaurant. Also you cab fund a food to eat at BEN THANH market.
Ridhwan A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2011
great location, clean, good bellman & reception

Bellman & Reception
7.7
We stay 2 Nights & we want to continued stay but the room not occupied. Clean room, Simple Decoration, GOOD bellman & reception, near with Hot Spot (ben tahn market, VN Halal Restorant). The buffet breakfast just OK not so great. But we have good dinner at Halal @ Saigon (31 Dong Du Street) the food so nice & affordable. Will stay back for next visit.
Shopping Tip: You can ask a half price than they asking, specially if you shop at Ben Tahn Market..
Mashita K. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2011
lovely stay

Small & Cozy. Clean is most importanat.
8.7
This is my second time in Sanouva. This says it all. Small & cozy. Cleanliness is the most important part of my stay. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean bathroom. Excellent staff who can speak English well. Of Course value for money. But breakfast is just ok. It was rainy season when I was there but umbrellas are always available for all of us. That's impressive service. Taxi's are always in front of the hotel. Security are good too. Shopping are just round the bend. It's also near the mall. (walkable) I definitely will choose Sanouva again & again. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Travel tip: Near Ben Than market. Parkson and a high end mall. (forgot the name) For muslim traveller's there is a couple of Muslim food joint. Look out from the internet for address.
Eddy M. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great service from friendly staff

Great staff, good location in heart of Old Quarter
8.3
Overall we had a nice stay - the hotel is well decorated, nicely furnished, excellent breakfast, excellent staff. only 2 things to consider before booking: (1) there are no elevators, so if stairs are a problem, make sure you get a lower floor room, and (2) the Old Quarter is very frenetic, you hit the buzz saw of frenzied activity as soon as you step out of the hotel (the rooms themselves are very quiet) -- the location is perfect if you want this buzz, but I suggest you stay in another district if you are looking for a peaceful neighborhood.
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
Great location

Friendly staff, great breakfast spread
7.3
Liked my room. They were very fast to respond to my requests for information on where to go.
Georgina J. Groups Australia, May 31, 2011
Great hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free internet, close to everthing
8.7
We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. I would definitely reccommend to friends and family and would be more than happy to return for a stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04