Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2176 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Christian S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Friendly service, good location, price is very reasonable
9
The place is good enough for a short stay esp for business traveller since the location is easy to access.
Restaurant Tip: The space for breakfast is very limited so you'd better manage your timing if you mind to sit on extra chairs and tables next to the reception desk.
Report this review
Marco L. Couples Italy, July 26, 2011
Butique Hotel in the Center of the city

Modern Style, free internet, clean and new rooms, kind and efficient staff
10
We anjoy very much this Butique Hotel with a completely renew interios in a Modern style. Nice rooms, Average breackfast. Good value for money. Racomanded.
Report this review
Nicharee J. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2011
nice hotel but far from center

clean&new!!!
8.3
if u looking place tht not much noice or too much busy, u dont miss here!!! u can walk to pham ngu lao for 5-10 mins only. nice breakfast, nice room, nice service. i choose here for first night in ho chi minh 'cos i really want the place for rest.
Nightlife Tip: dont miss GO2 bar @ pham ngu lao ,,, there are bar at the roof, good view
Report this review
Marco L. Couples Italy, July 24, 2011
Butique hotel in the center

Clean, moder style, convenient location, good value for money
10
We stay for 2 day in this butique hotel in the center of Ho Chi Minh city. Modern style with nice rooms. Average breackfast. Very good value for moeny. Recomended.
Report this review
Shauna D. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2011
Great location

Nice sized, clean rooms
7.3
This was a sweet little hotel in a great location, just walking distance from the Ben Thahn Market. The staff were helpful and friendly and pointed us in the right direction when asked. Breakfast was a little monotonous and limited but more than adequate.
Report this review
Giovanni S. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2011
My fourth stay at Sanouva!

Location, friendliness, value for money
7.7
well, my fourth stay at this hotel, it means i am fine with it. the are is full of similar hotels, so maybe i am missing out in not wanting to try others but as said, so far it's ok. the breakfast has much improved from my earlier stays and the value for money is still there. only problem, if you are given a first floor room you may have some noise from the back alley till late hours. local people seem to gather outside eating, drinking and chatting till very late. internet works fine and room condition are still quite ok since the hotel is just 3 years old.
Shopping Tip: Lots to shop if Vietnam, if you have the time..
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2011
Great location and value for money

Location, cleanliness, toilet equipped with new furnishings, restaurant in the lobby
9.7
Location of the hotel is fabulous, 5 minutes from the market and walking distance to most of the main attractions in the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was decent and relatively cheap, plus they provide room service too! For the price you pay, you get a very decent room with modern fittings and cable television.
Report this review
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2011
Great location

Staff, location
9.3
The Sanouva Hotel is centrally located just around the block from Ben Thanh Market. Easy walking distance to War Memorial Museum, Post Office, and other must see sights. The breakfast was OK -- it has changed some since last year as more Vietnam/Asian choices. Room was clean and everything worked well. Easy access to taxi for early departure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the street food just outside the hotel. Quite good.
Report this review
Emma H. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Really central hotel

Location great and really helpful staff
9.7
this is a great base for exploring district 1 all of the main attractions are with walking distance as well as a great selaction of restuarants and bars. also only 20 mins from the airport
Report this review
Drew M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Lovely staff, but small rooms

Location to all tourist attractions and restaurants
8.3
the staff at this hotel were lovely, but the rooms were small. however we were on our honeymoon and the staff at this hotel were the only ones that decorated our room, which was beautiful. would stay here again but definitely ask for a back room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all attractions and restaurants. Don't get on a cyclos unless you have definitely worked out a price. We got completely ripped off in Saigon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04