Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2188 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2188)
Sort by:
Emilio ,. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2011
The Hotel is centrally located, close to down town

The free breakfast is good with menu variation everyday, rooms are clean and and tidy the amenities is fair wiith free wifi.
8.3
The hotel location is perfect, close to the night market, and tourist spots within the city,you can find street food stalls near the hotel,a good coffee shop Thru Nguyen is very near the hotel.The negative point is communication there are no good English speaking personnel.
Travel tip: bring toothpaste it is not free in the,dont join city tour secure a city map and plan your way walk or take the bus i strongly recommend, walk good for your health
Report this review
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very helpfull staff
9.7
By far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. very helpfull staff, and have free wifi.
Report this review
Gary V. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Good,clean, friendly hotel

helpful staff, clean rooms, accesible
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful. the location was also very convenient, as there was a money changer in front, and the market for shopping was a 2 minute walk. i would recommend the place for travelers who don't want to splurge on a room but want comfort and cleanliness.
Report this review
Christian A. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Good location and clean room, comfy bed.

Good value for money
8.3
It's in a good location. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Service with a smile. Good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear comfy cotton or linen clothes. It's humid
Report this review
Elizabeth N. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2011
Fantastic hotel - clean and welcoming.

Comfy beds, clean bathroom, great location close to Ben Tanh markets
8.7
Loved our stay here. Very clean and refreshing. Rooms a little small and no balconey but a good quiet spot for a stay.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to Ben Tanh markets and only 1 road to cross!
Report this review
Davina W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2011
Great location - room a bit small

Value for money, close to Benh Tanh Market, good service
8
Was good - location is superb. Room a bit small but worth what we paid for, just good for 2 people as I was travelling with my friend. Service was real good, even after we have checked out they still take care of our baggage and help us with transport and city information. Will stay there again
Report this review
Catherine E. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2011
Excellent 3 star hotel.....would def. recommend

Exc. location, good rooms, very personalised service.
8.3
We found the Sanouva Hotel excellent value. The staff couldn't do enough to please.......and we felt very safe & secure. The rooms are a good size and immaculate, nice strong showers (although a bit of tiling work is required) and the position was excellent. The only pro was the breakfast was a little basic and there wasn't room for everyone to dine at the same time. I would definitely recommend this hotel as exceptional value for money.
Report this review
Craig H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2011
Great Hotel

good size room, great shower and bathroom, free wifi and close to market, reunification palace and war remanents museum
9.3
The free buffet breakfast was good, the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel looked after our bags while we did a tour of the mekong delta. The hotel location was also good.
Report this review
Ronelle L. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2011
Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff

Good location, modern decor, nice view, free WiFi
9
The Sanouva Hotel is conveniently located near the Ben Thanh Market, and within walking distance of many of Saigon's sights. The air-conditioned room was basic, but clean, and the view from the 9th Floor was nice. The breakfast buffet was actually quite tasty, too. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that one side of the queen bed was up against the wall, so climbing into the inside spot was a bit of a chore.
Report this review
Andy S. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

the price was great this hotel was fantastic
8.7
This was the best hotel i stayed in Vietnam its clean the staff are great it also has a big pool plus the hotel puts on a suttle bus into town , all in all a great hotel for the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07