Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lee D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location
Clean, functional room. Small gym.
we arrived at 10am and reception allowed us to check in which was good. location is 5 min walk away fr ben thah market which is a central location for most touristic area. have a small gym at the attic which can be rather warm durin the day. good value for money.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Marc S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Friendly staff and clean room
- walking distance to Trung Nguyen Coffee and other eating places - good spread of breakfast buffet being served
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Marjorie M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly staff and nice rooms
good location, well maintained rooms, nicely furnished
Hotel was comfortable, good beds,nice bathroom and good selection of tv programs. The rooms facing the street are noisy, and the rooms with no window are fine for one night, but after that I wanted to change. I had a room at the backof the hotel, with a large window, and it was very pleasant and quiet. There was no coffee making facilities in the room, but I asked for a kettle and they gave me one. Breakfast was fair, and there weren't always enough tables at times to eat on your own.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Jesus R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Perfect location
Clean rooms, good service
perfect location! the hotel is at the center and very close to all the important sites of ho chi minh city. the rooms are small but well kept.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Bjoern S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Perfect Experience
Great Location. Courteous Staff, Nice Rooms
it was my first stay in ho chi minh city and the location of this hotel was perfect. the ben thanh market was right behind the hotel and just a 5min. walk away. the notre dame church, the post office and other main attractions of hcmc are in walking distance, approx. 15min. walk. the hotel staff was very courteous and terrific friendly. it is a 3 star hotel, but expect to get 5 star service! the hotel rooms are modern and very clean with spacious bath room. unfortunately there were only about 9 tables available for breakfast. at one morning it was a bit crowded.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Rosziana O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Close to shopping, movies, markets and museums. Room was nicely priced.
staff there were great. they were very friendly and helpful. The door men always had a smile on their face any time of the day! Breakfast was nice. Basics from english to asian.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Nhat N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
Good service, nice room and great location, near Ben Thanh market
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Mina K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
nice hotel but its small building and rooms.
very clean.
Its small but over all we were there to just to sleep and it was fine.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Robyn M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location with great service
Breakfast, friendly service of the reception staff
this is just a block back from ben than market...so we were very happy with the location
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Lea V. from Armenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location, nice room and staff are courteous!
Clean, accomodating staff, clean and nice room.
our hotel location is in district 1 best location in ssigon. very near in business and restaurant.the staff greeted us with smiles and very accomodating. breakfast was good and balance.our room is clean and orderly.we will stsy again in this hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2011