Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2273 reviews

1684 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2273)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Groups France, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel, good level of service but...

Friendly staff with a good level of english, Clean and nice rooms, good buffet breakfast, good location, major credit cards accepted,
6.3
Good place to stay but: Twin rooms are too small. Security warning as emergency exits are full of stuff (Bags, old air cond, fans, etc...). Noisy technical staff were caught playing internet and listening music on a laptop in the emergency stairs at 4.30 AM!! Emergency stairs are located next to the "X06" (106, 206, etc...) Location ok. Clean. Nice buffet breakfast. Good level of english at the front desk. Confortable room (Double).
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a double room, much larger than the twins
Report this review
Joshua C. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great Location with friendly staff and lovely room

Clean Rooms and the location
9.7
hotel staffs are friendly and very willing to show u the directions that u need to get certain place. the room is clean and i have a free upgrade to a bigger room with absolute no charge.
Shopping Tip: Just go the Bian Than market which is just behind the hotel
Report this review
Heewon K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2011
Wonderful location

love the location, very near ben thanh market
8.7
clean room, good location, good service. reception is really really nice.
Report this review
Mead W. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Good Service, great location.

location and service
8.3
plenty of hot water, simple n clean room. local vietnamese guest can b a bit noise to stay on the same floor, as they got up early in the morning and start chatting loud in the corridor with kids running around at 0630 in the morning. the service was good, breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within in walking distance to most of the landmark in hcmc.
Report this review
Antonio M. Couples Spain, September 8, 2011
Great hotel decoration

Location, bedrooms furniture and bathroom facilities
7.3
Good hotel with good location, facilities are quite new and furniture is according to european standards. There is only one thing to object about the breakfast as 90% of products and breakfast are oriental, therefore you can't have scrambled eggs(only fried). No charcuterie available apart from salami and no fruit variety. Despite all this room and breakfast are very complete
Report this review
Warong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 5, 2011
Lovely staff with clean rooms

Easy access to Ben Thanh Market
9
the design and decor of the rooms here are simple in a sophisticated way; clean lines and soothing colors with nice of wood and no kitschy artworks. very soothing. comfortable bed with luxuriously smooth sheets and good pillows. helpful, friendly staff. good breakfast, though the eating area is a little cramped and can get loud if there are families with kids. (only a minor problem.) bathroom was great and made good use of a small space; i really appreciated having a big shower instead of a cramped tub to stand in.
Report this review
Max K. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2011
Helpful staff and a great breakfast.

Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and a good breakfast.
9.7
Very helpful staff who provided a map of the area with details about where to eat, shop etc. Clean rooms (though the 'city view' wasn't particularly impressive) with good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast was nice and varied. Though the location wasn't optimum (lots of taxis to places of interest) And during our stay there were problems with the wifi on our floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cyclos (bicycles with seats on the front) are a great way to get around. They allow you to see the area at a slower pace and can be quite cheap. Don't be afraid to squeeze more than one person into one either, we saw 3 people in one seat!
Report this review
Brian K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2011
Comfortable hotel

Location
7.3
hotel was clean n e furnishings simple yet nice room. staff were friendly n helpful at all times. only e restaurant was extremely small n did not look interesting at all.
Report this review
Tanya P. Groups Australia, September 3, 2011
Nce hotel, great location.

Clean, no fuss.
9
the staff are very nice and helpful through the stay. Would definately recommend and stay there again. Great location, quite street, close to the busier streets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Extremely close to the Ben Tanh Markets.
Report this review
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2011
Good services hotel

Good services
10
the hotel is very clean. the food is ok not many things to choose but enough for breakfast. the location is excellent close to the market ben thanh. easy to find something to eat. also the room us very clean. the receptionist is very useful and friendly. they told me to go to a very nice and quiet for the business discussion. also the bar if you want to have your own time at night.
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 1684 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03