Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Giovanni S. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2011
My fourth stay at Sanouva!

Location, friendliness, value for money
7.7
well, my fourth stay at this hotel, it means i am fine with it. the are is full of similar hotels, so maybe i am missing out in not wanting to try others but as said, so far it's ok. the breakfast has much improved from my earlier stays and the value for money is still there. only problem, if you are given a first floor room you may have some noise from the back alley till late hours. local people seem to gather outside eating, drinking and chatting till very late. internet works fine and room condition are still quite ok since the hotel is just 3 years old.
Shopping Tip: Lots to shop if Vietnam, if you have the time..
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2011
Great location and value for money

Location, cleanliness, toilet equipped with new furnishings, restaurant in the lobby
9.7
Location of the hotel is fabulous, 5 minutes from the market and walking distance to most of the main attractions in the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was decent and relatively cheap, plus they provide room service too! For the price you pay, you get a very decent room with modern fittings and cable television.
Report this review
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2011
Great location

Staff, location
9.3
The Sanouva Hotel is centrally located just around the block from Ben Thanh Market. Easy walking distance to War Memorial Museum, Post Office, and other must see sights. The breakfast was OK -- it has changed some since last year as more Vietnam/Asian choices. Room was clean and everything worked well. Easy access to taxi for early departure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the street food just outside the hotel. Quite good.
Report this review
Emma H. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2011
Really central hotel

Location great and really helpful staff
9.7
this is a great base for exploring district 1 all of the main attractions are with walking distance as well as a great selaction of restuarants and bars. also only 20 mins from the airport
Report this review
Drew M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Lovely staff, but small rooms

Location to all tourist attractions and restaurants
8.3
the staff at this hotel were lovely, but the rooms were small. however we were on our honeymoon and the staff at this hotel were the only ones that decorated our room, which was beautiful. would stay here again but definitely ask for a back room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all attractions and restaurants. Don't get on a cyclos unless you have definitely worked out a price. We got completely ripped off in Saigon.
Report this review
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2011
very popular hotel

clean room, perfect deal, good location
8.7
the second time stay in this hotel, good as last time. the room is clean, comfortable and very popular during my stay. its fully booked and i cant book it for my thrid night. better to book the hotel in advance.
Report this review
Chung K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2011
clean & presentable

friendly & helpful staff
8
enjoyable stay but just 1 unpleasant point- complimentary bottled water were given only on 1st day of stay
Report this review
Emilio ,. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2011
The Hotel is centrally located, close to down town

The free breakfast is good with menu variation everyday, rooms are clean and and tidy the amenities is fair wiith free wifi.
8.3
The hotel location is perfect, close to the night market, and tourist spots within the city,you can find street food stalls near the hotel,a good coffee shop Thru Nguyen is very near the hotel.The negative point is communication there are no good English speaking personnel.
Travel tip: bring toothpaste it is not free in the,dont join city tour secure a city map and plan your way walk or take the bus i strongly recommend, walk good for your health
Report this review
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very helpfull staff
9.7
By far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. very helpfull staff, and have free wifi.
Report this review
Gary V. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Good,clean, friendly hotel

helpful staff, clean rooms, accesible
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful. the location was also very convenient, as there was a money changer in front, and the market for shopping was a 2 minute walk. i would recommend the place for travelers who don't want to splurge on a room but want comfort and cleanliness.
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02