Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2187)
Sort by:
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Nice Rooms - Great Service

Clean, nice bed, good shower, efficient and friendly staff
8.3
Second stay at Sanouva. It really is great value for the location and comfort level offered. The staff are friendly and efficient from the moment that you arrive. Clean room, good bed and powerful shower - all you need when you are in town for a short time. PLUS FREE WIFI! I am happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
Vu P. Groups Australia, May 26, 2011
Great location with clean rooms.

Rooms were clean but slightly on the small side, staff and service were great, location was ideal.
8
Stayed at this establishment for 3 nights, great price for a hotel near the ben thanh market. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, and breakfast was not too bad also. Most destinations for us were either walking distance or a short cab ride.
Shopping Tip: Just a couple of minutes walk away from the ben thanh market
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2011
Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Good location and very pleasant staff
8.3
The Sanouva Hotel is a good value place to stay in the best location in Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very knowledgeable about tours and places to go, and helpful as I had a couple of problems with the room. The breakfast was nice with a decent choice of cold and hot options and the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vietnam Tunnels tour is well worth a visit.
Report this review
Abdoul A. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2011
Home away from Home

Convenient location, excellent staff and very clean.
9.7
A repeat customer at Sanouva, I have nothing much to comment about this hotel other than praises - efficient checkin, friendly and courteous staff that will assist you with either recommendation for eateries, shopping and tours. Rooms are of adequate size and very clean. Cable TV with many channels to choose from, free Wifi and many more that you will only expect from a Deluxe hotel.
Report this review
Goh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
small room but with stratigic location in Dist 1

small room and small rooms again
7.3
suitable for simple and short stay either business or leisure trips with superb location near to eatery and Benh Thanh market. staffs are friendly in helping to get taxi and guide you to nearby attraction.
Restaurant Tip: Pho Hao Pasteur at 260-C, pasteur street. It taste more authentic than the 2 famous pho's next to benh thanh market.
Report this review
Christie A. Business travelers Singapore, May 19, 2011
Extremely value for money with free Wifi

Good location and free wifi
8.7
The hotel is well-located near Ben Thanh market. excellent value I must say! Free wifi and breakfast included. Room was clean and decent. Will definitely stay again in future.
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2011
Good Location, Nice room, Clean, Friendly Staff

value for money, service, location, nice room
8.3
Located near Ben Thanh Market, so nice and central to wonder around Saigon. The hotel provides good value for money, I had a decent size room, the bed is comfortable so everything that you need for a good nights sleep. Free WiFi too - which is great.
Report this review
Arief F. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2011
Lovely hotel, great hotel but small rooms

the rooms are clean and up to date
9
i am so surprise that the hotel is very small, but the room is very clean, the reception is very helpful and the location is close to anywhere, it is only 2 minutes walk to ben than market.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of good quality fruit in the market, so for the fruit lover it is a heaven. Please do not forget to bargain everything, especially if you want to buy cloth, shoes, bag, etc. bargain more than half price
Report this review
George C. Couples Australia, May 17, 2011
nice hotel with 5 stars front desk service

clean, good location, good service
9.7
well situated in the middle of district 1, easy access to all the museums around. the ben thenh market is just a street corner away. the water for the shower is really big, making it very enjoyable after a sweating day out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vinataxi is the official taxi, don't catch that "Saigon Air Taxi" from the airport, they over charge.
Report this review
Jezz A. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2011
Good location, lovely, but small rooms

The rooms are kinda spacious, refreshed
9
The hotel is located at a very good location. It's in the center of District One. Ben thah Market is just around the corner, about 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious enough, clean, and very refreshing. As for taxi, try to take only vinasun 7 seater taxi. They are more honest then the others.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04