or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2102 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2102)
Sort by:
Chow F. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Efficient and friendly service but small rooms

Good location, friendly and helpful staffs and clean rooms
6.3
The hotel is centrally located and within walking distances to the city tourist sites. The saving grace is the room was cleaned with efficient housekeeping and the staffs were all very helpful and friendly. If you are not particular with the size of the rooms and the room lighting, then this hotel is quite adequate for a good night's sleep after a hectic and tiring day of shopping and sightseeing.
Sean O. Couples Ireland, March 9, 2011
Central location, close to National Museum

Friendly staff, great location.
6.7
within walking distance of the national museum, the night market and the cathedral, the location is great. the hotel was simple and but the staff are friendly. my 'city-view' room was at the rear of the hotel and on the 5th floor, just high enough to see over the rooftops of the surrounding buildings but no panoramic landscape! rooms at the back are less noisy, recommended in a city of 4.5million motorbikes!! breakfast was basic and is served in the lobby area, not ideal if you like to luxuriate over breakfast, ok if you just want to grab something before you head out sightseeing.
Julie W. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
clean hotel very helpful

close to markets
8
Loved the hotel; so ask for a room away from teh street.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to markets approx (150 meters), the tip is watch out for pick pockets. Also haggle at the markets. You get better rates when you buy Dong in Vietnem and buy from a currency organisation.
Catalina E. Couples Spain, March 6, 2011
Ok location, not impressed by the hotel

Very close to the market area
7.3
room size was ok but bathroom was a bit old, no bath tub, and a bit of leaking shower. double bed big size and very comfortable (good mattress) staff was very kind and helpful. the breakfast is not particularly good. very slow wireless conection (free)
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurants in Hai Bai street.
Teresita V. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2011
"hotel is clean and friendly staff"

very clean, english speaking staff,
9.7
i love my stay at sanouva, its like family there, they even gave me a personal birthday gift during my stay there, i was really touched and promise to come back again in sanouva, if i return to ho chi mihn! the staff are very accommodating and very friendly, and speak english well!
Shopping Tip: you should bargain and ask for discount at ben thanh market!
Diana S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2011
Clean, adequate room and the best shower EVER.

Location right around the corner from Benh Thanh & the night market.
9
I have no negative comments to make about our stay at Sanouva. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room itself was very clean and both hot water and water pressure in the shower were excellent. Internet access was just fine. And as far as I'm concerned, you can't beat a location this close to the night market. We've stayed at the Lavender Hotel around the corner before, but I think our room at Sanouva was a little nicer. I would highly recommend either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the taxi ride to Cho Lon market too- if you can't find it at Cho Lon, it doesn't exist!
Ooi L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2011
Nice Hotel with nice rooms

Good location
8
2nd time here. great hotel just in front of ben thanh market. staff service was good too. rooms were nice and clean with free wifi.
Yee W. Groups Australia, March 2, 2011
Good location

It's very good location n the hotel is clean
8.3
the hotel is in good location. breakfast is quite ok. service is good but the room is slightly small.
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2011
Clean, great value for the money

Clean, staff is friendly and speaks English well, near to tourist area
8.7
The hotel is quite nice, centrally located, clean, mostly quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. Staff quite friendly. Easy to get taxis.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is just a few blocks from the hotel. Most of the shops in the outer ring of the market are fixed price and they do not usually haggle, but in the inner market haggling is the norm and is highly recommended and not to mention fun!
Raymond W. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
great location friendly staff

location
9.3
The Hotel was within walking distance of most of the major sight seeing locations(provided you had NO problems in walking.) At night time restaurants for all people were very close and also the shopping area. We ate at the night market, good food at good prices ate at tables in the street western style if you could call it that, but lots of western people go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Notre Cathedral and the general post office very close together and well worth a visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03