or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2085 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2085)
Sort by:
Jan W. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 13, 2011
Great hotel at good location

location
8
Stayed again at this lovely hotel. The room was nice and clean again, I received a free upgrade to a larger room which was nice. The hotel staff was as helpfull as usual. Due to my early departure I could not use the breakfast. The hotel is only 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, on the meter this is less then 100.000 VND. The hotel is located in the middel of district 1 in the middle of all the interesting sites.
Barbara A. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, right in the centre

Clean and modern facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
10
Spent just one night here but it was great. Lovely room all mod cons. Right in the heart of the action for night shopping etc. Highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Great for last minute shopping and experiencing the street life of MCMC
Peggy B. Couples Canada, February 10, 2011
Great staff, great hotel, great location

Friendly reception staff who provides map, advice, tourist information; Rooms are clean and great.
8.7
enjoyed our stay at the sanouva hotel. it was close to the ben thanh market, various attractions and eating places.
Yong M. Families with older children Singapore, February 7, 2011
great location with small room

decoration is not bad.
7.7
generally they are good. just that we have 2 rooms with extra bed, total 6 of us. however the breakfast voucher is always short of 2.
Duong H. Couples Germany, February 7, 2011
simple, but very good and clean

located in the center of district 1 closed to binh thanh market
7
for a stop-over or shopping tour in ho chi minh city, but not suiteable for a family holiday
Restaurant Tip: Vuong Pho you can get the best pho in town optionally you can enjoy a special Vietnamese baguette wrapped with vietnamese sausages, home-made liver paste and ham, special sauces and different vegetables+herbs -> you can find the best ones in town at an old lady in the bui vien / phan dan street (backpackers street). Opening hours only from 7.00pm-03.00am.
Rick L. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Clean modern hotel in convenient location

Friendly staff, rooms were modern neat and well equipped
8.7
We have been travelling south east asia for a month and stayed at a handful of hotels. We were glad we chose sanouva. The staff were great and happy to help, the rooms were a good size with everything we needed. We only stayed 2 nights but would be happy to stay there longer. The breafasts were a little unique for our tastes, serving some dishes more suitable for lunch, wasn't a huge deal though.
Liew R. Families with older children February 5, 2011
Good Location but simple n clean rooms

Simple n clean, friendly n helpful staffs, good location (5mins to Benh Tanh Market)
7.7
Everything in the hotel is decently nice, simple and clean.
Shopping Tip: No shopping during CNY as shops and markets are all closed. Only tourist destinations opened
Leticia F. Couples Brazil, February 3, 2011
Very small and nice hotel

Great location, very nice rooms and excelent staff
9.7
Great location, very nice rooms and excelent staff
Yamaguchi K. Solo travelers Japan, February 2, 2011
clean but poor breakfast

gool location, friendly atomosphere
7.7
Only two fomputer are available. Always I want to use, all are occupaied for a long time.
Ang B. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2011
Hotel with good services

good location
8.3
i travelled with my parents who are 70+. it was an pleasant stay at sanouva. all the staff provide good services & they are knowledgeable. they answered all my questions and doubts. the location was good too as the famous ben thanh market was just behind the hotel. the other tourists attractions like rectification palace, central post office and notre dame church were just 15-30mins walk away. will recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06