Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Bonnie M. Groups United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Small hotel with exceptional service

close to the biggest market in hcmc
8
We realised that we left our mobile phone at the hotel after checking out and practically in the airport, we called up the hotel and it has offered to arrange staff to deliver the phone without requesting for any charges. The impressive thing was that the staff had copies of our passport with photos to ensure the phone was not handover to the wrong person...
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
exellent hotel lovely rooms good location

location good for all sights
9.7
good hotel with good clean rooms, great place to stay. walking distance from alot of attractions.
Nesh R. Couples Australia, March 23, 2011
Great Hotel/ Great Location

good location
7.7
Very close to every thing. Hotel staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely. Recommend it to all.
Maria L. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2011
Accomodating People and Clean Hotel

Accomodating staff, clean hotel, near Ben Tanh Market,
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the hotel provide us with clean sheets, delicious breakfast and the best thing is that we don't need to ride a taxi to bring us to ben tanh market.
Shopping Tip: Always haggle and ask for a dsicount. Eventhough the sign would say that it is the last price especially for the store in the inner part of Ben Tanh market.
Kristine C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 21, 2011
great small hotel in ben thanh area

helpful & friendly staff; clean; convenient location; affordable rate
8.3
the rooms look exactly as pictured. although modest in size, it is clean (cleaned & replaced provisions everyday) and comfortable (good mattress,has a/c, slippers, safe, etc). as a budget hotel, breakfast menu is limited but good enough. staff is very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a copy of the vicinity map from the front desk. It shows all the must-see places in District 1 and rather handy if you'll be walking around. The hotel can also help you arrange day tours in and around HCMC.
Lisa D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2011
Small but Well Designed Rooms

Attractive Rooms
7.7
attractive and well designed rooms, but the windows were tiny and on either side of the bed. nice breakfast, staff is helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a front or back room for any kind of real window and view. I assume these will cost much more.
Karyn B. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
Lovely rooms in small hotel

Great room nice staff. Location ok
9
very convenient location for ben thanh market.. room was one of the nicest we stayed in whilst in vietnam staff very wiling to provide info on whatever you require
Nightlife Tip: really enjoyed our drinks at bars bar. go to ben thanh market from the hotel and go to the street to the right of the market and look for the tacky neon light. entry is through a restaurant and up the stairs.
Norlinda A. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
Comfy accommodation in a great location!

Cleanliness!
9.7
It was a great stay in Sanouva Hotel. Although i requested a twin bed for my friend and i, due to the full house, we didnt managed to have a room that i requested. Nevertheless, we have to make do with it. Bed was comfortable enough for us, room is clean, whatelse could we ask for. They have a free wifi, breakfast was good and staff are friendly. Wonderful stay in HCMC! :)
Isabelle R. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2011
Nice and Comfortable Hotel

We had a fantastic stay, no complaints -- breakfast, service and room were all good
9.3
the rooms were nice and bright. sheets, towels, bathroom were all in order and very nice. nothing to complain about the rooms, hallways and carpets. i thought breakfast was really nice - buffet style. there was toast and baguette with butter and jams, bacon ham and eggs, there was vietnamese breakfast of pho or porridge, there were several non-breakfast selections (carbonara, shrimp dumplings, beef, etc), there was always fruits - when we were there it was watermelon and dragon fruit and yogurt. tea, coffee, orange juice and apple juice. and there were cereals and milk too. location is really good - it's very nice to walk to the reunification palace and notre dame. the market is less than 5 mins away. the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Ng E. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2011
Good Budget Hotel

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and able to speak Engkish
7.7
Stay was pleasant. The group tour organised by the hotel was good. The hotel was a bit small though and the dining area was exceptionally small. WIFI only worked for the first day we were there and then could not get it to work after that. This was compensated by the free surfing ob the 2 PCs provided by the hotel near the reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03