Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Firdaus Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2011
Great location and Good Service

Value for money
9
Clean rooms. Good service and great location. Staff are quite proficient in English. Highly recommended.
Amanda S. Couples Australia, March 17, 2011
Great Hotel in excellent location

Location and bathroom!
9.3
This is a great hotel well located near the Ben Than Markets - very clean and neat. The rooms are small but adequately sized and are modern. Bathrooms are fabulous - shower is the best we had whilst travelling - again on the small size but all you need and are modern and very clean. Staff are also very helpful - a really good place to stay!
Roslyn S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2011
Excellent location in district 1

A clean, well maintained hotel and efficient reception staff
9.3
We stayed at the Sanouva Hotel 3 nights in mid March and found the hotel to be in an excellent location both for eating at reasonably priced restaurants and being within walking distance to some of the major tourist attractions. The reception staff were attentive and helpful suggesting locations to visit. The room we had was clean, modern and had a very comfortable bed.The breakfast room was small and the menu limited but was adequate for a light breakfast. The staff organised a small packed breakfast for us one morning as we had an early flight. We would definitely stay here again for the service and the good value this hotel offered.
Charlene A. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is in a great location which is near the famous ben tanh market. for travellers who love to walk, it takes abt 15mins walk to the norte dame and parksons hotel and vincom shopping mall. 20 mins walk to the saigon market. the room is just nice for 2 adults. clean room and toilet.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh market is a great place to practice bargaining skills. Things are definitely cheap but needs bargaining downwards by at least 60-70%. Food in the market are great too. Must try the fruit smoothie. Must buy some roasted lotus seeds too. Tailoring services are good but remember to bargain. Vincom shopping mall is quite a disappointment as imported staff are simply more expensive. When there, remember to go to basement 2 for the food. The vietnamese noodles are nice and can be followed by coffee at Highlands Cafe for a cuppa.
Lance B. Couples March 11, 2011
very nice hotel

very close to markets
9.3
we only stayed overnight here, but it was very handy to night markets so we could walk there to enjoy the experience easily. Staff ordered us a takeaway breakfast as we checked out before kitchen was open.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very handy to Ben Thanh markets, one block walk.
Chow F. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Efficient and friendly service but small rooms

Good location, friendly and helpful staffs and clean rooms
6.3
The hotel is centrally located and within walking distances to the city tourist sites. The saving grace is the room was cleaned with efficient housekeeping and the staffs were all very helpful and friendly. If you are not particular with the size of the rooms and the room lighting, then this hotel is quite adequate for a good night's sleep after a hectic and tiring day of shopping and sightseeing.
Sean O. Couples Ireland, March 9, 2011
Central location, close to National Museum

Friendly staff, great location.
6.7
within walking distance of the national museum, the night market and the cathedral, the location is great. the hotel was simple and but the staff are friendly. my 'city-view' room was at the rear of the hotel and on the 5th floor, just high enough to see over the rooftops of the surrounding buildings but no panoramic landscape! rooms at the back are less noisy, recommended in a city of 4.5million motorbikes!! breakfast was basic and is served in the lobby area, not ideal if you like to luxuriate over breakfast, ok if you just want to grab something before you head out sightseeing.
Julie W. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
clean hotel very helpful

close to markets
8
Loved the hotel; so ask for a room away from teh street.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to markets approx (150 meters), the tip is watch out for pick pockets. Also haggle at the markets. You get better rates when you buy Dong in Vietnem and buy from a currency organisation.
Catalina E. Couples Spain, March 6, 2011
Ok location, not impressed by the hotel

Very close to the market area
7.3
room size was ok but bathroom was a bit old, no bath tub, and a bit of leaking shower. double bed big size and very comfortable (good mattress) staff was very kind and helpful. the breakfast is not particularly good. very slow wireless conection (free)
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurants in Hai Bai street.
Teresita V. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2011
"hotel is clean and friendly staff"

very clean, english speaking staff,
9.7
i love my stay at sanouva, its like family there, they even gave me a personal birthday gift during my stay there, i was really touched and promise to come back again in sanouva, if i return to ho chi mihn! the staff are very accommodating and very friendly, and speak english well!
Shopping Tip: you should bargain and ask for discount at ben thanh market!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08