or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Francis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
It's got better

Reception, cleanliness,location..
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and I have no complaints at all. The one feature which needed improving , from a Westerners pont of view, was the breakfast-this has now been attended to. The Reception staff are always most polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the A/C workks perfectly and quietly. The free Internet is most useful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to book an excursion do not do it through reception. You will get the same Tour through on e of the many shops not far away and very, very much cheaper. Tis applies to most hotels anywhere in the world!
Bernadette A. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2011
Nice hotel walking distance to the touristy areas

affordable
10
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. It was my first time to visit Vietnam and we did not have a hard time looking for this hotel. For the price, I will give it 5 stars! Aside from the reasonable rate, it is very close to Ben Thanh Market (it's at the back of the hotel). A good 10-15 minute walk to the infamous Notre Dame Catherdral and Post Office. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.
Rotsen A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2011
A home away from home

The ambiance , the hospitality of the staff and service were the best!
9.7
Stayed in Sanouva Hotel during my trip to Ho Chi Minh. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. It's cost-friendly and best suited for vacation. The location is strategic if you want to explore the city.
Elisabeth W. Groups Malaysia, January 18, 2011
Value for money hotel

Clean rooms & short walk to ben than maarket
7.7
Hotel with friendly, helpful staff and clean comfotable rooms. The room we took was a deluxe executive, so it was a good size room as compared with the standard rooms. Breakfast provided was simple and limited but was of good quality. Location wise is very near to the ben than market but if you like a bit of action, you should stay at hotels on Lelai or Dong Khoi Street
Bart P. Solo travelers Belgium, January 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with great location.

Very good value for your money
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at the sanouva hotel very much. very beautiful and quiet rooms. good location close the market and also all other places of interest close by. very good value for money. helpfull staff.
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

Staff are friendly and helpful, easy access to internet , close to Ben Thanh market and other tourist areaas well as the commercial area
9
first time there and very happy about the service. area safe to walk around even after midnight. breakfast is satisfactory, staff efficient and overall place is clean and welcoming. would highly recommend for the budget traveller on business so as not to give poor impression to potential clients or customers. parking is also convenient in front of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Many Muslim food restaurants available not far away.
Henri J. Couples Finland, January 16, 2011
Great hotel with great location and helpful staff

Location; price; staff; quality
8.3
sanouva hotel was definately worth the money! we stayed here four nights and couldn't help for a better hotel. our room at the ninth floor was quiet and the room service cleaned it properly every day (new, clean towels also every day). the location was also great and we could walk to most of the important sightseeings in hcmc; especially worth seeing are benh than market and the vicinity of rex hotel. the staff spoke the best english we heard during our three week's trip in vietnam and could also give us some hints on where to go on new year's eve. the breakfast did not include too many different dishes, but it was perfectly ok to get a good start for the day. i would definately revisit this hotel, should i go back to hcmc some day.
Timothy M. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.3
the location of this hotel is great - the ben thanh markets are very close and the city centre is a small hop in a cab or a 10 minute or so walk. the hotel itself is well set-up: the rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is very good and the staff at reception are very helpful. for the money this is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. i would recommend it whole heartedly!
Dung L. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Excellent Budget Option

Clean, friendly efficient service and great handy location to major tourist spots in Saigon
9.3
This was a great hotel which we would use again in a heart beat. Centrally located a small hop from Ben Thanh Markets and other tourist sites. It was clean and cool. The included breakfast was reasonable. The service from the staff was great, nothing was a problem and service was done promptly. Main issue is the rooms are small and there is bath tub, but you are not going to live in the room anyway since you will be travelling tourist sites.
Chantelle M. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Lovely hotel in prime location with great service

Situated close to markets, shops and sights
10
The hotel is situated in a prime location which is a short walk to markets, shops and sights. The room was very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying at this hotel, don't bother booking a city tour as it is cheaper to just do it yourself. The staff will provide you with a map and advise you of which sights to go to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05