or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Rodney T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 4, 2011
Great location and spacious enough room size for 2

location close proximity to shops and market, cleanliness, attentive staffs
7.7
it was a pleasant stay for us. Shops and restaurants are just a stone throw away from the hotel. On top of that, the staffs were extremely helpful to us.
Erik H. Couples Germany, January 3, 2011
Great location, new and clean rooms

close to markets, sights, some restaurants
8.3
fantastic location, centrally situated near ben thanh market, walking distance to major sights as well as bars and restaurants. staff is very friendly and rooms are very modern and clean. great choice for a city center hotel. really enjoyed our stay.
Janet H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Great location
10
Great hotel, great value for money. Great central location. Very clean modern rooms. Attentive staff. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby. Good clean, modern bathrooms with good showers. Breakfast area a little small. The breakfast was extensive but we ended up hungry as we are vegetarians and there was nothing for vegetarians except toast.
Henri J. Couples Finland, January 3, 2011
Great hotel with good location and helpful staff

Price; location; staff; quality
8.3
sanouva hotel was definately worth the money! we stayed here for two nights during our way back home from mui ne. our room at the ninth floor was quiet and the room service cleaned it properly every day (new, clean towels also every day). the location was also great and we could walk to most of the important sightseeings in hcmc; especially worth seeing are benh than market and the vicinity of rex hotel. the staff spoke the best english we heard during our three week's trip in vietnam and could also give us some hints on where to go on new year's eve. the breakfast did not include too many different dishes, but it was perfectly ok to get a good start for the day. i would definately revisit this hotel, should i go back to hcmc some day.
Kunjal D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Very pleasant stay

Room was clean every day and it was nice and quiet. Staff were very helpful. Location was excellent
8.7
Lovely nice hotel which was very close to the Market and good restaurants. The staff were very helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations. One guy at reception was particularly helpful when we asked what we could do for New Year's Eve. He booked and hand delivered tickets for a dinner and fireworks show which my husband and I loved.
Rodney T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2011
always with a smile...

great location, great service.
7.7
its always nice to have smiley faces and staffs who were always very attentive, while u on holiday; especially to a city where language is a problem.
Shopping Tip: explore the rows of shops around the main market for hidden gems tat u be surprise to find.
Tao G. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2010
good hotel with friendly staff

good location, good room and new.
9
it's closed to a big market and easy to get eating and shoping. new hotel and friendly staff, all can speak good English. they can help you on all you needs.
Anthea L. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2010
Great location with nicely done up rooms

decor of room, location, cleanliness
6
Although the room isn't very big, it's nicely done up so you feel like you're staying in one of those big hotels. the rooms are clean with comfy beds and the hotel is located 5mins away from Ben Thanh Market. the major cons are: 1) the noise early in the morning as we were given a room on the 2nd floor so the traffic and chatter floats up easily. i should think if you stayed on higher floors it wouldn't be too much of a bother. 2) for some reason they have a lot of mosquitoes flying around! i got bitten at least twice. 3)the buffet breakfast spread was kinda dismal and they cornered off a part of their lobby for it so it's quite cramped. but there's so much good and cheap food in Saigon so it's not a major shortchange if you got a good price for the room.
Hung Y. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2010
Friendly and helpful staff

There is a convenient shop round the corner though you can easily get bottled and canned drinks from the stalls outside the hotel. I like the service at the hotel - it's personalized and attentive. The breakfast buffet - there are cereals, toast, salad, noodles, fried rice, a few dishes of meat, yougart, fruit, veg, coffee and tea. One morning there was fresh spring rolls and yummy porridge too. So this price, it's a spread.
8.3
We got a room on the highest floor facing the road which was really good as it was big. It wasn't noisy as the windows were well insulated, unlike the partitioned walls. We even had a single sofa to rest our tired body as we read the lonely planet. There is a 3 mth old gym above the 9th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's just 5 min walk to the Ben Thanh market (which is near Pho 2000 - the Pho restaurant patronized by Bill Clinton in 2000). There is a Pho 24 nearby . The reunification Palace and the War Remnant Museum are 15 min walk away.
Hanna S. Couples Finland, December 29, 2010
Good hotel location

Room was clean and the location was central with a reasonable price.
7.7
The hotel was clean with a good location. Breakfast was good and there was enough room to sit. I would recommend the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05