or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2114 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2114)
Sort by:
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2011
Well represented professionally run property

Comfortable accomodations in a busy district
10
one always expects some amount of over-advertising and under-delivery from hotels, but not this time. sanouva hcmc is everything they claim in their representation. we stayed four nights and consistently experienced efficient service by a friendly staff knowledgable about the city and events, nice breakfasts, very comfortable and clean rooms. we opted for the more expensive front rooms for a bit more street view. nevertheless received the value promised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is within a stone's throw of everything that is happening in HCMC. Can't go wrong.
Judith C. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2011
central location feels like a business hotel

helpful staff
7.7
Clean and modern but beds meant for those who like to sleep on a concrete slab.Hot water never working after 7.30 in morning Location just about makes up for these shortfalls and overall OK Conciege and Doorman very helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Zoo dont miss the white tigers.leave early to return to airport traffic as bad as any capital city.
Ting Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2011
Great hotel service n friendly staff

Nice hotel room clean n tidy. Friendly staff
9.7
This hotel is great firstly it is near to the ben thanh market n shopping is just steps away. The hotel staffs are very friendly n willing to help n guide us. The room is clean neat and tidy and they have free wifi. Definitely a best rated hotel
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, January 23, 2011
Good hotel near city center

Convenient, near the Ben Thanh market, clean, kind staff
9
this is the third time we stayed in sanouva, as we went to hcm for a good friend's wedding reception. the hotel is very near the ben thanh market (you can walk there in 5 mins). it is also really convenient to get around the city center (district 1). free wifi too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market is 5mins walk. The Grand Cathedral, Parkson and Vincom shopping malls, and The Opera House are all within 5 mins by taxi.
Irene C. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Fantastic hotel with fabulous service

Cleanliness, friendly service
9.3
i stayed for 2 nights in jan at sanouva. it was a fantastic hotel with excellent service. the room was very clean and feels new. the staff is very approachable and always has a smile on their faces. overall, i would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if i am in hcm.
Hans O. Couples Norway, January 21, 2011
Cozy hotel with good location.

Clean rooms and no old tub in the bathroom.
7.7
Conveniently located in a nice street with, restaurants, streetfood, small shops and small hotels. The area feels very safe also at night. The room was nice and clean and they have thrown out the old bathtub to make a spacious shower instead. Love it! The rooms are not big but they don't feel cramped. Most of the rooms have windows to a narrow alley with airconditionboxes on the opposite wall, so no great view but very quiet to be in Saigon. Not the biggest choice of breakfast but more than enough and excellent coffee.
Hiroshi T. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2011
Good Value

Location, staff and room
8
This is a hotel located in a good location at a very reasonable price. The staff is very courteous and friendly. It would be even better if they provided services such as alcholic beverages, snacks, etc as there are no convenient stores nearby other than a convenience store.
Francis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
It's got better

Reception, cleanliness,location..
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and I have no complaints at all. The one feature which needed improving , from a Westerners pont of view, was the breakfast-this has now been attended to. The Reception staff are always most polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the A/C workks perfectly and quietly. The free Internet is most useful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to book an excursion do not do it through reception. You will get the same Tour through on e of the many shops not far away and very, very much cheaper. Tis applies to most hotels anywhere in the world!
Bernadette A. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2011
Nice hotel walking distance to the touristy areas

affordable
10
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. It was my first time to visit Vietnam and we did not have a hard time looking for this hotel. For the price, I will give it 5 stars! Aside from the reasonable rate, it is very close to Ben Thanh Market (it's at the back of the hotel). A good 10-15 minute walk to the infamous Notre Dame Catherdral and Post Office. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.
Rotsen A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2011
A home away from home

The ambiance , the hospitality of the staff and service were the best!
9.7
Stayed in Sanouva Hotel during my trip to Ho Chi Minh. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. It's cost-friendly and best suited for vacation. The location is strategic if you want to explore the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03