Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Amelia O. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
lovely hotel with good service

good service
8
i will still stay in sanouva when i go back to saigon . i like the way their people entertain customer . the room is clean , and the breakfast is okay .
Peter A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Decent, clean hotel downtown

Modern, Clean and in the city center
8.3
Decent hotel in downtown Saigon. Centrally located and pretty easy for taxi drivers to find. My room (Deluxe) was clean and quiet (4th Floor). Internet OK and free. Good hotel for quick trips.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I rented a motorbike with driver for a quick tour of the main sites. Great way to get around quickly and see the sites. Cost = $5/hour. Taking a motorbike taxi downtown is actually not that dangerous as the traffic moves fairly slowly and smoothly (certainly safer than Bangkok of Phnom Phen). Good idea to have some US dollars (small bills) on hand as it is accepted (and sometimes preferred) nearly everywhere.
Wong S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2011
An Average Hotel

Clean environment, friendly and helpful staffs (good english)
6.3
It is a quite new hotel. Room is clean and big. Restaurant on the Ground Flr is just too small. Location wise is not so good as it is located within a small lane. Hard to find restaurant around.
Thian K. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2011
Great Location and service with a smile.

Clean and comfortable
7.3
Just a clean, comfortable and good choice to choose from.
Rachel W. Groups Australia, February 22, 2011
good, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice rooms

Great location, lovely room
10
I was pleasantly suprised by the the twin room, quite sizeable for similar hotels. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I organised an airport pick up and the gentleman was there waiting for me. Easy to spot sign and a clean car. The driver was friendly and very helpful, carrying my luggage. The room was quiet which was great because sometimes hotels in these busy areas can be quite noisy. It is right by the night markets at Ben Than which is h - it is also a good place to meet other travellers
Ira T. Couples Indonesia, February 21, 2011
Very Great Hotel

Hotel is clean, located in center tourist area, breakfast was good & people are nice
8.3
I knew Sanouva Hotel from the agoda forum as one of the best hotel in Saigon. When we arrived, that actually true..the hotel located in the center district 1 area (tourist area). Many landscape like ben than market, reunification palace,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many main tourist sight can be reach by foot from this hotel. Plan walk on tour around 3 km from hotel, & u can see almost all the important landscape in saigon like reunification palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, War museum & the most importan is ben than market is just around the corner.
Dedy W. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2011
Value Stay Hotel

Location, Room interior
8.3
This hotel is situated in the heart of interesting places in Ho Chi Minh such as Ben Thanh Market, Reunification Palace, War Remnant, Notre Dame Cathedral. Everything is in walking distance. However, the room is a little bit noisy, I can hear people walking in the corridor form my room. In total, I could say this hotel is Value stay. Recommended for people who want to explore Ho Chi Minh city without using city tour.
Restaurant Tip: You must try Com Tam Cali restaurant and Pho 2000 near Ben Thanh market, Na Ha Ngon at Jl. Pasteur, Durian Ice cream at Kem Bach Dang. All are in walking distance. If you want to change your currency, just come to the nearest jewelery shop.
Stuart G. Couples Australia, February 17, 2011
Good location

Location
7.7
Clean rooms of a reasonable size although rooms on the top floor are noisy as the aircon machines are directly above. We complained and were moved to a lower floor which was fine. Bathrooms had a great spacious shower. Breakfast was average but the staff were friendly and knew info about local area. Nice location only a short walk to city centre shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few great hairdressers and tailors nearby
Titiya J. Business travelers Thailand, February 15, 2011
Sanouva Hotel

Good location
8
sanouva hotel is located in the heart of interesting places in ho chi minh. everything is in walking distance. nice location only a short walk to city centre shops. hotel is clean and nice decorated. rooms are a decent size for the price. hotel staff's are helpful and very friendly. it can make us stay comfortable. breakfast is quite good.
Restaurant Tip: Vuong Pho
Jan W. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 13, 2011
Great hotel at good location

location
8
Stayed again at this lovely hotel. The room was nice and clean again, I received a free upgrade to a larger room which was nice. The hotel staff was as helpfull as usual. Due to my early departure I could not use the breakfast. The hotel is only 20 minutes by taxi from the airport, on the meter this is less then 100.000 VND. The hotel is located in the middel of district 1 in the middle of all the interesting sites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02