Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2187)
Sort by:
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, April 15, 2011
Great hotel at city center

Close to everything in the center
8.7
this is the 3th time we came back to sanouva. we like it a lot for the value for money. the room is comfy with polite reception. the location is great since most of city attractions are within 3km proximity from the hotel. overall we think that we would still be coming back to sanouva for future stay in ho chi minh city.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
great location

Suprisingly quiet, great value
8.3
very close to city museum, reunification palace, large modern shopping centre,(forgotten name sorry),ornate post office building & notre dam church.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need for taxis here because all major sights so close. The market is a must but beware the staff in there will try to grab you & pull you into their stall. Just stay friendly but firm with them.
Report this review
Russell W. Couples Australia, April 12, 2011
lLovely hotel in good location close to market

Breakfast and location
9.3
friendly helpful staff locals in area nice and friendly as well. ate in the laneway out back with locals lovely fruitsalad freshly made. market was close by also easy to find major attractions to visit from here. breakfast was plentiful different special each day. computer access in foyer only two but always managed to get access and hotel would print boarding passes for you. bathroom nice shower good and room cleaned everyday. would recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant tip just a short walk to 160 Pasteur to find great food in Lonely planet Quan An Ngon. Cooks around courtyard prepare meal can see before you order.
Report this review
Helen C. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2011
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Good srevice
8
we stayed here for 1 night as we were traveling to hoi an. it was a comfortable hotel. the rooms were clean with plenty of room.the staff were friendly. a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Thangsamy A. Business travelers India, April 8, 2011
Centrally located yet quiet and modern hotel

Location, price, service
9.3
Stayed here upon a recommendation of a regular visitor. Excellent hotel, good value and very well located. Good facilities although breakfast in the morning can get crowded.
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Hong Kong, April 3, 2011
Everything is OK when the room is AWESUM.

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly.
8.7
i had very short over-night stay only, the room is clean, service is great, i rate this 2 elements 4 stars. my friend and i had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. will recommend to friends and come back for sure.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
aweomse

amaizng
10
great shopping awesome place to go and stgay we just love everythign this place has to offer amazing we did a few tours and they are all really good and i would recommmened just about all of them we absoultely love this place
Restaurant Tip: across the road
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2011
Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms

Good location for exploring District 1 and even just beyond Clean!!
7.3
We enjoyed the room. It was not fancy but was clean and relatively modern/contemporary in design and feel. The room was a good size and not too big since we used them primarily for sleeping, and not much relaxing. have done a good job to maximise the space. It would be nice if they ditched the bar area and used it to prepare omelletes and eggs in the morning; the bar is not stocked beyond a few beers and 2 bottles of liquor.
Report this review
Bonnie M. Groups United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
Small hotel with exceptional service

close to the biggest market in hcmc
8
We realised that we left our mobile phone at the hotel after checking out and practically in the airport, we called up the hotel and it has offered to arrange staff to deliver the phone without requesting for any charges. The impressive thing was that the staff had copies of our passport with photos to ensure the phone was not handover to the wrong person...
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2011
exellent hotel lovely rooms good location

location good for all sights
9.7
good hotel with good clean rooms, great place to stay. walking distance from alot of attractions.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08