Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Barry H. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2014
Satisfied Customer

Staff, Location, Presentation
9
We had a great stay in Sanouva. The staff could not be faulted, Hotel clean & tidy with a reasonable sized room. Breakfast was excellent. Recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Pakawadee S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Nice room, good location, helpful and polite staff

Room, location and staff performance
10
This hotel is in a great position for all the cities attractions. The hotel was clean and the room was very nice. Breakfast was great and tasty especially coffee. The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. Great value for money. Definitely recommend!!!!
Report this review
Bernadette V. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
10
Despite having walking difficulties, the staff, security and concierge could not have done more to help me up the stairs into the hotel or to cross the road. Service was superb!
Report this review
Sanit A. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Convenient Location, Friendly Staff

Convenient Location, Friendly Staff, Clean room
9.7
The hotel is located near Ben Thanh market and other landmarks in a walking distance. Though the room is a bit small, the amenity is of standard, the room is clean, the shower is superb. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Jiunn C. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
Value for money stay.

Good location, friendly staff, comfy.
8
Report this review
King S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2014
Value for money stay

location, service, and room cleanliness
8
I feel very comfortable staying in this hotel and will strongly recommend my friend to stay here.
Report this review
Rey L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 8, 2014
substandard

location and staff
6.3
Report this review
Heinrich G. Business travelers Germany, October 5, 2014
Geat hotel in convenient location

Staff, breakfast, room
8.7
As always the Sanouva Hotel impressed with great service. I stayed here often during business trips and was never disappointed. The hotel is in excellent condition, the rooms comfortable and well equipped. The staff is friendly, supportive and attentive with great language skills. The breakfast buffet is great but the available space is a little bit to narrow when the hotel is fully booked and breakfast is in full swing. Even than the staff performs great, very friendly and competent. The hotel is located in district 1, restaurants, shops, markets, movie-theatres, major tourist attractions are in walking distance. You get a great value for your money, sure I will come again!
Report this review
Lisa A. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2014
Great and convenient

Breakfast, cleanliness , location
10
Very good
Report this review
Kate A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Excellent hotel & location

Location, bed, staff
9.3
This hotel is located only 1 street behind the Ben Thanh markets with plenty of restaurants & shopping close by. We had the standard room which was big enough for the two of us for 3 nights and all of our luggage (6 bags!) and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also great with a large enclosed separate shower area. The room and hotel was also very clean, the breakfast included was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again. One thing to note was they charge 10% VAT on top of anything you eat in the minibar, we were travelling for 5 weeks and stayed at many hotels and none charged 10% on top for a packet of chips!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01