Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2011
It is a good hotel. Good service even breakfast

The best of this hotel us the clean room
9.3
This is a good hotel the excellence things are good service and also the clean room. If is not as big as you thought but it good and clean enough to stay over night. Wifi is pretty good even in your room or lobby. Also they do have a fitness eventhough it just a few item.
Shopping Tip: It is just a few minutes walk to Ben thanh market. It just right Venice your hotel just walk. There are a very cheap cloth copy watch and everything you want t the same place. Also there us a good food all day all night.
Report this review
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Very nicely located and nice rooms

Value for money
8
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. Value for money!!
Report this review
Yeong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Value for money
8
very pleasant stay at this hotel. rooms are clean and tidy. value for money
Report this review
Francisca L. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

Nice hotel, nice room and friendly staff
7.7
it is a small hotel, but very nice and good standard. the room was very clean and comfortable, good size bathroom. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, we checked-in after midnight and there was no problem at all. breakfast was ok, the selections were not that great but they are quite nice eg. seafood fried rice, fresh fruits, toasts and cereals. hotel location was good too. only a short walk from the major tourist location, eg. the palace and benh thanh market. the hotel provides free wifi (even in our room) and they also have 2 pcs you can use in the lobby. all in all it was very good hotel and very reasonable price. will definitely recommend people to stay here.
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2011
nice hotel, staff try hard.

deluxe rroms were clean ,tidy and comfortable
6
This hotel has a great location, rooms were quiet and its best to get a deluxe over standard . The staff were helpful, although the room cleaning staff were useless i tried for over a day to get towels but they kept giving me bath mats so i had about twenty bathmats which was interesting. But aside from that my stay was good. The breakfast was rubbish but why would you eat there when you can walk a short distance and eat out.Wireless was fast and reliable.
Report this review
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2011
Lovely hotel in great location

Clean and great lovation
7.3
Deluxe room is of decent size, toilets wasn't too bad though the shower area is kind of dim. Located 5 mims away from night market and 15 mins away from city centre by foot.
Report this review
Mike J. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Great hotel in decent location

good price, good location (just 5 mins away from buy backpacker area)
8.3
Very comfortable 2 nights here. Staff very friendly, good breakfast. It's about a 5 min waklk from the main backpacker area, which makes it slightly more relaxing.
Report this review
Edgardo D. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2011
Hotel close to my shopping heart

near all establishement and service with a smile
6.3
Hotel is near all establishment. Reception people are very accommodating and helpful. They see to it that all are concern are well taken care off. I suggest that their breakfast should have variety not the same most of the time.
Report this review
Ken S. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2011
Nice new hotel with good rooms

Very modern rooms with good facilities
10
We found the market very close which of course meant that our bags became bulging rather quickly. Good to have free wifi in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to most things
Report this review
Edgardo D. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2011
Service with a smile hotel

personnel are very accomdating and very helpful
7
The hotel personnel are very accommodating and helpful. Hotel is located strategically near shopping malls, restaurant and tourist spots. The hotel rooms are small and hallways. No supply of drinking water. For a three star hotel i would say the price paid is reasonable. Breakfast serve should have variety
Report this review
Previous page 901 - 910 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07